We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room shame about the srevice”
Review of Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orient Hotel
Ranked #221 of 286 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 31 December 2006

We got To Danang and were shown our room, it was great with 2 king size beds and 2 bathrooms (1 with jacussi). However, the service was very poor and staff did not seem to want to help. When asked for somewhere to eat or drink they would only tell us about their own meagre restauraunt. Reduced our stay from 1 week to 2 nights!!!!! Also nothing to do here.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank nezz-trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHƯƠNGĐÔNG H, Người quản lý at Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear ………
Thank you for choosing Orient hotel when traveling in Da Nang.
We thanks heartfelt your the comments. I will consider your suggestion about our services to make sure that my customers always get the best service.
We are hope to bring you a new experience when coming back to us.
Thanks and Best Regards.
Tran Van Ninh/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dichvanle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHƯƠNGĐÔNG H, Người quản lý at Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DungDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHƯƠNGĐÔNG H, Người quản lý at Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trung N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHƯƠNGĐÔNG H, Người quản lý at Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: phòng trên tầng cao yên tĩnh hơn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyLy345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHƯƠNGĐÔNG H, Người quản lý at Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Linh Hotel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHƯƠNGĐÔNG H, Người quản lý at Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nangfah0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHƯƠNGĐÔNG H, Giám Đôc khách sạn at Orient Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Nhat Linh Hotel
Nhat Linh Hotel
#136 of 286 in Da Nang
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacific Hotel
Pacific Hotel
#164 of 286 in Da Nang
92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alyssa Hotel & Spa
Alyssa Hotel & Spa
#117 of 286 in Da Nang
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gopatel Hotel
Gopatel Hotel
#46 of 286 in Da Nang
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
#144 of 286 in Da Nang
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Green Central Hotel
Bamboo Green Central Hotel
#205 of 286 in Da Nang
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Hotel

Address: 97 Phan Chau Trinh | 97 Phan Chau Trinh, Da Nang, Vietnam (Formerly Orient Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £17 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orient Hotel has been established for over 35 years. It is well located in the city centre and has provided great service to both tourist and business people. Tourists come from everywhere due to the strong reputation of the Orient Hotel. It has become a welcome and familiar place because of its hospitality and friendly service from staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orient Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing