We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel for business” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orient Hotel
Ranked #179 of 234 Hotels in Da Nang
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Central location renovated about seven years ago but still looks ok deluxe rooms good
Central location but not a tourist hotel mainly for Vietnamese or asian tour groups.
As so many other choices for westerners all along road to Hoi Ann are Hotels and resorts so we only stayed for two nights to visit friends .
Also in middle of busy traffic intersection can be noisy also has a spa next door much coming and going (excited men can be loud) but overall good value.
Restaurant breakfast very poor very asian but expected in this type of hotel

Room Tip: Suites are very large and clean good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whereswalshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHƯƠNGĐÔNG H, Người quản lý at Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2016
Dear Whereswalshie,
Thank you for choosing Orient hotel when traveling in Da Nang.
We thanks heartfelt your the comments. I will consider your suggestion to make sure that my customers always get the best service.
We are hope to bring you a new experience when coming back to us.
Thank you.
Tran Van Ninh/ Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Stayed in this place for a day while waiting for our flight back home. Central location, just a few meters from the bus that took us to and from Cambodia. The front desk , Ms Thien was so kind and accommodating to our group of 14 people. The rooms are small but clean. A good place just to get some sleep after shopping and going around in Vietnam.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandySanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHƯƠNGĐÔNG H, Người quản lý at Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2016
Dear SandySanti,
We are very grateful for your comments about the Orient Hotel while staying with us. I am make sure to believe that your feedback will be sources of encouragement for all our employees to we always strive to constantly improve the quality of our services.
Don’t hesitate to contact us if you would like to know anything. And we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks and Best Regards.
Tran Van Ninh/Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2006

We got To Danang and were shown our room, it was great with 2 king size beds and 2 bathrooms (1 with jacussi). However, the service was very poor and staff did not seem to want to help. When asked for somewhere to eat or drink they would only tell us about their own meagre restauraunt. Reduced our stay from 1 week to 2 nights!!!!! Also nothing to do here.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Tips/Secrets — there is not much to do in Danang.Go to Hoi An (30km )
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank nezz-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHƯƠNGĐÔNG H, Người quản lý at Orient Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2016
Dear ………
Thank you for choosing Orient hotel when traveling in Da Nang.
We thanks heartfelt your the comments. I will consider your suggestion about our services to make sure that my customers always get the best service.
We are hope to bring you a new experience when coming back to us.
Thanks and Best Regards.
Tran Van Ninh/Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Nhat Linh Hotel
Nhat Linh Hotel
#112 of 234 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#119 of 234 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thoi Dai Hotel
Thoi Dai Hotel
#125 of 234 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
#86 of 234 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gold Coast Hotel
Gold Coast Hotel
#136 of 234 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gopatel Hotel
Gopatel Hotel
#39 of 234 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Hotel

Property: Orient Hotel
Address: 97 Phan Chau Trinh | 97 Phan Chau Trinh, Da Nang, Vietnam (Formerly Orient Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orient Hotel has been established for over 35 years. It is well located in the city centre and has provided great service to both tourist and business people. Tourists come from everywhere due to the strong reputation of the Orient Hotel. It has become a welcome and familiar place because of its hospitality and friendly service from staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orient Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing