We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D&C Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$593
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$599
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$787
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A La Carte(Da Nang)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
55
32
16
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
32
16
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe dragondanang citythe hotel receptioncomfortable staynice roomcomfy bedshort walkclose to the airportgood sizehot waterenjoyed our stayfree breakfaststayed nightsbridgemotorbikeenglish
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have seen some of good review from this place but for me it is sounds like they were too kind when giving their feedbacks.

This place is absolutely doesn't worth the money. The furnitures are ok only for the look and the view is not too bad. What they have to offer is really poor, from the unwell-trained staff to the amatour services. On top of that, this hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, so be aware that you will always have to get a taxi to go to the center unless you love walking across the city to go downtown.

I had a bad experience staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanangDCHotel, Manager at D&C Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Mr. Budddys,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.

Please let me first introduce myself. I'm Dung Pham and now is the new Managing Director of D&C Hotel. And i'm really feeling so bad when I see your Negative Review as above.

As you know D&C Hotel is a newly-build hotel (since 2012) so in the beginning there was a lot of mistakes because of inexperience and unwell-trained staff, which you mentioned before.

Please accept my apologies for these issues that you experienced during your stay. I certainly would love to have the opportunity to make this up to you, so please feel free to contact me via: dung.pham@d-chotel.com

Thank you for choosing our hotel again and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Hotel Management
Dung Pham (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night, it was clean, comfortable, spacious and had all the amenities you would expect. The roof restaurant was good, however the breakfast was a little basic. From a tourist’s point of view, there is not an exceptional amount of things to do in Da Nang as it is predominantly a business district, and unfortunately the hotel staff could not give much advice due to the language barrier which we did not experience is many other places in Vietnam. Overall a very comfortable hotel and a pleasant stay but maybe not the optimum location for a tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Good:
Pretty new.
Rooftop has a nice view.
Washroom was clean and had toilet paper.

Bad:
Poor house keeping: windows and mirrors were dirty
Breakfast: nothing short of disgusting with ants running around on the food.
Service: although people are nice, paying 180 000 for such a poorly maintained scooter is ridiculous.
Location: you're pretty much in the middle of nowhere. Stay on the beach or downtown instead
Rooftop restaurant: is not run by a German couple anymore.
Poorly soundproofed: perfectly heard my neighbor's TV and conversation. Had to actually ask him to turn things down at midnight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8ad_Bra1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed Here for one night after a poor experience at another hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very clean, and you can't beat the view. There is a sky bar restaurant on the top floor which was great as well. Breakfast was nicely done, and once again the view was awesome. The hotel is located walking distance to the river which was nice. Recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I loved this hotel Very very clean Staff were very helpful The view of the cities lights from the roof top restaurant was amazing Nothing was to much for them Free samples were offered to see what we would like for dinner Dined up there most nights after long tours The staff wrote out for us what we should pay for boat rides Save us a few dollars Thank you for making our time inDaNang a happy one

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle5624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews