We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$605
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$531
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$665
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$820
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$787
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
66
33
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
33
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodfrosted glassfamily hotelbudget placelocal street foodtoilet and showergreat hotelair conmodern facilitiesstayed here for one nightwalking distance to the beachcomfortable roommarble mountainother guestswould stay here againenjoyed our stayvietnam
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed at Nemo as it was recommended on Trip Advisor and I wanted to be close to the beach to relax for a few days!! Nemo was brilliant!! The family were superb, the room was modern, clean, comfortable and it was a short walk to the beach!!

The only thing I would say is not many tourists visit this part of Da Nang, so it can be a little difficult to communicate with the locals as a lot of them don't really speak English!! The beach is amazing and is really quiet during the day! Plenty of restaurants but it's mostly caters for people who like seafood! I don't particularly like seafood but I was able to find a couple of restaurants down the road that served chicken, beef, pork!! Otherwise you would be better off actually going into the main city as there's plenty of dining options!!

All in all though, I enjoyed my stay here, the room and facilities were great, the people and staff were very friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on the beach!! Oh as well, I would really recommend Marble Mountain, the views etc is sublime!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We arrived late in the day and were leaving very early for Hanoi so we selected this inexpensive little hotel near the airport. We enjoyed our stay more than we thought. It is a very local neighborhood with street markets, lots of restaurants and a short walk to the beach. You really get the feel for the true Danang staying here, and we enjoyed it much more than being isolated in a resort hotel, surrounded by tourists.

It is a brand new hotel so everything is clean and new. The only negative was our room did have a little bit of a cigarette smell (we had asked for non smoking). But we just left the window open and it was fine.

Like others have said it is a family run hotel and everyone is very sweet. They drove the hubby via motorbike to the ATM, as it was a far walk.

Breakfast was fresh and the pineapple pancakes were different and yummy.

The reason we gave it a 4 and not a 5, is because of the level of hotel it is (budget). But as a budget hotel – it is a 5 PLUS!

Room Tip: get the suite it is larger.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Nemo Hotel. The owners of the hotel really want to help you with everything, When we couldn't find ATM they took us to the nearest one on the motorbike. Room was big with fridge. Hotel has a lift its really modern. Location is perfect,500m from the sea.
Breakfast was really tasty - 1.5 extra(fresh fruit,tea/coffee,roll with meet and tomato and cucumber). The only disadvantage was the receptionist has a poor english.

Room Tip: We had a good experience here. Great breakfast and spotlessly clean. About 5 mins walk to the beautiful beach. The family who run the hotel are very nice and always smiling. We felt very welcome. Hotel does not accept credit cards and there is no ATM near the hotel but owner will give you a lift there anyway. There is a bike rental place 2 min walk. There is a lift in the hotel. I would definitely recommend.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarolaVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We had an excellent stay at Danang Nemo Hotel. The hotel is brand new so the facilities work perfectly, the rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast was also fantastic. Such great value for money.

The best part about this hotel is the beautiful family who run the place; they were warm, inviting and super helpful from the beginning. We visited over the lunar New Year (Tet) and as a result many shops and restaurants were closed, so the family cooked my boyfriend and I a meal...and wanted no money for it! It was also some of the best food we had the whole month in Vietnam!

Such lovely people, and we wish them every success with their new hotel - we will be back one day!

Room Tip: Also go to Tams Surf Shop - where you can rent a surf board for 100,000 VND for a whole day!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews