We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara
Ranked #37 of 235 Hotels in Da Nang
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

was here apr 2012... i have read many bad reviews of this hotel...but its was a asbosulety amazing experience..oh boy the breakfast spread was tryly awesome...lots and lots to eat adn a very big restaurant as well...the pool is very nice with a view of the sea. the beach is very clean adn less people making it private. i liked the rooms too very spacious for the money i paid. couldhave expected anything better honestly. they also have a free shuttle to the city center...we used it every day...i still feel the annual da nang fireworks was something i badly missed. as it was our last leg of our journey of Cambodia/Vietnam, i booked this resort for relaxing...and did not go out anywhere.....but honestly a good experience.

Room Tip: superb breakfast, superb beach, superb sea facing pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F1_Fanatic_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest F1_Fanatic_10 from Bangalore, India,

Firstly, I would like to express my sincere thank to you for your choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your holiday destination.
And thank you so much for your very kind and valuable comment also. I am happy when knowing that our services and facilities have met your satisfied and this is a big present to us to continue achieve of our services.

Thank you one more time, we do improve our Service and Facilities everyday and hope to serve you again in the very near future with our new renovation.

Thank you so much one more time and Best Regard,

Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    213
    90
    46
    40
See reviews for
103
201
35
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet place to stay, the location just in between Da Nang and Hoi An town. Overall quite far from both towns but the good thing they have daily free shuttle to Da Nang town such as Cham Museum/Han Market & Hoi An town. Each day have 2 times travel to both town. Room is clean and the hotel looks quite old.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest Bcda,

I would like to say thank you so much for your choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your holiday destination.

Thank you so much for your highly appreciation about our Free Shuttle Bus Service and Room. We do hope to serve you again in the very near future with our new renovation soon.

Thank you so much one more time and Best Regard,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Rooms are nice enough & probably pretty good for a resort on the beach for the price. Stayed here for 2 nights before we left for Ho Chi Minh to fly home. Would probably stay at hoi an next time though had a great time there. Watch the rip off price for a taxi to the airport charged us double the price for organising the taxi & wouldn't credit our account when we decided to organise our own. Left a sour taste in our mouths after a fairly pleasant stay. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trippingfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest Trippingfrogs from Australia,

First of all, I would like to say thank you to you for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your holiday destination.

It is my pleasure to receive your comment about our beautiful beach and pretty room. Regarding limousine cost, from Airport – Resort is 500,000 VND (24 USD) with maximum 4 persons for one ways compared to local taxi will be charged around 350,000 VND (17 USD) for one way. We used Toyota Altis 4 seats for limousine service for maximum 4 persons at 500.000 VND, Ford Van for maximum 9 seats at 600,000 VND (29 USD) and another Ford Van for maximum 16 seats at 800,000 VND (38 USD). Our rate is reasonable for comfortable and convenience if compare to local taxi services.

Thank you so much one more time for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your holiday destination and hope to serve you in the very near future with our new renovation soon.

Best Regard,
Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We are here a few more days if anyone finds them. Ladies Brown Versace. I left them at breakfast and went back for them but they had gone! Have asked for the police to be called because the staff say they haven't been handed in and the odd thing is our table was cleared whilst we went to get more toast?!.......

Room Tip: Go for a Beach front bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scrivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

A friend and I stayed here when we were in Danang. It's not near anything. When we were in Dalat we met a motorcycle gang that's all over Vietnam so they are the guys who drove us around. They met us at the airport and drove us to the hotel, to the big Buddha, and to Hoi An.

The hotel itself is wonderful. The staff are so helpful, the property is gorgeous. There's nobody on the beach here. The food is awesome, the breakfast buffet was awesome. The rooms are ok but not as nice as the outside of the hotel. There's a fitness center. It's not in tip top shape but useable. We made an appointment for the spa to get into the whirlpool. It was cold. We sat in it for about 10 minutes waiting for it to get hot and it never did. Nobody came by to check on us.

It was a great stay and a wonderful property but I'd probably stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest Gomerk,

I would like to thank you so much for your kind comment with many gorgeous points. It means a lot to us and we are really encouraged by the comments as yours. I am really sorry for the whirlpool at Spa and our service here as well that made you unhappy and unsatisfied. I will work on this seriously for improving. Thank you so much one more time for choosing us as your Holiday and your meaningful comment also. We hope to have chance to serve you in the near future and wish you always Happy, Healthy & Prosperous …

Thank you so much & Best Regards,

Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Yes, this hotel is a little dated compared to an ultra modern 5 star resort, but we were rapped with the hotel, it's facilities, location, and the price is so cheap. This is the type of resort to get away from the hustle & bustle, and do nothing but unwind & relax. If you want action & hype then don't stay here. Yes, this is between Danang & Hoi An and that's what makes this a perfect location. There is free shuttle buses to get to either towns.They have 2 great pools, huge grounds, 2 bars, 2 restaurant options for lunch, 1 option for dinner. Staff were extremely friendly & were great with our kids. We stayed in the garden bungalow. Adequate room for king & extra bed for our 3 yr old & then our own travel cot for our baby. During the day we had the main pool all to ourselves. The beach is at your door step and again have it all to yourself, with lounges under umbrellas. Marble mtn is only 15 min walk (with kids in tow). Kids club room was great when the weather turned. It's more like a big toy room, with a slide into a ball pit, little bikes, padded mat, toys, but most of those were broken. The only negatives - half the spa menu was no longer available eg, pedicure/ manicure, & most of the kids toys were old & broken. Positives - the pool, breakfast awesome, beach, staff.

Room Tip: Garden bungalow great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest Caro887,

We are always happy when receiving gusts comment even complain or compliment. I would like to say thank you so much for your very kindly detail comment. It useful a lot to us and we are really encouraged by the comments as yours. Thank you so much for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your Holiday Destination.

I am highly acknowledged with your comments about spa menu and the kid’s toy. We updated the Spa Menu already and also improve for kid toys. Thank you so much one more time for choosing us as your Holiday and your meaningful comment also. We hope to have chance to serve you in the near future and wish you always Happy, Healthy & Prosperous …

Thank you so much & Best Regards,

Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Can see that this hotel has been around. Although slightly tired looking, the hotel is well-maintained and I would still give it the 4 stars it deserved. Room was moderate size and has 2 comfy armchairs facing the pool. Yes, our room was on the main block facing the swimming pool. Bed is hard for European standards but fine with us! Airconditioned and lovely duvets/comforters. hey have all the amenities in the room of a 4 star hotel, bedroom slippers, safe, coffee/tea making facilities, all bathroom facilities, hairdryer, mini bar and LCD TV. All good! Free wifi - very strong! Also a plus point! Check in was a breeze with welcome drinks, oh, free basket of fruits in rooms too, lovely touch!

As to location, it is a beach hotel right so it is fronting the beach...and it is soooooooo peaceful, no one at the beach during our stay...we had a lovely time taking a stroll along the beach in the wonderful cool air. Lovely! Didn't utilise the pool although it was very inviting! Maybe the next time as we only stayed a night.

Other pluses, breakfast was great, the spread was good including local and western selections. A must is the "pho"...wow, it tasted good! We had seconds! Other local stuff include rice cakes and vietnamese specialties including congee. Western food provided are the usual, bacon, sausages, breads, beans, eggs (egg station available), cereal, salads and fruits. Good selection as expected fm a 4 star hotel.

Tip: Hotel also provides free shuttle (return) to Danang, Hoi An and other places. Good alternative as the location could be quite out of the way for a good meal.

Room Tip: They have lovely chalets where it is a strong throw away to the beach. Beach lovers should probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taipei101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest Taipei101,

I would like to say thank you so much for your very kindly detail comment. It means a lot to us and we are really encouraged by the comments as yours. Thank you so much for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your Holiday Destination.
And in the very near future, we will renovate and upgrading then adds a new building also. So hope to have chance to serve you soon with our new project and I am sure that you will definitely satisfied with us.
Thank you once more time for choosing us and wish you always Happy, Healthy & Prosperous …

Thank you so much & Best Regards,

Vatthanachai ‘Tony’ Phipatthongpant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#19 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 235 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
0.6 mi away
Vinpearl Da Nang Resort & Villas
5.0 mi away
Diamond Sea Hotel
Diamond Sea Hotel
#24 of 235 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara

Property: Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara
Address: 21 Truong Sa Road, Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#20 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#24 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang managed by Centara is located on 17 hectares of private garden fronting Non Nuoc Beach of the East Sea. A picturesque 15 km drive through Danang City from the airport brings you to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang. Conveniently located for excursions to the World Heritage Sites in Central Vietnam such as Hoi An Ancient Town (only 18 km), Hue Imperial City (110 km), My Son Holy Land (65 km) and four-season-in-a-day Ba Na Mountain (46 km to the South West of Vietnam). From this September 2011, Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort will offer guest a daily shuttle bus to Hoi An every 2 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Travelbag so you can book your Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Hotel Da Nang
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Managed By Centara Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing