We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Saigon Tourane Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saigon Tourane Hotel
Ranked #134 of 262 Hotels in Da Nang
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Though the surrounding was quiet the hotel reception was very energetic and and pleasant to see. The staff was very helpful and they had everything we need.
The rooms were very modern,clean,tastefully designed and well furnished. The bathrooms were also well equipped. Water heaters were provided but tea/coffee making facilities were not.
The breakfast was not quite to the expected standard and lacked western varieties of food. The restaurant staff was rather less energetic. The rooms did not have a good view.
In general we can conclude Saigon Tourane as a very good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UdSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
3
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Saigon Tourane is a very clean and friendly hotel with the staff being very accommodating and eager to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. The price is good $40.00 a day along with the room service. Each room has its own air-conditioning service which is needed there. The restaurant has a unique display of asian food and has the American dishes as well which helps out. I also had one of the assistant managers take me out on his day off to ensure I saw what I wanted and other things he thought I would be interested in. I found that very helpful. The hotel is close to Riverside St. which is a business area of the city and even a central market. Alot of hotels and clothing storew and a Statbucks coffee shop which made me feel at home! I believe you'll come away satisfied and with a taste of fulfillment.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HueVietNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

The hotel is not worth the money. The location is too far from the center. The rooms are not very clean. Everthing needs to be renovated. The desciptions in some trip advisors as best hotel in town are ridiculas. Better look for another hotel in town!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HalloBamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2007

Okay, we ended up here as all flights out of Danang were canceled. Initially it was only until flights resumed in the afternoon but eventually they canceled these as well. Neither the Rough Guide nor DK guide were remotely close in their view of this hotel and its services.

Bad news, the restaurant, excluding breakfast, does not appear to be staffed nor offer food. The rooftop bar has long been closed. Internet service is available at the business center, two PC's in a room off the lobby which charge by the minute. And the rooms smell a bit musty. The staff's command of English is not great but workable. Good news, they're pretty helpful.

The bed's are comfortable, the door locks work as does the a/c and the TV has multi language cable. Plenty of places to eat and drink in Danang and getting around is easy and cheap. I haven't looked into other accomodation in Danang but this one's fine for basic needs. Also, for this type of accomodation, it's cheap.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank barolobrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2007

The hotel is very old fashioned and is in need of a major refurb.
The carpets in the room were all fayed and the room had a musky smell. We had a look at the room and checked right back out again, i didnt fancy stopping even 1 night there.
The problem with big hotels like these is that they cant afford the up keep of them so they neglect the style and dont bother updating the decor. Its far from the shops and resturants too.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dobbieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Tien Sa Hotel
Tien Sa Hotel
#145 of 262 in Da Nang
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elegant Hotel
Elegant Hotel
#212 of 262 in Da Nang
3 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Home Hotel Da Nang
Big Home Hotel Da Nang
#202 of 262 in Da Nang
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dream Hotel Danang
Dream Hotel Danang
#126 of 262 in Da Nang
2 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sea Front Hotel Da Nang
Sea Front Hotel Da Nang
#192 of 262 in Da Nang
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Song Thu hotel
Song Thu hotel
#195 of 262 in Da Nang
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Tourane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Tourane Hotel

Property: Saigon Tourane Hotel
Address: 5 Dong Da Street, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 262 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saigon Tourane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saigon Tourane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Tourane Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing