We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressive”
Review of Lady Buddha

Lady Buddha
Book In Advance
More Info
US$37.00*
and up
Half-Day Marble Mountain and Son Tra Peninsula from Da Nang
Ranked #1 of 108 things to do in Da Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
233 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great trip to see Lady Buddha. It is huge with fab views over the bay. There were a lot of people celebrating in the temple and overall the atmosphere was very happy and festive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tazzat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,362
    818
    228
    24
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great view, interesting site”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Similar to other temples you'll visit, except this one has Lady Buddha, the biggest Buddha statue, I think in SE Asia is what I heard. At any rate - it's big. It's a bit far from the city, a 30-45 minute drive up the mountain, but the drive is fun, the temple is beautiful, and has a beautiful view of the beach. Worth the trip, and you can see everything in 30 minutes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JSMK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impressing”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Amazing place, I recommend going at the sunset. We took a motorbike and went around the peninsula before going here. Nice place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarlosVegaMoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This statue towers over the coastline”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A huge 67m high statue. It is the highest statue in Vietnam Lovely trip around coastline to see this impressive statue that you can see from a long way away- and is lit up at night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's not the desination, but the journey”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our journey o the Lady Buddha starts with a beautiful drive along the beach in Danang, past the small fishing village before starting our ascent up the mountain. The grounds & facilities are excellent, exactly what you'd expect from a such a pagoda, but for me the real charm is in the trek up the mountain to get the view. The views looking back to the beach and city are awesome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Huynh912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Buddha also viewed

 
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
Da Nang, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Lady Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing