We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap--to be recommended”
Review of Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Princess Hotel
Ranked #70 of 252 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Vietnam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap--to be recommended”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff is great and they really try to make your stay pleasant. It's a 2-star-hotel son don't expect the full Western "honey-moon treatment" but if you wanna stay safe and quiet and you don't wanna spend much money you should stay there. Rooms start at 18 U.S. dollars a night and breakfast is included. I even got to use a scooter for free for one day ...

Room Tip: Get a rooom on the upper floor for the view ... the view west is better because you won't get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    19
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
17
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My third stay here. Same impression as last two visits: super friendly staff, very clean and a nice new property. Equidistant between the city and the beach.

But...they have upgraded the beds and now offer a softer, more western style bed. Smart. And much appreciated.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are very spacious with a large panoramic window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in late March. Despite having confirmed pick-up from train station twice (the second time was just before I left my Hue hotel), nobody was there to pick me up! I arrived close to midnight, was feeling really tired and was trying to look for someone with a placard of my name to no avail for about 10 minutes. The lady at the train station thankfully assisted me by calling the hotel so I can speak with reception at hotel. I had to wait another 15 minutes for pick-up. When I reached the hotel, check in was rather quick (thankfully!). Room looks new and clean. Aircon and hot shower was working well. Bed (as what the other reviewer said) is rock hard. I had to use the pillow so I can lay on my side without getting a bruise. Breakfast apparently finishes before 0930 but I was told it was up to 10 am initially on check-in, though they did prepare a simple breakkie for me. Bicycle use was complimentary. Hotel is about 500m to Danang beach but is a bit far from the centre, and hotel map is useless as does not include the surroundings of the hotel but only the centre area map. Some of the staff can't understand English, which makes it a bit more difficult but they are all otherwise friendly and do try their best to help you. They do have tours that you can book with them esp going to marble mountain. Overall an average hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank autravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
240 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one day and evening, while waiting to take the night train. We were happy to get an early check-in and upgrade on the room, no extra charge. 

Room was large enough and bright and clean. Good bathroom. Beds however rock hard. Cheap mini-bar. Water kettle, but no cups or coffee/tea. Princess Hotel can't been around long. Everything is modern and basically not worn at all. 

Service very friendly at every level. (Some not so good English speakers.) Front desk helped us get taxi and gave shopping advise. When time came to go to the train, the bell boy drove us to the station, free of charge. 

Still I will probably not stay there again if in Da Nang. It's located to far from the center, restaurants etc. Considering the price though the hotel is good value. 

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We choose the Princess Hotel because of the good reviews and cheap rates - we were not disappointed. The hotel was very clean and modern with plenty of hot water. All the staff were very friendly and they all seem to really enjoy working at the hotel which created a great atmosphere. They had a new modern minibus for pickups/drop offs which certainly made a change from another dodgy taxi ride.

There was no room service or dinner served but our room had a mini-fridge & kettle and there was a well stocked K-mart convenience store 2 minutes away for chocolate etc.
The WIFI (Netflix HD = no problem) was fantastic and a large flat screen TV with a good selection of International channels kept us occupied in the evenings. The hotel is in a quiet residential area, much quieter than the main city area and we slept well.

I've just read the last comment regarding issues with the fire escape. I am not a fireman but we noticed a smoke detector and water sprinkler in our room with a fire alarm and extinguisher on every floor (my girlfriend kept walking into it on the way to the lift - she's clumsy like that!)
As already mentioned by other reviewers, the manager went out of her way to make our stay fantastic.Thank you Anh!
Please open a branch in Hanoi and HCMC and we will be very happy.
Highly recommended 5*

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weallscream4icecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good: The Princess hotel is a 10-minute walk from the beach. Rooms are nice and relatively new. The breakfast was quite good too. And the staff was extremely friendly.

Not good: This is an unsafe building. The emergency staircase isn't fire-proof, rather the opposite. Fire can spread from floor to floor through the emergency staircase.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarOhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princess H, Manager at Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear mr marohv
Thank you for staying with us, and take your time to gave us a comment. It's also a great point that you mention about fire hazard and safety
Let rest assure that our building are very safe from fire hazard. Our building is design and equips with an Active fire protection system.a system include many other systems
Within.the smoke dectectors, fire alarms are place through out the hotel.the automatic sprinkler system with primary pumps and back up by secondary pumps,that will put out 99% of any localize fire(source Wikipedia.org).the doors the stairway are paint with fire retardant paint,while on the roof there are the Rise Mounted Air compressor system
That will pump in fresh air for the people escaped safely.
Again , I thank you for bringing up a great issue. We are very serious about the safety of ours employees and ours guest
Your sincerely,
Anh Thu Sales Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel due to the good rating. Unfortunately We had a bad experience. Bed sheets were very dirty (hairs, yellow stains...) bath towels stained as well. Cleaning staff left door unlocked the entire day after cleaning. The room only has one light switch that turns on 4 very bright spots. I dont think a small lamp next to the bed is too much to be asked for when reading at night.

pro: scooter rental in the hotel, hotel located fairly close to the restaurant strip by the river and the beach.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mphmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princesshotel0320122, Manager at Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Warmest form Anh Thu Sales & Marketing at Princess Hotel in Da Nang City - Viet Nam.
Thanks very much for your comment. Firstly , i would like to say sorry because of your problems at Princess Hotel.
We will try more and more for your pleasant. Especially , with the rooms, we will cleans more,and put a lamp in the bed for a guest.
Again, apologize for problems that you stay here, and any trouble may i have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#27 of 252 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoang Sa Hotel
Hoang Sa Hotel
#59 of 252 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dai A hotel
Dai A hotel
#56 of 252 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
White Snow Hotel Danang
White Snow Hotel Danang
#66 of 252 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
#90 of 252 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Art Hotel Da Nang
Art Hotel Da Nang
#26 of 252 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Hotel

Property: Princess Hotel
Address: Lot E2-20 Phan Boi Street, Son Tra District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princess Hotel, opened in 2012, offers a comfortable stay in Da Nang only 15 mins walk to the beautiful My Khe beach and seaside restaurants. A daily buffet breakfast, bottled water and free fibre-optic Wi-Fi throughout the hotel is included in the price. The rooms are fully air conditioned and provide plenty of natural light from large windows with large flat-screen cable TV, kettle, minibar and fitted wardrobe. Each room has a stylish spacious walk-in shower bathrooms The premium suites offer sea views and have a sofa and a king-size bed. The hotel also provides a free airport shuttle service for guests staying 2 nights or more, laundry and luggage storage services. Cost effective trips can be organised with the hotel to local places of interest or motorcycles can be hired on a daily basis. The hotel is 800 metres from My Khe Beach while Han Market is 2 km away. Non Nuoc Pagoda is situated about 10 km from the hotel. It takes 10 minutes to drive to Da Nang International Airport and Linh Ung Pagoda. 24 Hour reception ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing