We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Danang” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danang Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Danang Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 317 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Danang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival my wife and I were greeted with big smiles and a free room upgrade. All of the staff at the Danang beach hotel were so very helpful. Breakfast is reasonable and good quality. Lots of well priced treats like ice cream, chips and always water are available in the lobby. When we enquired about scooter hire, the manager of the hotel, gave us her own personal scooter for a very good price.

When we return to Danang, this hotel will be our pick of the bunch.

Also, it is only a stones throw to the best beaches in Vietnam!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear 2 Alexs (you're a very special and lovely couple, shown in your happy faces always and your names with the same "Alexandxx" as well),

Greetings from the best beaches of Vietnam :-)!

It's great to hear back from you. We would like to thank you for choosing and lengthening the stay at our hotel during your rather long holiday in Danang. We all wish we could have time and financial resource to prepare for a seven-month long travel around to may countries like you both.

You're really one of the most lovely and nice couples who stayed at our hotel. You really brought to the delightful and humorous atmosphere at our hotel and the reception desk every time you came down and passed to take the key. We still remember the unfinished interviews we had regarding the things that you may feel strange in Vietnam. It's really funny and lots of surprise.

Wish you have really good times in the rest of Vietnam and another countries that you told me but sorry I could not remember all of the places you already planned to visit.

All the best with love,

Van-your schoolmate at UQ, Brisbane (Australia)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    36
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
64
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in Danang Beach hotel for about 2weeks and it was really great time, thanks for the very friendly owners!! Rooms were very clean and comfortable, good minibar also! You can also buy water and other supplies from the hotel lobby in very reasonable price. We would definately go back to that hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Markus & Maria,

Warmest greetings from Central Vietnam!

First of all, we would like to extend our big thanks to your extension of a rather long stay at our hotel, 16 days exactly. Although you booked for 4 nights stay through Agoda, you decided to lengthen your stay that made us feel really happy and excited.

You must love the Danang Beach a lot and miss the long afternoons lying on the beach for the suntanned skin, long beer nights outside to see the World Cup football matches. You may make people surprised with a special skin color that not so many people in Finland can have due to prolonged winter in your country.

Have you both come back to work normally? Wish you all the best and hope that we could have another chance to welcome you back.

With all the best regards,

Hoang Van (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights, very clean, quiet and comfortable with wonderful friendly owners. Close to beach, cafés, restaurants. Rented a motorbike from the hotel and they organised our onward train tickets. A very nice place to stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KimHanhLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear chị Hạnh & Richard,

Warmest greetings from Central Vietnam!

First of all, we would like to extend our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel. We're also very happy that you both enjoy our hotel and services.

Your trip must be going well as you may have a rather long travel route along Vietnam. Are you still in HCMC or already left HCMC for another cities in Vietnam? Wish you have really relaxing times in Vietnam and hope to see you back.

Best regards,

Van & her sister (Danang Beach-Vietnam)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The quality of the services and the rooms was exceptional. We came twice at the hotel, and the staff was always helpful, cheerful, and available. Modern rooms were very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel has a great value for the money, and, surely, is a top reference in Đà Nẵng. We recommend it highly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VincentBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Vincent & Anh,

Coolest greetings from Danang Beach, Vietnam!

Thanks a lot for you both coming to stay at our hotel for a rather long stay of nearly 10 days in Danang. You must have had good time together with memorable day of your life in Danang.

It's great to hear that you came back to France safely. You all hope that you may have another chance to come back to this place, must be sure as this will be your second hometown.

Wish you both all the best for the changes to come and good health and happiness. Please help extend our best regards to your mother as well.

With the best regards,

Hoang Van (Danang Beach, Vietnam)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is immaculate clean. I was really surprised to what I got as I've been stay on similar rates hotels for the past 2 weeks and none of them come even close to this one.
The very helpful staff also made this place even better.

Definitely a place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ricardofurtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Ricardo & Hang,

Greetings from Danang Beach!!!

Thanks a lot for coming to stay with us. It's just a short stay with some hours for sleep (as you took most of the time for going around) and you may have had some good experience during your trip on the motorbike. You must like Danang a lot so you took advantage of the time to come out and travel around.

Are you traveling to Halong and still stay there? Wish you have good time together and hope to see you back.

Cheers, Van (Ms.) - Danang Beach Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I made a mistake booking. Booked the wrong day. The family helped me find a nearby cheap alternative as they were fully booked. And didn't charge me for the booking. Fair play. Although I didn't stay I would recommend this friendly family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Colm & your friend,

Greetings from Danang Beach, Vietnam!

It's a pity that you did make a wrong date booking that we do not have chance to welcome you to stay at our hotel. Lucky that we did find a nearby hotel with the most reasonable price for you both.

That may be the memorable day for you that you have made a crazy mistake in days for stay :-) and reminded you for another room bookings in the future.

Wish you have good days in Vietnam and another countries where you are traveling.

Regards,

Hoang Van (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Once again arriving in town at the hottest part of the day only to get to our hotel before check in. With no where to hide the delightful member of staff allowed us to check In to our freely upgraded apartment early. When the sun is dying head to the sand for a beer or a swim in the sea. Watch the locals do the same or...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Pedro,

Greetings from Danang Beach, Central Vietnam!

First of all, we would like to extend our big thanks to your extended stay at our hotel during your holiday in Danang. You may have had lots of surprise when riding our motorbike along some main streets in suburban and central Danang. I still remember the stories you told us when you come back to the hotel (crowded traffic that you have never seen before, sea of happy tourists and local people jogging to the Danang Beach every late afternoon) that really made you feel excited.

You may come back to busy work after relaxing days in Danang. Wish you all the best and see you soon in Danang.

Pham Thi Hoang Van
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
1.4 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
0.2 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
1.2 mi away
A La Carte
A La Carte
#28 of 235 in Da Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Hotel Da Nang
New Hotel Da Nang
#23 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.1 mi away
Night Sky Hotel
Night Sky Hotel
#17 of 235 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danang Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danang Beach Hotel

Property: Danang Beach Hotel
Address: An Thuong 30 Street, Zone 387 | My An Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Danang Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk to the Danang Beach, Danang Beach Hotel specially designed for casual but reasonable and comfortable stay by the Danang Beach, Vietnam is suitable for both international and domestic guests. Danang is centered by the World's Heritage Sites in Central Vietnam and merged as one of the attractive destination of Asia voted by Smart Travel Asia in 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Danang Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danang Beach Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing