We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hai Yen Family Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cham Villas(Phan Thiet)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Mui Ne Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mia Resort Mui Ne(Phan Thiet)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
23
46
35
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
46
35
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmui nebus stationseafoodhillsidepoolsbeachvietnamseaside
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We came to Mui Ne and had booked this hotel from our other hotel in Nha Trang, so we didn't really know what it woiuld be like before we came there, as many other backpackers do.. But, when we came there, the receptionist was somewhat short and not very nice to us. Seemed to be a temporary office/reception on the other side of the road to the actual hotel. The rooms were as clean as you get them for $22, not the best ive seen though. Wifi connection was really bad, had to use the neighbors wifi to get connected.

Wouldn't stay there one more night

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent 3 weeks staying at Hai Yen and it was great! We wanted a holiday away from the hustle and bustle of city life, and this suited us well. Staff were welcoming and helpful, and allowed us privacy, and were also very receptive to any requests we made. The room was clean and spacious enough. We had access to two swimming pools, the sea and a good basic restaurant. Jay was great. He speaks excellent English, is very knowledgeable about the area, and understands what a foreigner expects. Thanks, Jay, and the team. We had a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

after browsing online, hai yen was one of the cheapest places we could find to stay while in mui ne. they're currently doing construction on their beach front rooms so we were across the street and upgraded to a family room, free of charge. some staff members were indifferent but one was very helpful and friendly. the beach wasn't great in that area and on the second and third day of our stay it was covered in garbage. but the pools were very nice at the hotel. our room was very clean, including the bathroom with hot shower. location was great, near many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aileung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to spend a month at in Mui Ne and checked this place out. They said we could have the beach front room because we would be there for such a long time. So the next day we checked in only to be told the room we were promised is not available. Great!! We spent 1 night there and found another hotel the next day. Shame, because it seemed ok and the restaurant served good meals.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Nice enough hotel for the price. Staff were indifferent, as another reviewer noted. Beach was not adequate, glad there was a pool. Walking distance to great fruit vendors and ok restaurants. Night life is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and is full of Russians so watch out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agravenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews