We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach hotel not far from Hoi An”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
Ranked #22 of 275 Hotels in Da Nang
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice beach hotel not far from Hoi An”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The Holiday Beach Hotel is true to its name and during our stay, there were a lot of people on holiday at this hotel. But even then the hotel didn't seem too crowded. One of the best parts of our stay was our free 30-minute massages every day we stayed here! That was awesome! There are two outdoor swimming pools - the main big pool on the ground level with a swim-up bar and heaps of loungers to laze around in, and a smaller rooftop pool with not much of a view unless you look over the walls. It was always empty when we poked our heads in. If you're at the hotel on a Saturday, go for their all-you-can-eat BBQ buffet! Yum! Comes with unlimited beer, live music and a great time. The hotel has only one restaurant which my partner and I ate at a lot, as some of the restaurants down the road are quite weird about tourists and can overcharge! Make use of the hotel's free bus to and from Hoi An. You get about three hours in Hoi An which is more than enough, but if you want more time in Hoi An, then there's plenty of cabs, and buses and trains (research before hand), or just stay in Hoi An. Holiday beach hotel has some friendly staff and are always willing to help.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Gavin M,

Greetings from Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa and thank you for your great review on our service and facilities.

Our Food & Beverage team is very happy that you did enjoy meals at Aloha Restaurant and our Saturday BBQ buffet which we try to add some live music to entertain guests while enjoying dinner by the poolside. We are here working at our best to provide guests memorable experiences and we did it with your stay.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    189
    55
    17
    10
See reviews for
154
273
56
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great staff, made my stay wonderful. Other hotels should take a leaf out of this hotels book. They are attentive polite and helpful. Clean hotel and great breakfast. Would return next time I go da nang. They have a Saturday buffet which is one of the best I have been to. Good music great food, great staff, secure and unlimited draft beer, what more could one ask for.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlieflue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Charlieflue,

Greetings from Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa.

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review! We appreciate your comments on our services, especially our friendly and helpful staff.

Looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be as enjoyable as the previous one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here from the end of Jan 2014 for 5 days. We wanted to relax at the beach, so the hotel location was excellent for us. Across the street from the hotel, about a few minutes walk, we reached the white sand beach. The beach was beautiful and we loved the white sand! There was Chinese restaurant, too, so we did not have any problems with lunch.
When we had questions regarding where to go, the staff was very helpful and told us the cheapest way to get there. I do not know if they offer all the time, but when we were there, it was during Chinese New Year Holiday and it was off season, so the hotel offered transportation to Hoi An and the market. Also, hotel offered the ride from and to the airport. Because we got to the airport late at night and leave early in the morning, the hotel could not pick us up or drop us at the airport, so they paid for the taxi. The service was good. We had breakfast every day and dinner a few times at the hotel, and breakfast was the same always and tastes OK, but dinner was good even though it was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Norinatsu,

Thank you for spending time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

The whole team of Holiday Beach Hotel & Spa is more than happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We always try our best to improve services and facilities and make every guests stay a memorable one.

We hope you will visit us again and trust this will be even better than the previous one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for five nights during the summer. We were told by the personnel that this was "the Vietnamese season" which were noticed by many families spending time by the pool. The rooms are clean with a comfortable and very big bed. However the cleaning was very early (at 9 am) and we had to hang out the "do not disturb" sign in order not to be awakened by the cleaning lady. The breakfast was excellent. A big variety of cold and hot dishes.
One thing that I didn't like was the hotel manager Ella, who came to check in with us every breakfast. What we did yesterday and our plans for the day. I personally don't like that behaviour, but I understand that is was only done out of service. It felt kind of KGBish to me. Every day we were offered 30min free massage, which was enjoyable. The hotel is just by the beach and you can borrow towels by the pool bar. In all a nice hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrSandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear DrSandrew

Thank you for choosing Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa as your destination in Danang.

We are very glad to know you had an enjoyable stay with us. Summer is really a Vietnamese season when parents can bring kids along to enjoy beaches and pools. Your comments on room cleaning is noted and we will adjust it accordingly. I also already discussed with Ella, our Guest Relation Manager, to justify her courtesy.

Once again, thank you for nice review on our facilties and serices.

Looking foreward to your next visit and hope this will be more enjoyable than the previous one.

Best regards,

Chau Anh Dang
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the holiday beach hotel. It was a beautiful hotel, massages was amazing, and rooms were beautiful. Has a bus to hoi an or Han markets. However most of the staff can not speak English very well if at all so can become really hard when eating at there resterant and if you need anything. Cockroaches!!!! In the dining area and not just one saw 6 in the dining area alone in the duration of our stay. We are non-smokers so because other guest were permitted to smoke near the elivator and the halls our room constantly smelt like cigerets. Children are left to run around and roam free screaming running down the halls at midnight and running around the buffet breakfast picking up food and puting it back coughing on food drinking out of glasses and then putting them back. Not very relaxing at all. But they have two awesome pools and some great staff like hai.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilymaycasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Emilymaycasey,

Greetings and thank you for spending time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It’s our pleasure to know that you are happy with our rooms, hotel facilities, and spa services. At Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm regards,

ChauAnh Dang
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We only stayed two nights but were very impressed with the facilities and the staff, a great swim up bar in the pool. We could not fault the service, the staff spoke very good English. It has a nice large pool and the beach is just across the road so great for cooling off. They also offered a free massage in their spa, which was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MLeady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear MLeady,

Greetings and thank you for such a wonderful review.

I have shared your comments to our team and they are more than happy to know that you impressed with our service and facilities.

Thank you again and looking forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel make it a great place to stay before you even consider the hotel itself, the pool areas and it's proximity to the beach. The service from all staff was impeccable the entire duration of our stay! Very thoughtful and trying - in a genuine way.
The hotel itself is very modern, less than a year old, with the usual facilities and a great outdoor pool at ground floor level with a swim up bar and plenty of sun loungers and seating areas.
The beach is literally just across the road where you can enjoy a double deck chair and a coconut of an evening too if you choose to for around £2.
The area of the hotel is nice and quiet and only a short drive (10-20 minutes) from the airport (not that we heard a plane the entire time).
We hired a motorbike to get around because the roads are a lot quieter than Ho Chi Minh City and we felt safe. It's a great way to get to different places and to different restaurants if you choose. If you're daring you can ride to Hoi An too, around 45 minutes taking a slow easy ride, with Marble Mountain on route. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus daily if not.
We we're fortunate to have a spa treatment included in out booking package which provide a 30 minute treatment each day; it was great every time.
As a pair of picky travellers, we will be returning to the Holiday Beach in Da Nang again and highly recommend it!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank place_holder_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayBeachDanang, Operations Manager at Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear BubsandBubs,

Greetings from Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa.

Thank you for spending time to share your happy experience on Trippadvisor. Our team is more than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as Danang/ Hoi An destination. This is truely a great encouragement for all of us.

We are waiting to your next visit and hope this will be as nice as the previous one.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#26 of 275 in Da Nang
970 reviews
1.2 mi away
Diamond Sea Hotel
Diamond Sea Hotel
#25 of 275 in Da Nang
482 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#13 of 275 in Da Nang
618 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
3.5 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#19 of 275 in Da Nang
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort

Property: Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
Address: 300 Vo Nguyen Giap Street | My Khe Beach, My An Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang, Vietnam (Formerly Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Spa)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#16 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#18 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort is the first 4-star international standard hotel with luxurious facilities, nestled within one of the region's most exquisite location - My Khe Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches of our planet voted by the famous Forbes Magazine. The hotel concept building was inspired by the vitality of "Beach Morning Glory" flower that offers then combination of harmony, surprise and creativity with a lifestyle approach and refreshing spirit of service. All 94 rooms and beachfront suites were designed to take full advantage of their location and panoramic My Khe Beach views. Rooms are classified into 6 different categories from Superior, Deluxe, Studio Rooms and Junior Suite, Executive Suite and President Suite. Especially Executive and President Suites, equipped with the most modern and finest amenities of the world, guarantee guests an opportunity to experience the comfort of lying on our Lamborghini Luxury Mattress - Made in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing