We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novela Muine Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Mia Resort Mui Ne(Phan Thiet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Beach Resort(Phan Thiet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cham Villas(Phan Thiet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
44
45
21
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
45
21
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea view roomsuperior roomswimming poolnice hotelstayed for nightsvietnamtidesbeachcurtainsloungesunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 121 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
29
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The staff on this hotell is the worst I've ever come by! We had a very serious incident one night. I and one of my friends were sleeping, the clock was 2:00 AM, and our other friend were still awake reading a book. All of a sudden he heard a "BAAM" on our balcony, so he looked up. A few seconds later someone opened our balcony door from the outside. My friend startef yelling at the person to go away. At this moment I woke up aswell. I freak out and start yelling also, but the person doest respond and just walks straight in our room. We then starts to believe he might need some help, because apparantly he's bleeding from his hand. So we try to tell him to follow us down to the reception. Just as one of my friends is about to lead him out of the room the man just starts punching my friend in his stomach and face. We manage to fight back and get him out of the room and lock the door. The man then comes up to the door and starts yelling aswell as banging on the door. Eventually he goes away, so we go and check out how he got to our balcony. Apparantly he had tied up one of his bed sheets and wired himself down. We then call the reception asking for security, but they dont seem to care. Finally after 10 minutes of arguing we they agree to send one up. However there is only a regular housekeeper(?!). We explain what has happened, and asks to call the police to file a report. But they wont let us. After a couple of minutes we pack our bags to go down to the reception to check out, but they still wont let us, forcing us to pay for one more night. We argued for about 1 hour but nothing happened, so we just stayed the night. In the morning when we were ready to check out they wanted us to pay for 3 towels that we had returens to the staff 2 days ago. Finally they let us leave after they called the manager.

This is the worst experience I've ever come across and I would never recommend this hotell to anyone!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

we stayed here in a group of 10 in may. while the hotel location was very good the place needs a goods maher to bring it up to 4 star standard. The rooms are small but ok,but the air conditioning unit blasts air onto the bed making it very uncomfortable. cleanliness is not good our bathroom floor was not cleaned in the 4 days we stayed there. our in room safe was not working despite is asking the front desk for it to be fixed. they wanted to charge for a glass of ice and when one of the rooms was being repaired, a housemaid was lying on the bed inspecting her fingernails! The hotel is being renovated but there are plenty of hotels on competition and if they want to get tourists there they need to get a really good manager and sort out the staff!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janny2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I enjoyed the Novela restaurant on a previous trip to VN and decided to see if it was still fun. Well, it still is!! The food is excellent, as is the service and the Manager, Raymond, makes a point of talking to you and is genuinelly interested in your experiences.
Add to this the live entertainment (which is very professional, and sometimes humorous) and you end up with an extremely satisfying evening.
Go Novela!!!!

Room Tip: I only frequented the restaurant but am sure that the rooms are equally impressive
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had 5 nights in the Novela which we enjoyed very much. We had a room on the ground floor that had a balcony from which you could access the pool and the beach front. The room itself was a good size, clean and the bed very comfortable.
Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of both eastern and western foods and was more than sufficient.

The only downsides to this hotel was that the beach chairs both around the pool and on the beach wall were taken very early by people placing their towels on them. There is also no beach and to get into the water off the wall when there are waves can be a bit daunting. However this did not really worry us as we swam in the pool. The wind comes up strong in the afternoon which we enjoyed as it made the temperature more bearable and also beach chairs became available.

There are plenty of good restaurants close by some on the beach with views and great spots to sit in the cool watching the kite surfers. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank imagine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Mui Ne is a lovely village and we had a pleasant stay at the Novela Resort for 2 nights. We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor and had a view of the sea. The room was big and clean and the bathroom was great: big, modern and clean.

The pool area is nice, but the beach in front of the hotel isn't (it's hardly there because of the tide). However, a short walking distance away from the hotel, you'll find a lovely beach. Breakfast at the hotel was great: fresh and lots of choice.There's plenty of nice and reasonably priced restaurants around the hotel for an evening meal. We only walked a few steps from the hotel and had great seafood, grilled spicy tofu, noodles, drinks and a table at the sea front for approx. € 15,-.

I would stay at the Novela again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yumyum5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews