We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Small Hotel”
Review of Chu Hotel Danang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chu Hotel Danang
Ranked #6 of 405 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The complimentary pick up from the airport to the hotel was much appreciated as the hotel is by the seaside quite a distance from the city which made my stay relaxing. Unfortunately as it was the
rainy season, I could not enjoy the beach or the hotel's terrace.
My room was spacious, clean and comfortable and overlooks the beach but it would have been better if there was tea/coffee making facilities in the room as most Western travellers like a cup of tea ( not Chinese tea) first thing in the morning. The location is quiet but there was building noise
coming from next door in the daytime as the hotel is expanding.
The Manager and his staff are very friendly and helpful and interact well with the guests.
I have a couple of comments though. When breakfast was served, the bread was placed on a saucer instead of a side plate and another time, I noticed a member of staff bringing the bread out to the dining area with her hand which is unprofessional. I hope the manager will take this on board and rectify this. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel and I would be happy to return and also to recommend it.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccjaywalker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have not stayed at the Chu as I live very close by. But because I do live near it, I often stop for a meal and usually dine outside. The food is always fresh and ample and you have a decent selection of Vietnamese as well as western food. Prices are reasonable and the staff, including Mr. Chu are attentive, polite and friendly as can be.If you are in the neighborhood and want to dine directly across from the beach in one of the nicest hotels in Da Nang, dine at Chu. This is a very good place to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is in a great area, just across the street from the beach, and very reasonably priced! The staff has been terrific every day. The staff here have been awesome. Very helpful for planning day trips to Hoi An, Hue or My Son's Temple. They have cleaned my room every day and restocked all toiletries and towels and fresh sheets each day. The food in the cafe has been very good, both western options as well as traditional vietnamese options. I am very satisfied with my choice staying here and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced stay near the ocean!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel is a block away from the beach and the ocean is visible from the guest rooms. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. Complementary breakfast was great. Would recommend this hotel if looking for a quaint hotel at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Limited view of the beach from the ocean superior room. Choose the ocean deluxe room for full ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Even though this place is smaller than the many large and lavish hotels in the area, this hotel definitely provides a great stay for a more affordable price. The breakfast provided is tasty, the beds are very comfortable and made for you everyday and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Studentworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We recently made an emergency trip to Da Nang after our daughter was involved in a serious accident and in hospital. Chu and his staff took care of us during our three weeks commuting between the hotel and the hospital, always a smile and a meal no matter what hour and lovely take-always for our day at the hospital. Our daughter returned there after being discharged and has been taken care of by the staff with her daily run to the hospital. The rooms are quite large, the beds comfortable and the location, opposite the beach, ideal. We are returning soon and will come again next year. Dave and Mary

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

During our 10 days trip of Vietnam, we stayed in CHU Hotel Danang on 12th August 2013. It surely is very well located, just 2 minutes walk from world famous Danang beach. Out of the 2 rooms, we got a free upgrade to Seaview deluxe room for one room. Rooms are quite spacious and clean...indeed very value for money. But the highlight of our stay was the SERVICE. The staffs there are amazingly helpful and cheerful. They even arranged for a cake and bouquet, as it was my wife's birthday. And since we had early morning flight, they even arranged for packed sandwiches. Wish we could spend longer time in this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaibhavBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
1.5 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
0.1 mi away
Adamo Hotel
Adamo Hotel
#48 of 286 in Da Nang
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 286 in Da Nang
1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
#52 of 286 in Da Nang
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avatar Hotel
Avatar Hotel
#35 of 286 in Da Nang
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chu Hotel Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chu Hotel Danang

Address: 02-04-06 An Thuong 1 Street, Ngu Hanh Son Dist, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 405 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range: £26 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chu Hotel Danang 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chu Hotel in Danang has a wonderful beach front location, literally a 1 minute walk to the sand, with views of Son Tra Peninsula and Cham Island off in the distance. The Hotel has 24 hours reception service. Daily housekeeping is included in the room rate. Tranquilos restaurant and bar in the ground floor at the Chu hotel is a open restaurant serves Asia, Western and International dishes. All rooms of the hotel are equipped with modern facility and nice amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chu Hotel Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chu Hotel Danang Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing