We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Starlet Hotel Danang
Ranked #124 of 242 Hotels in Da Nang
Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a quick one night stay in Da Nang and it was a good one. The rooms were simple but had what we needed. The breakfast was good also. There isn't much around this hotel but the beach is right across the street which was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
15
9
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was my 6th trip to Da Nang. I have stayed in a total of 6 hotels there, one being the upscale Furama. I have also stayed at Vietnamese hotels in Hoi An and Ha Noi. This year we stayed at the Starlet Hotel with a preplanned switch to the Furama near the end of our trip. Unlike other travelers I did not experience any of the problems mentioned in other reviews. The air conditioner worked very well (the most important thing for me), and cooled my room better than the A/C at the Furama! I never had any problems with the plumbing or the electricity, problems I have dealt with at every other Vietnamese hotel at which I've stayed. The circuit breakers for each room at the Starlet are in the room! Most hotel beds in Vietnam are rock hard, but the beds at Starlet Hotel had some padding and though firm, we're more comfortable than the norm. The wifi at the Starlet was very fast and free and worked better than the free wifi at the Furama. The breakfast is standard fare but good and be sure to ask for the delicious Vietnamese coffee with either milk or sweet milk. We had very friendly service at breakfast. The hotel also has a decent exchange rate for changing US dollars. When I return to Da Nang I will stay at Starlet Hotel again as the value is great for the price. So this is the deal with hotels in Communist, non-English speaking Vietnam, a country that I have grown to love. If you prepay for your room you may retain your passport after they make a copy of it. Otherwise, they retain your passport. If English is difficult for the people working the desk find someone to help you translate to get your point across. Otherwise, getting a refund or negotiating anything out of "the norm" could be tricky because of the language barrier. I have found this to be the case all over Vietnam. In Da Nang Tam at Tam's Pub (see my review) is practically around the corner from Starlet Hotel and can help you with this. The people working the front desk in hotels in Ha Noi speak English much better than those working any hotel in Da Nang. (Review of Charming Hotel II in Ha Noi coming). Center city Da Nang is much warmer than the beach area where there is a breeze. Try to choose a hotel as close to the beach as possible. For this Starlet Hotel fits the bill.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 6th floor or higher with view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

although the hotel is quite empty, the breakfast was served with good service.
the toilet is well equipped and with a rain shower. For only 800,000 VND, this hotel is well located.
the view overlooks the beach front and sea (you can ask for the view, when reserving your room)
The beach is across the street, bars and restaurants all around.
Takes about 15 minutes to the airport by taxi.
Well recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddie_is_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Starlet for one night. A bit out in the middle of nowhere. Difficult to find somewhere to eat at only 7pm. TV stopped working after 5 minutes, air conditioning stuck on too warm setting, no tea or coffee although there was an electric jug. Staff not particularly interested. A non communicative male appeared and got the air conditioning going but reception informed me that there was a problem with the internet so no TV and they didn't have tea bags or sachets of coffee. No wifi either so......I got an early night!!

Next day brekky though limited was quite good - great pancakes!! I went out to have a look around - nothing at all around the hotel at all but across the road from My Khe beach which was very nice.

All other hotels I have stayed at in Vietnam have been much better than this one. There is room for them to lift their game!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank alison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We travelled throughout Vietnam last year and this was our final stop on our 3 week journey this year. We are currently in dispute with the hotel as we booked for four nights and we stayed for one night only. This was due to the hotel advertising quite a number of facilities that were not provided when we got there (2 bedroom apartment). We paid for the one night only upon check out (as we stayed for one night only) and they have since charged my credit card for the remaining three nights as per their cancellation policy. We argued that they did not provide what they offered and I am waiting a response. We would not go back to this hotel or recommend to any one. Be careful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Vancouver
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights. The room was clean, comfortable and near the beach but far from town. There is always a taxi out front. There is an Australian pub nearby for dinner and drinks but the staff didn't direct us there. We were starving (a fruit basket in the room would go a long way) and the front desk just waved out the door when we asked for restaurants. Their English was minimal and they were nice enough but indifferent. The breakfast is thin but you can have egg with a bagette and the crepes were really good.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lanidracl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Literally across the beach, Starlet is a budget Hotel. So expect the basics but with good cleaning and comfort standards. Large rooms. Breakfast is a la carte but we asked as much as we wanted and the quality was ok. If you are looking for nightlife, this is not the place to stay unless you are willing to use a car/taxi. But for a good, clean, quite night, this is a very good option.

Room Tip: Ask for one with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
Grand Mango Hotel Danang
#40 of 242 in Da Nang
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Hotel & Apartment
Palazzo Hotel & Apartment
#177 of 242 in Da Nang
5 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jay Grand Hotel
Jay Grand Hotel
#109 of 242 in Da Nang
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suite De Ville Da Nang Beach
0.6 mi away
Fansipan Danang Hotel
Fansipan Danang Hotel
#71 of 242 in Da Nang
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Hotel Da Nang
New Hotel Da Nang
#25 of 242 in Da Nang
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlet Hotel Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlet Hotel Danang

Property: Starlet Hotel Danang
Address: 31-32 Ngo Thi Sy street, Ngu Hanh Son Dist., Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Starlet Hotel Danang 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starlet Hotel Da Nang Located at My Khe beach - Da Nang, 1 in 6 beach was voted by Forbes Magazine the most beautiful planet. Starlet Hotel is a great choice for you to Da Nang. Coming Starlet Hotel, you will feel the beauty of interior amenities and service with dedicated, caring and professional staff. Surely you will feel really comfortable and cozy as being in their own home. Starlet Hotel not only owns a ideal space but also has 43 luxury rooms, facilities and 3 apartments 3 star standard. The rooms have sea view window, panoramic beautiful Danang Bay. Standing in the hotel room Starlet You will see the panorama of the Son Tra peninsula. Especially that Linh Ung Pagoda, temple statues, the highest negative Vietnam. With a convenient location, just Starlet Hotels International airport, railway station, bus station and the famous attractions in Da Nang as: Champa Sculpture Museum, Son Tra Peninsula, Ngu Hanh Son ... About 15 minutes by taxi. Further, you can come to the world's cultural heritage as Hoi An Ancient Town and My Son Sanctuary. Especially Ba Na Hills recreation area in Vietnam with only 30 minutes away. Along with the development of the tourism industry in Vietnam in general and tourism in particular Da Nang, Hotel starlet will try my best to stay faithful to the criteria "to enjoy the best feeling" about our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starlet Hotel Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlet Hotel Danang Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing