We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for short stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo Green Central Hotel
Ranked #174 of 242 Hotels in Da Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for short stays”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Staffs at check-in counters are unfriendly, and looks really restless. no smiles at all. but doesnt really bothers me.

bathroom was flooded on the first day. got to get the housekeeping staffs to clean up the mess. they did not clean the drain properly, and there's hair stuck at the drain. but the housekeeping staffs are really nice and friendly. they clean up the mess in a while. requested for extra pillows, and they came with the pillows, smiling. satisfied with their service. :)

Rooms have got no heater, but they have got really thick quilt for cold days, which we used it, quite warm. Bed sheets are stained, and not changed, unless you request to. Note that they have got an environmental friendly policy there. Remember to put the towels on the floor for them to change.

Breakfast was alright. not much variety. was abit sick of the breakfast on our 3rd day. Location was good. Walkable distance to the river, food outlets, their local market, and their highlands coffee cafe, which we went almost everyday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missrojak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    17
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
13
13
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Last months, i stayed here in my business trip and this hotel is just enough to stay without any expectation. Room is quite ok and equipment is a bit old, demode. All their staff is not much young, they are around 30 over, so they work not much flexible actually. One thing i could say, they kept my lost and found very well.
Location is excellent
Room is ok
Food N/A
Price is ok

Room Tip: No idea! Don't stay near the meeting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThienThao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Bamboo Green Hotel No.1 is a very good place to stay. The rooms are a little tired but the price is right and includes a good buffet breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful. You are close to most things, only minutes from the river, which at night time is nicely lit with good colours of the bridges and buildings. Da Nang is a really pretty city with really friendly people.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank growler202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The Bamboo Green Hotel we stayed is located at 177 Tran Phu St. The room is clean. The staff is friendly but not many are proficient in the English Language. The complimentary breakfast has nothing to crow about. There is very little variety. When food runs out, it does not get replenished quickly. Most of the food has pork in it.

We had problem finding good restaurants near the hotel.

Da Nang has a beautiful golden dragon bridge. it gets light up in the night. We visited Champa Sculpture Museum. It has beautiful sculptures. We went in the afternoon, hence, it had been a very sweaty experience. No fan or air conditioning at the Museum.

We went to Ba Na Hill as we have heard much about the cable cars. The view was beautiful. Up on the hill, there is wine tasting for those who are interested. There is also a theme park. We had some fun with the bumper car and the roller coaster ride. The buffet meal that came with our tour package was good. We enjoyed the variety of food served.

Da Nang does not have much to offer. It is more like a transit point to Hue or Hoi An. Hue and Hoi An definitely have more more interesting sites than Da Nang.

By the way, the currency exchange rate at Da Nang, Hue or Hoi An is not to tourist advantage. Change your money at Ho Chi Ming, it has a much better rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberleeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Loved its location; 5 minutes walk to the local market and about 10 minutes walk to the riverfront.
Room was quite spacious and quiet even though the hotel is located on the main street. The buffet breakfast was quite good, with a number of varieties.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadeleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here may 2013. Room was filthy, carpet dirty, wiring hanging out of wall, bathroom mirror putrid, basin had pubic hairs in it, towels old and "grey" looking. Even found plastic bags (rubbish) on floor from previous occupant. Door to adjoining room did not close properly could see into and hear everything in next room. Did not feel safe at all. Would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Rani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Great location to downtown Da Nang. Our room was a good size and clean. We didn't need to interact much with the staff but from what we experienced, they were okay. We had the buffet twice and there were a good varieties of food and it was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Bamboo Green Riverside
Bamboo Green Riverside
#100 of 242 in Da Nang
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gopatel Hotel
Gopatel Hotel
#42 of 242 in Da Nang
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
#88 of 242 in Da Nang
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dai A hotel
Dai A hotel
#50 of 242 in Da Nang
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#120 of 242 in Da Nang
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Plaza Hotel
Green Plaza Hotel
#106 of 242 in Da Nang
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Green Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Green Central Hotel

Property: Bamboo Green Central Hotel
Address: 158 Phan Chau Trinh street, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Green Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bamboo Green Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Green Central Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing