We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean & enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orange Hotel
Ranked #7 of 235 Hotels in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Solo, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean & enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The owners Mr. Lu Sr.&Jr. and the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Thank you! ^ ^)*****
Shower was great, very clean & strong water.
Nice breakfast.
Even in the middle of the city, the atmosphere is considered quiet and this hotel has a good airflow & sunshine.
Really enjoy our stays there, will come again if we visit Da Nang =)

The hotel have prepared the room with rose petals on bed. Just maybe for people who allergic to flower could request a petals free bed. Despite allergies, it's really cute how they made towels into elephant and other shapes on the bed =)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Candra,
We are delighted to see your review and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Also, we really appreciate the suggestion about the rose petals regarding allergies! We want to make the room look beautiful with the flowers, but only if every guest can enjoy I agree the shower is one of the most enjoyable parts of the room!
The staff and I would like to thank you for choosing Orange Hotel as your accommodation on your trip to Da Nang city and hope you will come back to see us in the future!

LLT
Orange Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    109
    30
    5
    0
See reviews for
94
259
68
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived the day after the typhoon and expected things to be chaotic, but it was smooth sailing all the way. The staff are extremely friendly, gracious and eager to help with anything! Lots of laughter and smiles and sincere hospitality. The rooms are immaculate, clean, modern with some sweet French touches. Breakfast is massive and served on the 10th view with great views. I love the location, just a few blocks from the river and great food everywhere! Taxis will take you anywhere for a few dollars. And we were even invited to the owner's son's wedding!

Cam on nhieu to Ong Cam, Co Tuoi and your son, Luu, for creating such a wonderful hotel. Feels like I'm staying with my family!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnneXuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Anne Xuan,
We are so happy to see your review here as well as your stay at the Orange Hotel. It was an exciting and memorable time for us with the typhoon, wedding and lovely guests as you to share with. The couple, Lam and Dayna, just finished enjoying their honeymoon in Thailand. Dayna was so glad to have some familiar faces at the wedding and appreciate your attendance! You looked lovely in your ao dai, and your friend had a wonderful singing voice!
Again, thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff! We continue to work harder on exceeding every customers standards and showing them how to have a good time in Da Nang city.
Can’t wait to accommodate you during your next trip to Vietnam and hope for more memories to come! Hen Gap Lai!

LLT
Orange Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed for 2 nights based on TA reviews. Very new hotel, room was excellent, very well appointed for any price point. Family owned and operated, super friendly. Lots of nice staff, training still a bit rough but certain to get sharper, same with breakfast, I'm sure they'll take the input received and get the kinks worked out. It's a very nice property and you can't go wrong where they have it priced. Really appreciate the modification of our booking as we had to leave early to escape incoming typhoon !

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bcwhiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear valued guest,
We have most definitely appreciated the input of your review and others. We have taken all kinds of suggestions and concerns to make our team stronger. During the typhoon, especially as a new hotel, was a very hectic time for all staff and guest. Not only did the staff prepare their homes and families for the typhoon but, succeeded in making the guest feel the most comfortable and safe. The staff at the Orange Hotel would like to thank you for staying with us and giving such a value review. Come see us again during summer!!

LLT
Orange Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is new and the staff are terrific.Iced tea when we arrived and cool towells. The room was big and had everything we needed.The breafast with fuit or pancakes ,pho or eggs and bacon was great. A very enjoyable place to stay. Will definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeankarenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Deankaren,
We would be ecstatic to have you stay here again! Whenever you make your way back to Da Nang just shoot us an email for your booking and we would be happy to reserve for you! Our breakfast buffet has improved with more options, both western and Vietnamese foods, and would love for you to come back and try it out. If you were to come during the colder days, we would bring you hot ginger tea and warm towels  Wish you the best and can’t wait to serve you again!

LLT
Orange Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel made our stay in danang so worthwhile. The staff were incredibly nice and attentive and so friendly. I would of happily stayed chatting to them all day they even tried teaching us Vietnamese! The breakfast was great, location was perfect and the room was spotless. Such a great price for 5 star treatment

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Clare,
We are delighted to know we at Orange Hotel helped make your stay so wonderful. The staff is always ready to teach guests some Vietnamese words, as I’m sure you help with their English. They love to practice and chat with you as much as possible! Thank you for the lovely review and staying at our hotel. We hope to be seeing you again in the future!

LLT
Orange Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for one night, room was arranged very well. It also looked amazing with the ducks made from towels on the bed when you walk in. Good location too. Hotel is only 2 months old and that shows, everything was sparkling clean. Although they did try to charge us 70000 vnd for a 50 second drop off. Motorbike rental was also on the expensive side if you rent direct from them. We would recommend this hotel and also the towel and water they offer when you arrive was great.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlieire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Charlieire,
I apologize if you didn't agree with our airport drop off/pick up service as normal taxi’s may charge more and even higher than the correct price to foreigners. Furthermore, the motorbikes in the garage are employees’ personal bike. We do however, arrange with a local company to rent for you. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel rooms and decorated towels, the staff have gotten pretty good at them  We hope you can return back to Orange Hotel in the future so we can serve you better than before. Have a great new year and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I must admit- I was a little skeptical of a hotel that had such great reviews- a rarity on Trip Advisor for a hotel that is so reasonably priced. But alas- we were impressed with our experience from start to finish. The room was lovely, had a beautiful bathroom, desk, great decor and overall it was very chic, comfortable decor. The staff is incredibly attentive, helpful, and kind. The breakfast menu is bountiful, with a good mix of Vietnamese and western food. Finally, the family that owns the business couldn't be nicer, and made our stay ( which was only two nights!) memorable. They clearly have a very good sense of service and its all about the little touches at the Orange Hotel that set it apart. Congratulations on the wedding and thank you for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lelaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrangeHotelDaNang, Manager at Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Lela,
We are so glad to have read your review and then know that you came back to stay for even longer! The staff and I at the Orange Hotel enjoyed you and Evan’s stay so much and wish you could have stayed longer. The couple, Lam and Dayna, were so happy you could be in attendance at their wedding! We can only hope you can make your way back to Da Nang to see how much the hotel’s improved since your stay. We wish you two the best of life and hope to cross paths again in the future! 

LLT
Orange Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
Hadana Boutique Hotel
Hadana Boutique Hotel
#13 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.6 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#18 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brilliant Hotel
Brilliant Hotel
#12 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hotel

Property: Orange Hotel
Address: 29 Hoang Dieu Street, Da Nang, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 235 Hotels in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orange Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operating a 24-hour front desk, Orange Hotel is situated conveniently within 1 km from Da Nang International Airport, My Khe beach (3km), and 10 minutes walking to Cham Museum, Han Market, and beautiful Dragon Bridge. Free high-speed Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, while parking is provided at no charge. Fitted with hardwood furnishings, air-conditioned rooms come with a wardrobe, a flat-screen cable TV, minibar and seating area. We ensure all guests are satisfied with our service as well as amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing