We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
29
41
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
41
12
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This place was goodl for a few days.
Despite comments about the owner, we found him to be very helpful and smiley. However, it's the staff who need to cheer up. There's absolutely no recognition or smile from any of them. They lounge around and are not very attentive. I guess that's down to the owner to recognise.

The room was ok and had everything you need for a few days.
Breakfast should have had a little more choice.
Overall, it was an ok place. It needs updating a little.

Room Tip: It's quite a compact complex so all the rooms appear to be good.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mala8830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We took a weekend trip from HCMC here and it was great. Simple Clean & Charming. It offers everything you could ask for at 25$ a room. Our friends recommended it to us, we all went together and had a great time. Its a charming hotel and very reasonable for budget travel with a bit more luxurious feel.

The rooms are basic & clean and wifi is available, sometimes shaky but available none the less. The view is beautiful from everywhere here. We only ate breakfast here but it was good for a included breakfast. The only downside of the rooms facing the pool view is if there are family groups with children swimming in the morning when you would like to sleep in. There are some beach facing bungalow rooms with a private terrace available as well.

Beach and pool area was nice too, once again clean. They clean everything here very thoroughly, the grounds are groomed meticulously; even the beach sand is combed. The view of the beach is perfect to have your morning coffee on the terrace, read a book, drink a beer, or sunbathe and do nothing on the lounges by the beach and pool.

We had a relaxing enjoyable weekend. I'd stay here again! Loved it!
Great price, clean, good view, and polite service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeeCGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The hotel is located on the beach
But swimming in a sea of ​​fail
Bad bank and a very strong wave
The beach is suitable for hiking
The hotel is located in the tourist area
Near many cafes and shopping centers
The hotel rooms are good but very bad sound insulation
The breakfasts are very scarce

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirill_Keriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had two nights for 25$ each night in a bungalow. Breakfast (either eggs OR noodles) is included. There is direct access to the beach, a kit-surfing school is 50m away. The room and the bath was very clean. We booked two days ahead by telephone. The staff is friendly and some of them are english-speaking. We were quite surprised that the place was swarming with Russians - but had no problems with them. Since we didn't check out other hotels in Mui Ne I can't compare if the price was a good deal. We were satisfied and had a good stay there !

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asoGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

I made it my personal challenge to try and get the hotel manager to smile. It was a struggle! If the front of house was a little more welcoming, helpful and smiley - this would definitely get another star :-)

Great location and a really chilled place. Room and garden is are well looked after. Rooms are basic, but good value for the location. Yes, the bed is hard but I quite like that and slept very well.

Loved watching the kite surfing - who wouldn't.

I'm sure the area has nicer options but I doubt they are as good value as this one.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzywannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews