We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just enjoy the sun and sea !”
Review of Non Nuoc Beach

Non Nuoc Beach
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Hoi An City Tour and Marble Mountain Full-Day
Ranked #6 of 110 things to do in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
422 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Just enjoy the sun and sea !”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Have a stroll here in the afternoon , pretty white sandy beach and strong wave from the sea , rather quiet here in the afternoon weekdays . Overall it's relaxing to chill here

Helpful?
Thank kenkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    301
    122
    20
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not to crowded...”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

China Beach is legendary if you have watched some of the Vietnam-war movies ;-)

But in real life, it´s not that special. It¨s a nice beach, with fairly calm water. You can find some restaurants and places to rent beach-chairs.

We were there off-season, so there were almost no people, and the beach is very long, so privacy was very easy to find.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasmus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level Contributor
201 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Even the most "territorial" animal can be happy here with thousands of sq.meters just for you and your pack. Don't swim offshore... you can find yourself in the middle of South Chinese Sea in a blink of an eye!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“It's a Beach”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

China Beach is certainly nice, and worth a visit if you’re in the area, but I wouldn’t make a special trip.

We stopped by for a quick photo on the way back from Hoi An at around 3pm, and it was all but deserted. I crave a bit of hustle and bustle, so it wasn’t really my cup of tea. But our guide did say that the locals tend to come out during the key sharking hours, around dawn and sunset.

Look, don’t let me put you off. It’s a really nice beach, and spotlessly clean. I just think you can do better for a beach holiday.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank captain_beetroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome beach but the name”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We had heard lots of Da Nang beach before coming to the place. Hence we took the chance to see it from the summit of the Monkey mountain. It was awesome and marvelous. Everything was amazing but the name China beach. Biker nguyen told me that it should have been called Da Nang beach instead. And we knew the locals also didn't want to attach "China" to their own beautiful property at all. Delicious seafood near by also a good point that people should spend time on walking to the beach.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Non Nuoc Beach also viewed

Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Non Nuoc Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing