We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place and great people”
Review of Danang Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Danang Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 386 Da Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place and great people”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I felt welcome and comfortable staying here. The staff went out of their way to make my stay a real pleasure ! Arranged a scooter and told me the best places to see. It's only 45 mins to hoi an and the local fish restraunts were spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intangeabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Intangeabill,

Great greetings from Danang Beach in Vietnam!

Thanks a lot for choosing to stay at our hotel during your time in Danang. We're very delighted to hear that you love the stay here and the tours around the city by scooters. Many of our guests now choose scooter to be a alternative mean of transport to go around to enjoy the surrounding and travel around as it has given them sense of good atmosphere and interesting flavor.

Wish you all the best and see you back soon.

Best regards,

Danang Beach - Hotel Manager (Ms. Van Pham)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    36
    9
    5
    7
See reviews for
11
65
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hue, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I travel by myself,age 70.But I don't have any problem,going to the beach at 6am and 17pm.Also I
Can go to Hoi An by bus.you need to ask Mrs Van and she will help you going around by renting a
Motobike or taking a bus.I found very good restaurants near the hotel,10min walk.
This hotel is new, 2 years old.So it is very clean.The service is excellent.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask room with view and a fridge .Breakfast is optional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank hongma1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear chú Xuong Dang,

Warmest greetings from Danang Beach, Vietnam!

First of all, we would like to extend our biggest thank and the most affectionate hug to your choosing to stay at our hotel during your holiday in Danang and Hoi An.

You made us feel surprise of your independence and determination to go travel alone at an age of 70+. You also showed the best experience in choosing the means of transport to go around at the best way but still good for yourself.

You were the second guest in addition to our first guests, French-originated lovely lady named Michou aged 80+ from the USA who did stay at our hotel for 22 days since the beginning day of our opening last February to visit her younger brother. Both of you made us feel that traveling is for all ages if we still have strong mind and the good health to move toward.

Wish you all the best and hope to see you back.

Best regards,

Hoang Van (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed in the DaNang Beach hotel with my 6 year old son in June. The hotel is a new building with new with nice feature and fixtures. We were upgraded to a nicer room which had very high ceilings. The owner is nice and speaks good English. The prices were quite reasonable.

I have several criticisms which may be important to some travelers. Some do not relate directly to the hotel but the area and some are hotel specific. Given the price of the hotel, some criticisms of the hotel may only be important to a few travelers.

About the location:

1. I was quite surprised how far the hotel was from the train station. We were offered a flat US$5 rate from the train station, but not knowing chose the meter and though we took a direct route, it came to more than US$5.

2. There is not much in the area. Apparently the area used to be a government place and an old satellite picture showed some structures and large oil or water storage tanks. Many blocks around did not have anything in it and some had half built places that were abandoned. I am sure this will change over the years but it will take time. I have added some pictures of the hotel in its surroundings.

3. We went to the beach our first evening there and it was quite pleasant, and we saw a lot of people. When we returned the following morning early there was no-one because it was just too hot. The sand burned our feet walking on it. You need to go somewhere during the day in the summer but not the beach. We paid for an umbrella for our short visit as it was the only way to remain.

About the hotel:

My room was nice and clean, but did not have the mini-fridge picture on the web site. The bathroom/shower doors are a wood frame with translucent glass inserts which may cause some issues with unrelated people staying together.

The air conditioner was not powerful enough for the room size. I suspect it may have to do in part to the extra high ceilings and I was there in mid-summer, but though the room got cooler, it never got to a completely comfortable level.

The room had large picture windows on one side but my view was mostly of the hotel in from of me. There was s side window that faced the beach, but it was across two large undeveloped blocks and as soon as they are developed, that view will be gone. I expect it will not be before 2016 though. I have included pictures of the view.

There are no elevators. If walking up stairs is an issue, ask for a low floor room.

The bathroom amenities included a single pack of shampoo and body soap with would do only for one shower and one person. They should put small soaps in the shower, though I noticed they sold them in the lobby.

There were snacks in the room and they would bring you refreshments if you asked or purchased them in the lobby. Prices were very reasonable. There was no breakfast.

I had trouble connecting to the Wi-Fi in my room and had to move towards the doorway to do and could not from the bed.

We returned in the evening and there was no key. Originally they told me my son must not have not returned it as he said, but soon found the owner in our room watering the plants. They should have asked us first and not accused us about the key. They did apologize and give us a $1 discount on the room rate though, so treated it well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear John and your lovely son - Sky,

Greetings from Danang Beach, Vietnam!

Thanks a lot for choosing to stay at our hotel during your last rather short holiday in only one day in Danang. We highly appreciate your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor and these are also the constructive ideas that we will deeply look into it for further improvement.

As the balcony is decorated with some real plants, we often take advantage of guests going-out or during the cleaning time to water it. If it bothered you, we let you an other apology for that incidence and the key issue.

The hotel's business plan is to give guests the best value for money and we just equipped some rooms with mini-fridge only with higher rate for guests who have the demand. As we cover different costs for operation, we are trying to maintain the most reasonable price for guests' stay that many other guests may ask directly to the hotel with a hardly unbeatable price for a night at a hotel of just over USD10++.

Regarding the hotel area, we have big advantage of nearby the beach and just 3-4 kilometers from the city center. We still remember we took a taxi from the Sydney airport to Sydney center that cost us over USD50 of about 15 kilometers at least. It happened in most big cities around the world and we, Danang people are very proud of having such an international airport that is just 1 kilometre away from the city center and just 3-4 kilometers from the beach only. And the beach is hot during summer. It's the truth that exists on the earth that nowhere else can have the difference. That's the reason why most tourists often come to the beach in the late afternoon rather than at noon time, except couples who would like to lie on the sunbed to have the sun-tained skin.

Wish you have good time in any other places around and Danang always welcomes you and Sky back another time.

Thanks & best regards,

Hoang Van (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Everything was very good. Room's a bit small but clean and fully equipped. Good location, 500 meters from the coast, so very convenient. You can book tours to Hue, Cham island, Hoian here at affordable prices. They also have motobike for rent. Friendly and helpful staff. I will come back here

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thảo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Thao & your friend,

Great greetings from Danang Beach, Central Vietnam!

It's great to hear back from you. You may have had the best relaxing days in Danang after coming back to busy work in Hanoi.

The holidays in Danang may bring you good experiences with riding on motorbikes to go around, booking tours to some city landscapes as well. Danang is very proud of wide streets and long coastal road to drive along and enjoy the good atmosphere from the ocean.

Wish you all the best and hope to see you back.

Thanks & best regards,

Hoang Van (Ms.) - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival my wife and I were greeted with big smiles and a free room upgrade. All of the staff at the Danang beach hotel were so very helpful. Breakfast is reasonable and good quality. Lots of well priced treats like ice cream, chips and always water are available in the lobby. When we enquired about scooter hire, the manager of the hotel, gave us her own personal scooter for a very good price.

When we return to Danang, this hotel will be our pick of the bunch.

Also, it is only a stones throw to the best beaches in Vietnam!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear 2 Alexs (you're a very special and lovely couple, shown in your happy faces always and your names with the same "Alexandxx" as well),

Greetings from the best beaches of Vietnam :-)!

It's great to hear back from you. We would like to thank you for choosing and lengthening the stay at our hotel during your rather long holiday in Danang. We all wish we could have time and financial resource to prepare for a seven-month long travel around to may countries like you both.

You're really one of the most lovely and nice couples who stayed at our hotel. You really brought to the delightful and humorous atmosphere at our hotel and the reception desk every time you came down and passed to take the key. We still remember the unfinished interviews we had regarding the things that you may feel strange in Vietnam. It's really funny and lots of surprise.

Wish you have really good times in the rest of Vietnam and another countries that you told me but sorry I could not remember all of the places you already planned to visit.

All the best with love,

Van-your schoolmate at UQ, Brisbane (Australia)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed in Danang Beach hotel for about 2weeks and it was really great time, thanks for the very friendly owners!! Rooms were very clean and comfortable, good minibar also! You can also buy water and other supplies from the hotel lobby in very reasonable price. We would definately go back to that hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Markus & Maria,

Warmest greetings from Central Vietnam!

First of all, we would like to extend our big thanks to your extension of a rather long stay at our hotel, 16 days exactly. Although you booked for 4 nights stay through Agoda, you decided to lengthen your stay that made us feel really happy and excited.

You must love the Danang Beach a lot and miss the long afternoons lying on the beach for the suntanned skin, long beer nights outside to see the World Cup football matches. You may make people surprised with a special skin color that not so many people in Finland can have due to prolonged winter in your country.

Have you both come back to work normally? Wish you all the best and hope that we could have another chance to welcome you back.

With all the best regards,

Hoang Van (Hotel Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights, very clean, quiet and comfortable with wonderful friendly owners. Close to beach, cafés, restaurants. Rented a motorbike from the hotel and they organised our onward train tickets. A very nice place to stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KimHanhLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danangbeachhotel, Manager at Danang Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear chị Hạnh & Richard,

Warmest greetings from Central Vietnam!

First of all, we would like to extend our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel. We're also very happy that you both enjoy our hotel and services.

Your trip must be going well as you may have a rather long travel route along Vietnam. Are you still in HCMC or already left HCMC for another cities in Vietnam? Wish you have really relaxing times in Vietnam and hope to see you back.

Best regards,

Van & her sister (Danang Beach-Vietnam)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Beach Danang Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Sofia Boutique Hotel Da Nang
6.3 mi away
InterContinental Danang Sun Peninsula Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fusion Suites Danang Beach
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
#13 of 275 in Da Nang
618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by Accorhotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danang Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danang Beach Hotel

Property: Danang Beach Hotel
Address: Le Quang Dao - An Thuong 30 Street (turning from 122 Nguyen Van Tho_i), Ngu Hanh Son | My An Ward, Ngu Hanh Son District, Da Nang 550000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 386 B&Bs / Inns in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Danang Beach Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk to the Danang Beach, Danang Beach Hotel specially designed for casual but reasonable and comfortable stay by the Danang Beach, Vietnam is suitable for both international and domestic guests. Danang is centered by the World's Heritage Sites in Central Vietnam and merged as one of the attractive destination of Asia voted by Smart Travel Asia in 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Danang Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danang Beach Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing