We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value”
Review of Green Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Plaza Hotel
Ranked #100 of 255 Hotels in Da Nang
China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Poor value”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed in a deluxe river view room. The room itself was good, facilities are ok (Gym is in reasonable condition but extremely hot). Breakfast was pathetic compared to all other hotels I stayed in in vietnam. They even ran out of noodles for Pho.

Overall I left feeling the hotel was maybe worth $60US per night, not the $85 that we paid. It seems to be very overpriced. Other reviews that are enthusiastic about the hotel probably have not travelled significantly in Vietnam. This was the worst value for money we had come across.

I would not stay there again or recommend this hotel. I would rather try one of the cheaper hotels that may be more simple but might offer better value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EatingAdventures88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    74
    33
    16
    9
See reviews for
25
44
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My husband and I haven stayed at the Green Plaza. the room are perfectly nice and clean.: air conditioning. minibar, internet via cable. wood floors throughout, including the bathroom, nice views of Da Nang and the Han river. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Restaurants and supermarket can be reached by foot. The airport is about 10 minutes. The breakfast buffet is quite good, both Asian and European / American. The pool is medium sized and not very deep, but enough to cool it. The small gym is slightly depressing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malin7810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

hotel is a solid 3 star only. despite what you may find quoted by the hotel.
Restaurant was always closed. maid service was appalling we had to ask for toilet roll at main desk as it was never replaced, and on check out they asked us to account for the whereabouts of the bath robes which the maid service had taken on the first night ad never returned, in the end i was forced to write a letter the head office in front of the hotel day manager stating we had not stolen them!

would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank affie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Da Nang hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel is absolute great, the staff are friendly and helpful, it's right across the street to the boardwalk where you can walk for miles looking at the river and the neat statues. At night the bridge is lit up with the most wonderful colors, it's absolutely fascinating. You are within walking distance to the market, the museum and restaurants. We couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel and we travel extensively around the world. Thank you staff at the Green Plaza hotel for making our visit especially nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here during the fireworks' festival and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were beautiful, spacious, and immaculate. The breakfast was delicious. The area is nice with lots of restaurants, bars, and coffee shops a short walk away.
My friend left her bag in a taxi and the staff spent two hours helping us to track it down. I'm glad we stayed here because a lot of places would have just told us sorry and do nothing.
Thank you Green Plaza!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angillham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at Green Plaza twice, in last year and earlier this year. Very nice and clean room, good view to the river. The staff were friendly. Will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NhungMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stays at Green Plaza hotel in July 2011. The rooms were nice a big, excellent views of Da Nang and the Han River. Everyting was within walking distance and the staff were really friendly. One of the staff arranged a private tour of Da Nang to Hoi An, stopping off at may places along the way. definitely will go back when I am next in Da Nang.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river to the east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Da Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Brilliant Hotel
Brilliant Hotel
#13 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vanda Hotel
Vanda Hotel
#11 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gopatel Hotel
Gopatel Hotel
#47 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Danang Hotel
Sanouva Danang Hotel
#15 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orange Hotel
Orange Hotel
#6 of 255 in Da Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.5 mi away
Danang Riverside Hotel
Danang Riverside Hotel
#87 of 255 in Da Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Plaza Hotel

Property: Green Plaza Hotel
Address: 238 Bach Dang Street | Hai Chau District, Da Nang, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Da Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Da Nang
#55 Spa Hotel in Da Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charmingly reflected in Han River, Green Plaza Danang Hotel looks like a bewitching girl with original art decor of interior combining Vietnamese and Champa architecture. Located at the center of Danang City, Vietnam, Green Plaza Hotel brings you pleasant tones through its tiptop services with its calm but not isolated, lively but not noisy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Plaza Hotel Vietnam/Da Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing