We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and great staff!”
Review of Eden Plaza DaNang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Plaza DaNang
Ranked #81 of 284 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful! Including giving me a push bike to borrow to get to the beach. A reception staff named Vi was especially helpful and gave first class service! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewcarolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Eden Plaza DaNang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have just stayed here with my family last May for 3 days 2 nights. The bell name Bao was very cheerful and enthusiastic. In addition, i really liked luxury space of the lobby and spacious pool. Morning buffet was so good. Finally, I really want more smile in House keeping's staff.
Oh, with EDEN, the most favorite thing was it only takes 5-10 minutes to go to the airport and only 2 minutes to go to the beach :)

Room Tip: Deluxe room or suite room is a really good choice :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaVu2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had an enjoyable stay at Eden. The rooms are clean, nice and comfortable. Staff is very nice and accommodating. In particular, one staff member, Thanh, was especially helpful in making my stay an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cash O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A good value hotel in a central location with plenty of potential. Two bedroom apartment was spacious but one of the two showers didn't work & noise from adjacent room penetrated the walls too easily. Staff were friendly and courteous. Pool was lovely, gym weight machines (cable) were stuffed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

really good location. it is only 5 minutes cab ride from beach, airport and indochina town..... we stayed there for 3 days. customer service was exceptional. we got free upgrade of the room and because of our flight timing we checked out two hours late. staff helped us to arrange our tickets to ha noi, bana hill and hoi an tour at very reasonable price. rooms are very clean, it has all the facilities pool, gym, massage etc. breakfast was really good as well.
Bao who was one of the Bell Boys was the best customer service we experience on our Vietnam trip. really good totally deserve big fat tip.

Room Tip: really good place for couples....
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our experience was limited as we only had 1 night there, the room we were first given was very spacious and looked nice, but it had a weird smell in it, so we asked for another room, which they sorted quickly for us. The pool was nice to relax around and service was acceptable once you conveyed to the staff what you wanted. The restaurant unfortunately is another story, order anything and you might well be surprised at what you get, or don't get. My partner ordered a rice dish that had vegetables (vegetarian dish) as clearly stated in the menu but what was sent out was simply rice with some seasoning of sorts in it, not a vegetable to be seen anywhere. I ordered a chicken dish that was cooked in a clay pot, it did have chicken (a very small drumstick that had been hacked apart) and yes it was cooked in a clay pot, and the sauce it was cooked in was pleasant, but it missed the mark on presentation and any form of value. The only saving grace was mixing the sauce with the rice to get a meal out of it. Definitely go elsewhere to eat if you are staying here. The concierge was brilliant, very switched on and great customer focus!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel with mostly helpful staff. The doorman especially helped us with places to visit ect lending us his guide book.

This is a 4 star hotel thou with 4 star prices , avoid getting laundry done by the hotel , this cost us $50 for just a few t shirts and underwear! We were far from happy about this and explained to the reception staff but they basically said they understood there was a misunderstanding about how much this service was but tough !!! What happened to the customer is always right !

My other annoyance as with all hotels is the pillows are always far to big , I would like to see a spare thin pillow in each hotel room everywhere to cater to all guest needs please.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarahadventur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
One Opera Danang Hotel
One Opera Danang Hotel
#53 of 284 in Da Nang
100 reviews
1.6 mi away
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
2.6 mi away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#87 of 284 in Da Nang
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hadana Boutique Hotel
Hadana Boutique Hotel
#8 of 284 in Da Nang
462 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#7 of 284 in Da Nang
656 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#12 of 284 in Da Nang
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Plaza DaNang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Plaza DaNang

Address: # 05-07 Duy Tan Street, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#52 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £34 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Plaza DaNang 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EDEN PLAZA DANANG is a 4-star hotel located in the center of Danang only minutes from the airport. Danang has been recognized as one of the world's twenty cleanest cities by the Asian Pacific forum. EDEN PLAZA DANANG is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. Inspired by the many bridges connecting the city to the mountains, river and sea, the Composer Dinh Tham called Danang the "mountain in the heart of the city;" and "city in the heart of the sea . . ." Visitors will certainly enjoy walking along the clear blue ocean on the sparkling clean, white sand beach, voted by Forbes magazine as one of the six most beautiful beaches in the world. Within easy traveling distance, the ancient UNESCO cities of Hoi An, My Son, and Hue offer an opportunity to explore the area's incredibly unique cultural heritage. Danang and the surrounding area have many excellent restaurants and shops. EDEN PLAZA DANANG is designed to create harmony between classic European and modern architecture, with more than 110 luxurious rooms. Our professional and enthusiastic staffs are highly trained to provide excellent service so that our guests can relax in comfort and peace. We offer facilities for large events, conferences, and weddings, with four conference rooms and two fine restaurants accommodating up to 450 guests each. In particular, at the end of this year we launched one conference center, weddings accommodating up to 1,000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Plaza DaNang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Plaza DaNang Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing