We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hoang Linh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hoang Linh Hotel
Ranked #62 of 362 Da Nang B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Clean and fresh smelling rooms with all the mod cons (mini bar, flat screen tv etc.) also the beds were not rock hard like so many others. The staff were friendly and helpful (and spoke some english). Room was cheapest around the area.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C4074EOAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
11
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

If you want to be in the center of the city without breaking your budget, stay in this hotel. It's right beside Da Nang's more expensive hotels but you'll be pleasantly surprised at the clean, comfy and spacious rooms, the hotel staff's accommodating and thoughtful service, the tidy bathrooms (complete with rain shower heads!) and the perfect location. It's right across the river and promenade where you can take a morning or afternoon stroll. This hotel is also 3-10 minutes walk to cafes, local restaurants, market, bars — everything you need in Da Nang. Although you'll find a host of taxis right in front of the hotel, sometimes, there's really no need for a taxi since you can easily walk to most places.

Get the Suite river view and wake up to a beautiful view of the river and Da Nang life each morning. I also stayed in one of the smaller rooms with just a tiny window. Surprisingly, it was cozy, comfortable and not at all claustrophobic. Everything was neat, done up tastefully and had clean, good-sized toilets.

Room was cleaned well every day, and the mini bar is well-stocked. Wifi works pretty good. There are also computers at the lobby for guests to use. I went home late almost every night, and the night staff were extremely accommodating, so this is not a problem at all. I felt very comfortable in this hotel.

Many thanks to the reception staff, security and bell men who always welcomed me with a smiling face. And many thanks to the manager, Ms. Hong Thanh who was always warm and ready to help.

Next time I'm in Da Nang, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NgheoNgheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

the hotel staff never know to respect the customer.when we have been in the rest.their guys would suddenly open the door to star the drilling.the noisy waked up my baby.i feel angry.all happened without our notification in advance.even worse.their baclony rail is thourgh .we thougt it is glass.in fact.its nothing.very very dangerous.no any protection.we are 6 floor.and no any noticfaction in andvance before getting into room.my 3 years daugter is active.if that day.she rashed into baclony first.i sure she already lost her life.

this hotel no service concept.no respect.even more important.they dont care the customers life and safe.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baja428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoangLinh2013, Manager at Hoang Linh Hotel, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear baja 428,
We terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during the time you stayed with us. At Hoang Linh hotel, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, We did not meet your expectation.The fact that balcony without glass without notification is our fault, We removed a pane of glass from balcony in the last Haiyan storm and another following storm and we are waiting for having it installed back. However, we tried to arrange another room for you right after we known this matter. I called for the urgent meeting with all staffs and we ensure that it will never happen again.
Because of the serious oversight, We would like to offer you a free night stay for the next stay.
Thank you so much for your review
Best regards.
Hong Thanh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

For the location and view this hotel is good value. The room had a comfortable firm bed, staff were courteous and helpful and even though there's no restaurant in the hotel, there's plenty of options to choose from nearby. Some of the room's furniture seems to be coming apart at the seams but that's hardly noticeable when you're watching the city come to life in the evening. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WritingRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoangLinh2013, Manager at Hoang Linh Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Ms Natalie,
We are encouraged to know you felt right at home in our serviced residences. Thank you for commending our facilities, amenities and service.

All of us look forward to your return visit soon.


Best Regards,
Hong Thanh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floriana, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hoang Linh hotel really made me impressed by its amazing river view and its cleaness. I stayed in Suite river view which looks great. I spent several hours in room beholding river view at night time, so wonderful. The hote located in the center of the city, near the market, the shopping center, so it’s easy for me to walk there
The beach is not far from the hotel, It took me 5 minutes and 3 usd by taxi to there. The beach is realy nice, I took swim and enjoyed excellent sea food.
Staffs are friendly and helpful, they recommended us some good places to eat and some interesting places to visit.
If you come to Da Nang, Hoang Linh hotel is the great one you should choose.

Room Tip: Suite river and deluxe river are so great, big room, wooden floor and nice bath room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great place to stay and services by the hotel's staff! Super clean and magnificent view at night time! I was so impressed with the staff courtesy and hospitality. Thanks for the assistance and recommendations when it comes to places to visit and eat out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoangLinh2013, Manager at Hoang Linh Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs Devon,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very delighted to know that you are happy with our service. We would like to say to you that we are very happy to provide all information you need such as a nice restautant, nice seeing tours...and we want your stay to be impressed with our courtesy and hospitality.
Once again, I would like to say thank you so much for taking time to write review.
Hopefully to welcome you back soon to our hotel in the near future!
Best wishes
Hong Thanh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

It is a good clean and new hotel. It has however 2 major drawbacks: first is that the staff speaks next to no English and no French. Communication therefore poses a problem. But once they understand they are very obliging. Second problem is the food. They only have six items which they serve throughout the day. So you are forced to go looking elsewhere for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Some corner rooms are larger with big bathrooms which have bathtubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Phuong Tam Hotel
Phuong Tam Hotel
#26 of 362 in Da Nang
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blossom July Hotel
Blossom July Hotel
#132 of 362 in Da Nang
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Paradise Hotel
#188 of 362 in Da Nang
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
New Moon Hotel
New Moon Hotel
#35 of 362 in Da Nang
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Day Hotel Da Nang
Happy Day Hotel Da Nang
#23 of 362 in Da Nang
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
One Star Hotel
#104 of 362 in Da Nang
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Linh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Linh Hotel

Property: Hoang Linh Hotel
Address: 142 Bach Dang Street, Han River, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoang Linh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoang Linh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoang Linh Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing