We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poshanu Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$87
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
US$107
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
775
231
68
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
231
68
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villathung restaurantmui neswim up barmain restaurantneck massagemain poolturn down servicefive star hotelhuge balconythe general managergreat pool areadeluxe roomkite surfingamazing hotelbeach restaurantspa treatments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you want:
Friendly, helpful and relaxed staff
Good food and drink
Great beach
Tranquil beach
Amazing pool (complete with the very welcome afternoon espresso and snacks)
and a chance to get away from the realities of life for a while - this is the place

The hotel is located just back from the main road (ie you walk on a small drive to get on the the street) - which is perfect. You can chose to stay in the hotel, or pop out into town for a look around, do some shopping, play mini golf or visit a club, restaurant or bar.

This hotel is however what I am reviewing. Service is excellent - especially the front desk and those who work at the restaurant at the beach and by the pool/at the pool bar. It was very warm when we visited towards the end of May and the pool was somewhere we called home for 6 glorious days. We had done some travelling in the north of Vietnam before coming here to switch off. The whole atmosphere and feel of the place is relaxed and genuine.

Food - great and fresh. We were catered for in terms of gluten free bread - made fresh everyday and it was really nice. To be fair it wasn't at all necessary with all the choice available, but it was produced every day. The staff were very knowledgeable and very helpful - altering the sauces in recipes if it called for it on the main menu (just give them a bit of notice and it's no problem). At breakfast we were truly spoilt, with so much choice I felt guilty for sticking to what I like (later in the day I tried all there was in offer). Mini news reports were also provided for a few countries including Australia, the UK, Germany and the USA.

The rooms are also amazing - we were upgraded at the start of our stay as May is a quieter time (everyone we spoke to in the streets told us the same). Huge bed, massive bathroom- just fab.

If you are in this part of Vietnam and need some decent R&R this place is wonderful, it was 2 days before we left our the pool and our books to venture onto and check out the streets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GlutenFree13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyd B, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear GlutenFree13,
Thank you very much for your detailed review of Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and appreciate your great feedback regarding our facilities, service and staff. I and the team are all here to ensure all our guests feel welcomed and attended to throughout the guest stays. We do hope that we will have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back.
Warm regards,
Boyd Barker, General Manager, Anantara Mui Ne Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Currently finishing our last evening with Anantara Mu Ne after 10 nights. We have stayed in 2 other Anantara resorts in Thailand. This hotel lives up to the same high quality and standards as the others. Superb, unobtrusive service, excellent food and minor issues all dealt with in a professional timely manner. A huge swimming pool well managed. The town it's self is highly geared to the Russian market, but the long wide empty beach is an absolute must! Although all staff were highly attentive, we would like to single out Van, Anh and Phu ong, who worked very hard to make us welcome, spoke with pride about their country and worked very hard to overcome our appalling grasp of the Vietnamese language! (Hope these guys get the professional recognition they deserve from managers)We stayed in a pool villa, which was excellent. Anantara are a quality outfit, and we will continue to use them throughout S/E Asia.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Travellin-Jock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyd B, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Travellin-Jock,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa. Thank you also for your comment on Van, Anh and Phuong who we have planned to give a recognition reward. I and the team are delighted that you have had such a relaxing holiday with us that has resulted in you now having many amazing memories and stories, on behalf of us all it has been a pleasure to be of assistance in the creation of this journey. We do hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Boyd Barker, General Manager, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had the perfect stay in Anantara, in June 2014. It is the perfect choice if you want to relax and have a good time at the beach. The whole property, garden, beach, restaurants, pool are pure heaven.
We had a double room, which is huge and very nicely decorated. Breakfast is just perfect, fresh, with plenty of choices for every tastes and the location of the restaurant, closed to the gardens and the lake, it's picture perfect.
The infinity pool is big and clean. The beach is nice, with plenty of sunbeds.
Besides the hotel in itself that is perfect, one of the best things at Anantara is represented by the staff. Everyone is so nice and helpful, without being too invasive. Every day, at lunch time, a basket of fresh fruits would wait for us in the room and every nigh, before going to bed, a kind message, a story and some sweets were put on the bed.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would return tomorrow, if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iubitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyd B, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Iubitu,

Thank you for your great review of Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa. The team and I are delighted that you have had such a relax holiday with us that has resulted in you now having many amazing memories and stories, on behalf of us all it has been a pleasure to be of assistance in the creation of this journey.

Once again, thank you very much for your recommendation of Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa to everyone. And we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Boyd Barker, General Manager, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After a warm and friendly welcome with drink we were brought to a spacious room unfortunately without balcony what was our fault. The room offered all comfort and also the bathroom was stylish with dark stones, open shower and a separat huge bathtub. The only negative aspect were various small ants the first day but after a pest control on the same day the problem was solved.

The resort area is amazing with the large pool and the nice environment. Staff was very friendly and helpful and there were enough sun chairs around the pool and at the beach. We really enjoyed the little attentions like fresh fruits or Vietnamese iced coffee that was offered while relaxing at the pool.

It is a must to enjoy at least one of the excellent drinks at sunset an enjoy the view towards beach and sea.

Breakfast was great as well. There was an amazing choice of all kind of Vietnamese, Asian and European dishes. You can enjoy breakfast in a great park-like environment.

The only reason why it is only a "very good" rating is that at least the furnishment except the bathroom was not that spectacular and that the internet connection was not really usable in our room.

Otherwise everything was really great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyd B, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear lexli,
Thank you very much for you great review of Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa. Thank you also for your recommendation about our accommodations, staffs, pool service and breakfast. The team and I are delighted that you have had such a relax holiday with us that has resulted in you now having many amazing memories and stories, on behalf of us all it has been a pleasure to be of assistance in the creation of this journey. I would like to apologize that you there were with some issues such as ants in the room which has been fixed immediately by the team and Internet issue which we are making the necessary improvements. We hope that when you return to Vietnam, that we can welcome you again.
Warm regards, Boyd Barker, General Manager, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We popped in for dinner, first we dropped in at the pool bar for a cocktail and watched the storm come in. GREAT cocktail!!

We then head for the restaurant and what a feast the service and environment was first class. We had and excellent bottle of red and the hot pot special was enough food for a family of 4.

I recommend this to anyone looking for a good meal and good service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Springkaaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyd B, General Manager at Anantara Mui Ne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Springkaaner,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa. I am delighted that you and your family have had such a relax holiday with us. Thank you also for the great feedback regarding to beverages and dining spots at our restaurants and bars. We have spent a lot of time designing this offering to meet the expectations of all guests. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards, Boyd Barker, General Manager, Anantara Mui Ne Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews