We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and almost new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang
Ranked #147 of 294 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel and room were spotless. The location is good, especially for the riverside.The room was large and well-equipped. The bathroom and shower were very good and it had an in-room safe. It may not be important to some but the cable TV included English language news(CNN). The staff were polite but not particularly friendly, don't expect smiles like in Cambodia and Thailand. The buffet breakfast was OK if not inspiring. I would not hesitate to stay there again, it is much better than other hotels I have stayed in locally in the same price range. It adverises a gym which is a small room with 3 machines so don't select the hotel for the gym.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ebenezer780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Moonlight hotel is located near the Da Nang river in a great location. The rooms are a bit expensive, but quite nice, with central A/C, a full western bathroom, excellent wifi, and the most comfortable bed I've slept on in Asia. The buffet breakfast is excellent, and the service is okay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a new hotel with five star services. from the moment we checked in, all staff are very friendly to us. the hotel is located in the central of Da Nang City. It's 5 minutes on foot to Han River.
We were surprised to learn this hotel had only been open for 4 months. The staff here are professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms are up there with the best I have ever stayed in, definitely a 4 star level

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHUONG T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tronci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank 建安 陳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Una buona stanza la trovate in un altro hotel ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siriofdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hoang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Gopatel Hotel
Gopatel Hotel
#52 of 294 in Da Nang
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Snow Hotel Danang
White Snow Hotel Danang
#92 of 294 in Da Nang
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel & Spa
Central Hotel & Spa
#48 of 294 in Da Nang
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dai A hotel
Dai A hotel
#60 of 294 in Da Nang
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#10 of 294 in Da Nang
678 reviews
1.6 mi away
King's Finger Hotel
King's Finger Hotel
#32 of 294 in Da Nang
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Hotel Da Nang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Hotel Da Nang

Address: 136-140 Phan Chu Trinh, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £22 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moonlight Hotel Da Nang 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonlight Hotel, located at the Center of Da Nang City, was built as French style: luxury and modern, according to the 3 star plus international standard. The 19 - floors - Hotel includes 89 rooms with modern equipments and the best services. Besides, we provide Hall service with the capacity of 200 - 250 guests, Cafe - Bar Moonlight at the 17th floor will be the great choice to view Da Nang City from above. The perfect service system with gym, steam bath, massage room, car for rent... Will make your stay more enjoyable. With the staff trained professional with the spirit of enthusiastic, thoughtful, Moonlight Hotel will bring to you the most comfortableness and satisfaction. From Moonlight Hotel, it's easy and convenient to reach of some locations such as: Da Nang International Airport 2 km; Da Nang Railway Station 4 km; Dragon Bridge - Han River 500m; Han Market 800m; Hoi An Ancient Town 25 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moonlight Hotel Da Nang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Hotel Da Nang Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing