We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to be close to the Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang
Ranked #38 of 281 Hotels in Da Nang
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort in Da Nang in July 2014 for our honeymoon. Of the other hotels on the strip, it's certainly not the most luxurious but we had our own Bungalow right on the beach which was beautiful! The beach by this resort is stunning! Water is crystal clear and clean. The sand is pillowy soft and the best part is that it was not busy at alll! There was always an available beach chair and umbrella to lounge under. The staff at the hotel were AMAZING! We probably asked them a million quetions, and with no hesitation they were always willing to help!

Food on the resort was pretty decent - we only had dinner there a couple of times as we much preferred to be venture out and try different things.

In terms of location and proximity to other things - its not the best. Its about a 15-20 minute cab ride to either Hoi An or Da Nang. You can't really step off the resort and go somewhere as there's literally nothing around you! There are a few local restaurants about a 10-15 min walk from the resort, but its all seafood and VERY local - could be risky as you dont know how things were prepared of if the water is safe to drink.

Overall, no a bad hotel if you are looking for some rest, relaxation and a stunning beach!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RishaJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Valued guest from Pickering Canada,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, managed by Centara. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement about our location and the nice and clean beach.

We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regard,

Steve Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located for a beach break in our Vietnam Tour. It's only 20mins into Hoi An by free shuttle bus and a taxi back costs only about $12. Staying here enabled us to enjoy the beautiful beach in the mornings and Hoi An in the afternoon and evening. Da Nang is even closer and a visit at night to see all the newly illuminated bridges is a must. Marble Mountain is just outside the hotel and also worth a visit.
The bungalow rooms are immaculately clean and provide all you need. They sit in beautiful peaceful gardens. Food is all of an excellent standard and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. There is some building work going on currently but even that is well managed and unobtrusive.
Our only small constructive comments are: 1) the shower tended to flood the bathroom, 2) the bed was too hard, 3) the background music in the pool bar was more suitable for the spa and would be better if it was more lively, 4) whilst signs advertise surf board hire (fabulous fun!) there is actually only one. As you can see these pints are minor as overall we loved our stay.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank AJTHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear valued guest from Hertford, England

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, managed by Centara. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement about our location and the nice and clean beach.
There are some points as your comment that we need to consider to adjust and upgrade for our better service and facility and we will take it seriously.
Anyway we are very pleased when you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regard,

Steve Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in Sept 2012. The hotel was very beautiful and decorated naturally. The air was so fresh. It is really good for relaxation.
Buffet breakfast was perfect. I loved it and enjoyed each morning.

Their beach was very nice and clean.

We will definitely come back !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DTTJM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mr. Milkyway88,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Vietnam, managed by Centara. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement about our location and the nice and clean beach.

We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regard,

Steve Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for four nights in the middle of our stay in Vietnam. The hotel is great with staff so friendly and the beach was fantastic. Sea was great to cool down in.
The pools were great but we do prefer the sea so tended to swim there.
The young waitress who tended to look after us was so attentive that we didn't want to eat anywhere else other than the hotel and the food was always good.
We had a deluxe room and the bed was queen size. As you would expect the staff kept room clean and were helpful with arranging taxi back to airport.
Aircon in the room meant you noticed that restaurant only had fans and only other slight negative was had to be careful when showering that you didn't flood the bathroom floor.

Room Tip: There is some building being started and we only were disturbed slightly one morning with noise so j...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest Roger425 from Warwick, United Kingdom,

Firstly, I would like to thank you very much for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your “home away from home”.

We are very honorable and happy when receiving your great comment such as our good Service, attentive Staff, great Pool, beautiful Beach, clean Room and good Food.

Such great comment motivates us a lot and once again, thank you very much for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sandy Beach Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara.

Best regards,

Steve Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was very nice; room was clean and spacious. I had a garden view cabin which was someone removed but quiet and lovely. The resort has two pools and is right on the beach which is gorgeous. Breakfast buffet was very good; they had a selection of both Asian and western foods. I had an omelet which was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful. I had to leave early because of family issues and they were kind enough to not charge me for the nights I had prepaid. The only negative I have about the hotel is that it is a bit removed from the 'action' in Da Nang.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest from Houston, Texas,

Thank you very much for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your “home away from home”.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging and reassuring to receive positive feedback from our Guests. Although the Resort is away from Da Nang city, we do provide free shuttle bus services daily for our guests to down town Da Nang City and Hoi An ancient town for sightseeing and shopping.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sandy Beach Resort Da Nang in the near future.

Best regards,

Steve Chong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

the garden bungalows are set in a beautiful garden setting and very peaceful
decorated to a high standard and with lovely bathroom with bath and shower

the beach bar and pool are minutes away with a great outlook on to the beach

breakfast was everything from dim sum to your usual breakfast offerings -so you can go Vietnamese or traditional

Room Tip: watch out for the midges/ mossies as you are in a lush garden apply insect spray immediately or you...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cameronEdinburghUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest Cameron Edinburgh from Uk,

Firstly, we would like to express a big thank to you for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your preferred holiday home.

We are very happy to receive your favorable comments about our accommodation, facility and service.

We feel very honorable to know you are happy, satisfied when stayed with us.
Our Management and all staffs are looking forward to your next visit to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang soon.

Once again, thank you.

Best Regard,

General Manager
Steve Chong (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a great few days stay at this welcoming hotel. We stayed in the bungalow behind the beach pool which was lovely. Very cute room, double bed, air conditioner , large bathroom, fridge and TV. This hotel has 2 pools , one that looks over the magnificent beach, and also has a great bar. It has a lovely restaurant, beautiful gardens and a nice reception area. The reception staff have to be commended ,nothing was a trouble even late at night. Very friendly, helpfully , smiling people. The hotel is a little way from the city but you can get a shuttle bus to Da Nang City or Hoi An which is only 1/2 hour away. We would stay at Sandy Beach again without hesitation
Tracey and Mat. Gold Coast Australia

Room Tip: The bungalows are great on the beach front. The ones directly behind those are also good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey4214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBRDN, General Manager at Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest Tracey4214,

Firstly, we would like to express a big thank to you for choosing Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang Viet Nam Managed By Centara as your preferred holiday home .

We are very happy to receive your favorable comments about our “very cute double bed room, air conditioner, large bathroom, fridge and TV” besides our “2 swimming pools, one looks over the magnificent beach, and also a great bar”; “a lovely restaurant, beautiful gardens and a nice reception area”; with very friendly, helpful, smiling receptionists”, and our “shuttle bus to Da Nang City and/or Hoi An”.

We feel very honorable to know you are happy, satisfied with our facilities and services. We are more than glad to hear you will be coming back,

Our Management and all staffs are looking forward to your next visit to Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort Da Nang soon.

Once again, thank you.

Best Regard,

General Manager
Steve Chong (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#27 of 281 in Da Nang
986 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#12 of 281 in Da Nang
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Danang Resort
Melia Danang Resort
#20 of 281 in Da Nang
632 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
6.2 mi away
Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang

Address: 21 Truong Sa Road | Hoa Hai Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam (Formerly Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Resort managed by Centara)
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Da Nang
#21 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Da Nang
#27 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range: £69 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a superb newly-renovated destination where green-blanketed mountains and tropical gardens share the landscape with Non Nuoc Beach and the clear waters of the East Sea. The four-star Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang offers a fabulous choice of facilities for those with a longing for a relaxing hideaway and active guests, including a beautiful spa, a fitness centre, two swimming pools, and kids clubs. The resort is also home to two restaurants and three bars. Our beautiful beach forms a vast playground for activities and water sports such as kayaking. You can also try your hand at tennis or maybe at beach volleyball if you prefer spending your day beachside. If this sounds too intense, Spa Cenvaree is the perfect place to restore one’s balance between mind, soul and body. Spanning across 42 acres of manicured gardens, the resort provides all the privacy couples and families may require, while our rooms, bungalows and villas offer comfortable living space (from 32 to 92 square metres) and large picture windows that let the garden or seaward views become a dominant feature. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the resort. If your idea of a memorable holiday includes endless indolent moments by the beach and underwater discoveries you will love My Khe Beach, just over 10 minutes away by road, the Cham Islands, 50 kilometres away, and the astonishingly beautiful Son Tra Peninsula, 20 minutes from the resort. Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang is just 20 minutes from Danang Airport and connects to Hoi An Ancient Town and Danang city by complimentary daily shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Non Nuoc Hotel Da Nang
Centara Sandy Beach Resort Danang Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing