We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overview of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Ranked #5 of 275 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    211
    59
    15
    8
See reviews for
252
247
71
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Beautiful new hotel, grand throughout (lobby, gym, pool, restaurants, even the restrooms), spectacular views of the river. More of a Sofitel class than a Novotel class. Spa recently opened during my stay in January 2014. One of the best spas I have ever been to, whirlpools in most rooms with full pane glass walls with views of the Han river. Business centre was not open yet. Rooms were chic with an earthy tone and wooden floors. Staff was professional and customer service oriented throughout.

My only complaint was the room i was assigned was adjoined to another room and the insulation was insufficient. The rooms had wooden floors which caused reverberating noise and the adjoining doors were not dense enough to absorb the noise and there were no door thresholds, causing noise to travel freely under the doors. I am a sound sleeper, and unfortunately the adjoining room got back in the wee hours of the morning continuing their partying, even smoking in a non-smoking room (smoke smell came under the door). Upon bringing this to the front desk's attention at checkout, they apologized profusely. A minor issue was the smell of various chemicals, most likely due to the newness of the hotel and the various varnishes, paints, glues, etc... they were using at the time.

Location was slightly out of the city center, but an easy 10 minute walk to get into the thick of things.

Definitely recommend the hotel, just avoid an adjoining room.

Room Tip: Avoid adjoining rooms, noise travels freely between the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Danang Premier Han River for your January stay, and leaving us with a positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and especially enjoyed our recreational facilities and our rooms with spectacular views on the river. We are further pleased that our staff courtesy and standards of service were up to your expectations. Your compliment comments have been shared with all our staff and it gives us greatest motivation and an opportunity to make improvements in all areas..

However I have duly noted your other comments which are of concern. I I would like to apologize for this unsatisfactory experiences. Should you plan to travel again to Danang in the near future, please contact me directly @ h8287-gm@accor.com so I can assist you with the arrangements personally.

Warm regards from Danang,
J.P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I feel good for the price.
The room was clean service is also good for the price.
Front desk is also very kind, I've heard the road, but I learned very respectfully. It was intended to go that we would like to stay next time also. Decent, we had delicious meals. I thought it was also a place without a complaint in other respects, that it was good to choose here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hirokianai d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Extremely good service! The staff really knows what is good customer service. At the end of the day it is the small things. I managed to open both of my feet with my sandals and too much walking. The hotel had bandages to offer and that just made my day. The rooms are very nice and cool design. If you get a higher floor you can enjoy very nice view of the city. The hotel also has a very nice swimming pool with enough sun seats at the fourth floor. On top of this the hotel has Sky Bar which is the highes roof top bar in Da Nang. Novotel Danang Premier Han River is absolutely the number 1 choice if you need a city hotel in Da Nang!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room to enjoy the city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Almari76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, 29 October 2015
Thanks for taking the time to tell Trip Advisor readers how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to sharing your positive compliments on our product and service with the hotel team.
We look forwards to welcoming you back to Novotel.
Kind regards,
James Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Went here with 2 families and had dinner in their restaurant. They had a new buffet and they started in June 2014. Although we were the only one in the restaurant, the food en service was really good. We were really surprised that we were the only one, I guess they have to promote this more. Every night they have a different buffet, we had the Vietnamese kitchen night.
Price is around the 1 million dong (€30,-) that's without drinks.
I really recommend this restaurant, good and clean food if you are afraid to eat on the streets.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Quoc-An N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelDanang, General Manager at Novotel Danang Premier Han River, responded to this review, 28 October 2015
Thanks for taking the time to tell Trip Advisor readers how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to sharing your positive compliments on our product and service with the hotel team.
Kind regards,
James Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We only stayed one night in this hotel, but it really exceeded our expectations.
We experienced the best service at the lobby with the hotel's well-trained and professional receptionists. They took good care of us. Our room was spacious and brand new. Oh, we loved the view. FYI, nothing beats a glass of good wine and this amazing view. They offer guests modern facilities and amenities. We felt very comfortable and had such a great stay.
Our family would love to come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nguyenvinhphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
2.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#13 of 275 in Da Nang
618 reviews
6.3 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
1.6 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 275 in Da Nang
970 reviews
5.6 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
3.0 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Danang Premier Han River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Danang Premier Han River

Property: Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Address: 36 Bach Dang Street | Hai Chau District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#7 Business Hotel in Da Nang
#9 Romantic Hotel in Da Nang
#10 Family Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Danang Premier Han River 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Danang central business district on the West bank of Han River and in the immediate vicinity of the Danang Administration Center, Novotel Danang Premier Han River is a perfect hotel venue for both business and leisure travelers. The 37-storey hotel features 323 rooms, 3 executive floors, extensive meeting facilities, outstanding fitness and spa facilities, engaging yoga classes, international restaurants and bars. The hotel offers unrivalled panoramic view of the city's beautifully-illuminated bridges, the surrounding mountains and endless beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Danang Premier Han River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Danang Premier Han River Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing