We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A temple inside a cave”

The Marble Mountains
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.00*
and up
Small-Group Marble Mountains Tour from Hoi An
Ranked #2 of 110 things to do in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
356 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“A temple inside a cave”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was a pleasant place to visit. We had some exercise walking up the steps to the top of the hill (we avoided the lift, to see more scenery and to get some exercise).

At the top, the views are scenic. The temple inside the cave is unique and was worth seeing. We did not have any problem with any vendors as we avoided any eye contact with all of them and walked quickly pass them.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,022
    1,794
    608
    107
    41
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“True sculptural talent”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A visit to the shops and factories of Marble Mountain is well worthwhile. The talent of the stonemasons who create the various figures and structure is outstanding. Only a 15 minute drive south of Danang CBD. Still not quite sure how to get a 2 tonne marble ball back home!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Marble Mountain Scam”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I visited this area during my 5th trip to Vietnam and fell for a scam by Xuat Anh handicrafts and Phuoc Nhap handicrafts. The vendors will follow you about all week to sell you items they claim are marble. I bought from these vendors and was promised if I paid $100. dollars shipping they would arrive in Jacksonville Florida and I would need to pay any charges determined by the United States authorities. I travel a lot and didn't have a problem with paying charges determined by the US since that is a set and not arbitrary charge. We all pay duties. Instead, some guy on the West Coast requested that I give him several hundred dollars by wire which included a truck cleaning charge or I would not get my purchases. Needless to say I did not wire this unknown funds and never got my items. Don't buy from these people unless you can carry it with you. I had read a poor review about Marble Mountain vendors and bought anyway so its my fault, but don't fall for it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
10 Thank Colettetravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Definitely worth a visit. The complex is fairly large with and blends into the mountain beautifully, you can easily spend 3 hours there. If you get tired of caves, there is a viewpoint on the very top of the mountain from which you can see most of Da Nang. Be prepared to witness hoards of noisy tourists though. Also there are sketchy ladies next to the entrance who want you to park your bike at their shops for free. They do it so they would pressure you into buying hugely overpriced stone carved souvenirs from them, and if you don't it can get ugly...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Blink and you'll miss ..even then totally underwhelming”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We expected mountains but they are more like short rock hills which you could drive by and not realise...the giveaway are all the large statue shops on the main rd. the lift to the pagoda is ugly and spoils the look of the pagoda in a landscape shot. Very hard sell by everyone and really nothing to write home about. I would not choose to stop again and spend any time there. I would not spend an hour there. Sorry totally underwhelmed by this site.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Finneasfogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Marble Mountains also viewed

 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to The Marble Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing