We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Worth a visit

Went passed this place whilst going to our hotel Anantara, Mai Ne resort, and thought it was worth... read more

Reviewed 1 October 2018
Robert20201
via mobile
Impressive! Something unique

We drove past this and just caught a glimpse of the sign - you could almost miss it! Decided to... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2018
MaddyHK88
,
Exeter, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Went passed this place whilst going to our hotel Anantara, Mai Ne resort, and thought it was worth a visit. Got a taxi from the hotel 60 Bart round trip. This place celebrates the art of sand sculpture and this is the biggest and most impressive collection from the best artists in the world. Quite expensive to get in 100 Bart each adult but it was something different to do and we could take loads of photos of all the exhibits a lot of them are full 360 degree pieces and worth walking around them. Took us about 45 minutes to walk around and we thought it was worth the visit.

Thank Robert20201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We drove past this and just caught a glimpse of the sign - you could almost miss it! Decided to check it out - its not on maps.me and there were no visitors there. We were sceptical but paid the 100k (£3) each as we had nothing better to do. And it was actually one of our favourite things we did in this area! The sand sculptures are incredible. All based on fairytales and folklore, each telling a story. The detail and craftsmanship is impressive! If you appreciate art, this is a place for you.
Even if you don't, it's something different to do where you won't see other backpackers yet. We walked around the whole place on our own and saw no other visitors! Nice not to be doing exactly the same things as everybody else for once! Just us and the gardener. Would recommend for sure

Thank MaddyHK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The Forgotten Land Sand Sculpture Park is an absolute must for any visitor to the area. We were skeptical before we visited due to the lack of reviews here on TA, believing the reason being so few people appeared to visit was due to it being a waste of time and money. We decided to check it out for ourselves and were so glad we did!

The sand sculptures are awesome and feature a range of folk tales and fables from around the world and a number of disney favourites. The detail in each sculpture is remarkable and its hard to believe they were created using only sand and water!

There are about thirty sculptures in total and there are even areas where you can try your hand at sand sculpting yourself. There is a play area for children, also with a do-it-yourself sand sculpting area, in addition to a small cafe where refreshments can be purchased at a reasonable price. The cafe also boasts wooden seating as oppose to the more usual plastic seating synonomous with Asia. The cafe is centrally located within the exhibition so you can sit, watch the children play and enjoy looking at the exhibits surrounding you.

Entrance to the park is reasonable, about £3 for adults, about £2 for children and children below a certain height, free admission. You can easily spend an hour or two wandeing around, reading the synopsis on the exhibits or if you have children, watching them create their own sculptues.

Thank Stedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

They had an ample number of gorgeous sculptures. Adult entry was 100 VND and as a backpacker, that was just slightly too high for how much I enjoyed it. They have parking, toilets and some play areas for children.

1  Thank joshbrady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I had been living here for months before I first went to the sand sculpture park because no one seemed to have gone there and aver recommended it. I was very positively surprised. The sculptures are great, the range of international artists impressive and all the sculptures have a common theme, folk tales and legends which are explained on displays next to the respective sculpture depicting it. Those tales are very interesting culturally and the sculptures are just great to see even if you’re not into folk tales

3  Thank Katha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The sculptures are well done and some of them are really intricate and beautiful. The artists are from all over the world and it was nice to see one from Singapore!! Worth a visit.

1  Thank yaps66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I was with my family and deceived to visit this place. Not a big place but the sculptures were amazing. It’s hand crafted.

Thank mikeymikeAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews