We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gopatel Danang”
Review of Gopatel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gopatel Hotel
Ranked #46 of 262 Hotels in Da Nang
Ha Tinh, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gopatel Danang”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I feel really satisfied with the services, as well as the professional serving staffs here. Clean rooms full of furniture with sophisticated decorations bring the comfort and satisfaction to me. The buffet in the morning of Gopatel has both Western and Vietnamese foods for people to find easy to choose. Spa service in the 2nd floor is also a great choice, I can relax and enjoy traditional Asian massage to reduce stress after a whole day long. It such an amazing hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vannessadang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopatel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Ms Vannessadang
Our warmest greetings and sincere thanks for your choice and stay with us at GOPATEL – Golden Palace Hotel.
Thanks so much for taking your time with us to leave a great review via Tripadvisor. It makes us very proud and motivates us to boost all services quality in order to meet customer needs.

Thank you for staying with Gopatel once again and see you soon

Cordially,

Pham Xuan Thang (Mr)
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    49
    19
    4
    10
See reviews for
55
57
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Arrived at Gopatel via taxi which was cheap as the airport is very close to the city and were happy with the appearance of the hotel. Checked in and went up to our room. Had a lovely city and river view from the bathroom. Pool was awesome being on the rooftop and we spent some time swimming here as it was so hot. We were able to walk to the Dragon bridge on Friday night to watch the fire and water show (9pm at the head end of the dragon every. Friday, Sat and. Sun) and then strolled to a few bars along the riverfront easily. Couldn't sleep in as they play really loud music in the hallways from about 6am every morning , we asked for them to turn it down but it's hotel policy to have it play. We tried to take the free shuttle to the beach but when we got downstairs we were told that it only ran until 7:30am and then only return at 4:30pm which we thought was strange so we had to catch a taxi down as it's too far to walk. No designated loungers so had to pay to be at the beach aswell. Breakfast Buffett is good with a lot of selection. Booked in for the couples spa package in the in house spa and we enjoyed it in the end but had to keep going out and asking what we were meant to be doing as the beauty therapists kinda just left us to it. Went to Hoi An after Da Nang and just caught a taxi there and it was around 400,000 VND so Lyons use the hotel shuttle. Good location to everything and the top of the building lights up at night so you can use it to get home easily. Would stay here again just don't expect a sleep in!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopatel, Giám đốc bán hàng at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Ms Sarah A,
Our warmest greetings and sincere thanks for your choice and stay with us at GOPATEL – Golden Palace Hotel.

We all know that our services might not meet your expectations and our staff could not avoid mistakes when serving you, but we believe that your friendliness and openness will help us to improve and correct any mistake for a better quality of service day by day.

We truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another visit in order to experience yourself on the big improvements throughout our public areas, both on facilities, service and food quality.

Once again, thank you very much for your support and sympathy.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. It is our great honor to serve you.

Cordially,

Pham Xuan Thang (Mr)
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

nice hotel, but staff in gym decided to work out when i wanted to, and there are only 4 pieces of equipment, so not great, took sooooo long to finalize the account!!! and bathroom not clean, i have photos of both staff in gym and unclean bathroom but don't really want to publish.
door card wouldn't work many times and no phone on the floors so took forever to go back down to get someone
reception staff very nice, just a shame about the rest

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopatel, Online Sales & Marketing Manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mr Dion h,
Our warmest greetings and sincere thanks for your choice and stay with us at GOPATEL – Golden Palace Hotel.

We all know that our services might not meet your expectations and our staff could not avoid mistakes when serving you, but we believe that your friendliness and openness will help us to improve and correct any mistake for a better quality of service day by day.

We truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another visit in order to experience yourself on the big improvements throughout our public areas, both on facilities, service and food quality.

Once again, thank you very much for your support and sympathy.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. It is our great honor to serve you.

Cordially,

Pham Xuan Thang (Mr.)
Online Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, the price is good and the location is okay (so long as you have rented a scooter). The pool is small but pleasant and the bar area is functional with a nice view of the City. Breakfast is also perfectly adequate. On 2 occasions we asked the front desk to arrange taxis and they quoted double what we paid elsewhere, perhaps they need to make better contacts or stop trying to make a few bucks on the sly (it really grated on me). The other frustration is upon checking out - you can't leave till the maid checks you haven't damaged the room/are being dishonest about the minibar use? This isn't a hostel, it's meant to be a 4* hotel! If they have your credit card details what does it matter? In future I'd stay closer to the river or beach.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MarcDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopatel, Online Sales & Marketing Manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Mr MarcDenny,
Thanks so much for taking your time with us to leave a great review via Tripadvisor. It makes us very proud and motivates us to boost all services quality in order to meet customer needs.
We all know that our services might not meet your expectations and our staff could not avoid mistakes when serving you, but we believe that your friendliness and openness will help us to improve and correct any mistake for a better quality of service day by day.
We truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another visit in order to experience yourself on the big improvements throughout our public areas, both on facilities, service and food quality.
Once again, thank you very much for your support and sympathy.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. It is our great honor to serve you.

Thank you for staying with Gopatel once again and see you soon

Cordially,

Pham Xuan Thang (Mr.)
Online Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is really nice, rooms are really modern and spacious.. we stayed in a superior room and it was beautiful.

With our package we got breakfast. Which compared to other hotels wasn't great. however this wasn't helped by the fact I'm a little fussy. my boyfriend however ate a lot. They served things such as spaghetti Bolognese, French fries, fried rice etc which was odd.

The staff in the hotel wernt too helpful but always tried their best as their English wasn't the best and had some communication problems.


Apart from this the hotel is lovely and had the best sleep here anywhere we have stayed in Vietnam due to the super comfy beds and pillows.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hpopcon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopatel, Online Sales & Marketing Manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Hpopcon123,
Our warmest greetings and sincere thanks for your choice and stay with us at GOPATEL – Golden Palace Hotel.
Thanks so much for taking your time with us to leave a great review via Tripadvisor. It makes us very proud and motivates us to boost all services quality in order to meet customer needs.

Thank you for staying with Gopatel once again and see you soon

Cordially,

Pham Xuan Thang (Mr.)
Online Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My cousin and I arrived at Gopatel the evening of my 29th birthday. I didn't plan to say anything about my birthday because I didn't want anyone to make a fuss over me. However, my cousin and Gopatel staff Mr. Quang surprised me with cake and cocktails! I don't know how they managed to arrange it, but it was such a nice surprise! Mr. Quang also sent us down to see the DaNang dragon, it breathes fire and spouts water at 9pm; we got there just in the nick of time! Rooms at Gopatel are clean, comfortable and the hotel location is fantastic. Great value for money too, and they threw in a free TAXI TRANSFER to the airport early the following morning. STAY HERE. GREAT HOTEL :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen_Chow_BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopatel, Online Sales & Marketing Manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ms Karen_Chow_BP

On behalf of the big family of GOPATEL hotel, we would like to thank you for your great feedback! It makes us very proud and motivates us to continue providing superior quality and personalized hospitality to our guests.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed stay with us and you found the view and location to be the best.
Thank you for your mention to the hotel staff and specially to one of our Front Office staffs - Mr. Quang.

We do get wonderful reviews from our facilities and truly friendly staff as well. Which I will not hesitate to share with them which will surely motivate them to continue their great efforts. Your recommendation on our Gopatel Hotel is valuable to us and to other travellers.

Thank you again for your comment and we hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you back for another great holiday within the not too distant future.

Please kindly do look out on our website for some exciting offers particularly during this time of the year.

Cordially,

Pham Xuan Thang (Mr.)
Online Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Service is excellent at this hotel, and the smiles ubiquitous. Our room (double) was comfortable and well-appointed, and there is WiFi wherever you are on the property. A big plus: this hotel does not gouge its guests with its minibar offerings.
Unfortunately the spa was undergoing renovation, but we were directed to a great spa down the end of the block.
We had only two gripes - noisy neighbours who added insult to injury by taking durian into the hotel. Hardly the hotel's fault.
Through my work I usually stay in international five-star brands, but I'd happily recommend Gopatel.

Room Tip: Ask for their free airport transfer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouisAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gopatel, Online Sales & Marketing Manager at Gopatel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Mr LouisAllen,

Thanks so much for taking your time with us to leave a great review via Tripadvisor. It makes us very proud and motivates us to boost all services quality in order to meet customer needs.

What a pity that you face several issues about smell and noise from your neighbour. We do hope that everything will be better in your next time with us.

Thank you for staying with Gopatel once again and see you soon

Cordially,

Pham Xuan Thang (Mr.)
Online Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#15 of 262 in Da Nang
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vanda Hotel
Vanda Hotel
#9 of 262 in Da Nang
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#8 of 262 in Da Nang
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hadana Boutique Hotel
Hadana Boutique Hotel
#10 of 262 in Da Nang
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dai A hotel
Dai A hotel
#53 of 262 in Da Nang
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brilliant Hotel
Brilliant Hotel
#13 of 262 in Da Nang
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gopatel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gopatel Hotel

Property: Gopatel Hotel
Address: 202 Nguyen Chi Thanh Street, Hai Chau District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gopatel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gopatel & Spa brings distinct European style, creating a dreamlike and gorgeous colour in the heart of the romantic city in Da Nang. GOPATEL is reappeared through the typical pattern as Jasna Gora monastery, Brest fortress, the ancient Roman city. GOPATEL "Europe beauty in Asia." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gopatel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gopatel Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing