We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View and Good Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
Ranked #106 of 255 Hotels in Da Nang
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View and Good Location.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night at the Da Nang, this hotel has a good view of river and shining bridge at the night. The breakfast was OK for a 4 stars hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank acelee1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    34
    31
    12
    13
See reviews for
23
24
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First trip to the beautiful city of Da Nang, was impressed that the airport was so close to the city, and seems like the most orderly of the three major cities in Vietnam. When I arrived at the hotel, I was impressed by the shiny new facade, however, staying here for two days, it reminded me of the old adage, "never judge a book by its cover".

First, the rooms were quite clean and neat. However, for 1.8 million VND per night for a standard room, it's overpriced for this part of the world.

Maybe I'm too pampered by Thai hotels, however the room did not have even the basics like a soap dish in the shower. Neither does the hotel provide irons for guests, instead they expect you to send your clothes in to their laundry should you need to get it pressed, at a rate of 70,000 VND per piece.

Staff were very inattentive, while the breakfast was an odd selection of "Western-like" foods and local street food.

Long story short, I'll never go there again since there are better hotels around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emocrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

bugis square
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We spent 4 nights here after Hanoi Trip. Look from our side hotel is very big and elegant. Lobby , life is very shiny and modern. Our room is very big with street view. Room tidy clean and well equipment. Service was quickly , staff were extreme friendly. We love the breakfast here. There were so many delicious food to choose. Overall , we will stay here again

Room Tip: Choose a room on 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesclaire76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The overall judgement for the hotel is good with large lobby area, clean room and bathroom. The breakfast is great with variety of food. The location is perfect where you can easily head downtown or to the beach while you don't pay extra bucks for villas by the beach. however, the staff is not as helpful as expected, perhaps there were too many guests during that period? Also, I saw non-smoking sign in the lobby but staff made no action to those dirty looking Chinese tourists smoking in the lobby indoor where children were hanging around. These guys would have been charged and arrested and the hotel would have been demerit by the Hotel Association in my country. Such annoyed and irritated smoking space everywhere in Vietnam!

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

This is a tough one to review because the cons and the pros did not outweigh each other.

To be fair this is a cheap hotel and if you don't care about aesthetics, this might be the place for you.

We are honeymooning in Vietnam and made a side stop to Denang. The hotel room is impressive at a glance, spacious, superb views, spa included. Then we went to bed and it looked like someone made the bed but didn't bother changing the sheets ... After getting over the stray hairs, and stains of questionable origins which I didn't want to think about, I started to notice the finishings which were not quite finished e.g. unfinished paint jobs, peeling wallpaper etc. The room appeared to have been damp at some point so there was the slight issue of mould on the wallpaper.

It was a shame because the room was quite nice, despite all the issues. It even improved when house keeping did their job.

Breakfast as on the average side, but adequate enough. To be fair there were huge tour groups there at the time and most of the selections were almost gone when we got there.

It's ok for a short stay, certainly does not really feel as new as it should but if you don't mind the aesthetics and as long as your bed is ok, you would be fine.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingridwoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This now 5 month old hotel has na impressie lobby and bar. We were given two next door rooms with Riverside view. A free upgrade coz one of the rooms was a suite in the corner. Spacious, clean, wonderful shower and skating area. Breakfast was huge. Some small disadvantages. First you have to cross the bridge very time by taxi, 2 to 3 dollar. Seconden mostly Asian stay here and that has Some consequenties at Breakfast for example Or when you stay close to their rooms the noise. Overall we enjoyed iT very much but ask for riverview and quiet.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EddieVerdriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very average for the price. This is by far not brand new or glitzy, if anything, it is a little dark.
Room was clean. Location is not prime for tourists as it is a bit far from everything (food, etc).

Overall - I would stay here again if location is not an issue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokigendut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.6 mi away
Eden Plaza Danang
Eden Plaza Danang
#86 of 255 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.8 mi away
Stay Hotel
Stay Hotel
#76 of 255 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brilliant Hotel
Brilliant Hotel
#13 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Danang Riverside Hotel
Danang Riverside Hotel
#85 of 255 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Plaza Hotel
Green Plaza Hotel
#93 of 255 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Toan Galaxy
Minh Toan Galaxy
#55 of 255 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel

Property: Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel
Address: 962 Ngo Quyen Street, Son Tra District, Da Nang 59000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#56 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muong Thanh Grand Da Nang Hotel Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing