We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent NEW hotel”
Review of Stay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stay Hotel
Ranked #92 of 286 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We booked into the Northern Hotel Danang for a 1 night. Loved it and ended up staying 9 nights. The rooms are new, modern and spacious. The staff are absolutely delightful. Breakfast also impressive. Great views, close to everything but also quiet enough to enjoy. We have been traveling to Vietnam for over 5 years - we often find the service in Vietnam is lacking, however in this hotel we found it the opposite. The service was exceptional.

Thank you to all the lovely staff for making our stay one to remember.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoetTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Northern, Director of Business Development at Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Kali2014,
Xin chao!
Warmest greetings from sunny Danang!
My Team joins me in thanking you for staying the Northern Hotel for your recent holiday in Danang City. I would like also thank you very much for your kind comments here on Tripadvisor. It is my pleasure to hear that your overall stay with us was satisfactory and trust that you have enjoyed the comforts of the Hotel.
We do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon and please feel free to email personally and we shall ensure your booking is all in good order.
With best personal regards,

Tan
Tran Duong Tan Mr.
Director of Business Development
dobd@northernhotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

no surprise at all booked for the biggest suite in house... ask for spa service prior arrival, had to email 3 times to get the right information properly. upon arrival, was told spa is not open yet... went up to have a look.. it's wire and renovation is still on going everywhere.. very different from online pictures... total dissapointed. if it's not ready to open, why bother to do so.
staff is so kind to find other spa info within the area, however as bad raining weather, not feel like going out for spa. honeymoon trip is totally ruin.

- reservation has problem answering guest enquiry, it's either they don't understand the question or not ready for work i guess.
- firedoor should be close at all time on all floors
- room number should not be label on keycard for security issue
- sheer curtain from bathroom can totally see whats the person doing inside (not only a shadow) .no privacy

glad i stay in another nice resort past couple days and move in city as i want to get closer to airport prior departure day, otherwise my whole trip will be ruin. another reason for choosing this hotel is that i've seen good review on the saigon northern hotel and trusted this would also be a good one, unfortunately, the brand was drag down because this unprep new hotel.

other than that, room itself is clean,new,ok location (a bit of walking distance to the main area), staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marippe801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Northern, Director of Business Development at Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Marippe801,

Xin chao!

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Northern Hotel Danang. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations but please rest assured that your feedback is very important to us. We are delighted to see that you had given us the opportunity to improve our service by given the comment on each point. As well as your kind words will be passed to our Front Office team for their friendliness and professionalize service.

As you might be aware, the Northern Hotel Group has just opened it new property in Danang last month, and we are working towards improving our operation and your views are a valued source of information. Indeed your comments will be discuss on our next operation meeting in order to review and provide an appropriate training to our staff to keep up their standard.

Hence, I am so glad to hear that you feel pleasure our room clean, Hotel location and friendly staffs. Lovely comments like these as a great motivation for us to continue offering the excellent service we are always focusing on. One thing, our management does hope you will happy with art picture that we have given you as a honeymoon gift upon check out, we just want to express how is Vietnamese hospitality to all friends over the world.

Last but not least, we expect your altruism, and will give us another chance to welcome you back to our Hotel, when your next visit in Danang. If I can ever be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Yours sincerely,
Tan
Tran Duong Tan Mr.
Director of Business Development
dobd@northernhotel.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 周りに高い建物がすくないので、高層階からの眺めはとても良いです。山や川、街も見渡せて、ゴージャスな気分になれます。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TABILIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 수영장과 야경이 뛰어납니다.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris3034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haitrieu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Masaki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 수연 조
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.8 mi away
One Opera Danang Hotel
One Opera Danang Hotel
#67 of 286 in Da Nang
107 reviews
1.4 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#7 of 286 in Da Nang
662 reviews
2.6 mi away
Eden Plaza DaNang
Eden Plaza DaNang
#79 of 286 in Da Nang
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#11 of 286 in Da Nang
839 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brilliant Hotel
Brilliant Hotel
#16 of 286 in Da Nang
803 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hadana Boutique Hotel
Hadana Boutique Hotel
#10 of 286 in Da Nang
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Hotel

Address: 119 Street 3/2, Thuan Phuoc Ward | Hai Chau District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Northern Hotel Danang)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#57 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £37 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers, Stay Hotel is an international 4-star hotel, featuring in 103 fully-equipped, furnished, elegant and stylishly guest rooms & suite with artist facilities and decor for 17 storey. Located in central area and the Hai Chau business district, within only a few minutes, guest can enjoy memorable experience at the vibrant Con market, Han River, and variety of shopping malls. Enjoy breathtaking views of Danang Bay and sunsets at the end of an exciting day from your room and the Sky Pool on the 3th floor. With easy controlled room lighting and air comfort, you will enjoy a peaceful night and wake up refreshed for another day of activities and new memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing