We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TTC Hotel Premium Phan Thiet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TTC Hotel Premium Phan Thiet
Ranked #58 of 122 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Good and quiet location, large swimming pool is clean and affordable hotel, 99% of Russian people. 4 stars all the same

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wlad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    33
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
17
27
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for two nights during a golfing tour of Vietnam. Our suite was gigantic and very clean with views over looking the park and beach as well as the golf course. The golf course mentioned in the hotel's on line blog gives the impression that the golf course is part of the hotel, it isn't. Though it is only an 800metre or so walk to the Pro shop. The restaurant in the hotel doubles as the breakfast room, the variety on offer for breaky would satisfy most. Bar meals and room service meals were fresh and quite tasty, so generally quite good. The pool area needs a bit more shade, but the pool is very clean and inviting. A great touch was the free bicycles - first in best dressed - we found bicycling through the back streets of Phan Thiet absolutely fascinating, buy a cool drink from a street vendor on the way back to the hotel and watch some great soccer skills displayed by groups of local youth along the beach front. Just a tip - if you don,t like being woken at 5.30am ask for room at the back of the hotel. The street in front of the hotel is the gathering place for morning exercise for the locals. It lasts a couple of hours and makes you feel guilty for not joining in.... we merely observed from our room on high......

Room Tip: For a quiet night ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelle564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

When you come to Phan Thiet, you have 2 location choices. The town itself or Mui ne. Mui ne is a 100% beach resort, with all that means. This Hotel is nearer (1km) from town on a quiet wooded beach.
Rooms are of a good size and in great condition as the Hotel only opened in 2011. Breakfast is fine and the staff are friendly and helpful.
In town there are ample food and drink options and because the locals are not over run with westerners like us, we were always greeted with smiles and "hellos" especially from the children.
All in all, if you don't fancy the full on resort beach at Mui Ne, this may well be your best option.

Room Tip: High up is nice but all rooms seem ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peegee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel during our trip to Vietnam. The staff was exceptional. We arranged for a pick up and drop off from the airport.
The rooms are small, but the price was perfect.The staff also helped with booking tour to Mui Ne.
If I were to go back to Vietnam I would stay here in a heart beat. The service and cleanliness was perfect.
The hotel is within walking distance of the main city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fergies1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

We booked at the Park Diamond for 5 nights and ended up leaving early to stay in Mui Ne. The hotel is clean and of 4 star standard but unless you play golf there is nothing else to do and no other restaurants in a 20km radius.

For most of our stay we felt like we the the only guests everywhere was deserted apart from a lot of staff we were definitely the only western guests and asking anything in English was difficult as no one spoke more than hello, goodbye and thank you.

This is very much a business orientated hotel there is only 7 sun loungers for 180 rooms! We often felt uncomfortable as the staff had nothing else to do but watch you eat and we also had a bad experience with trying to use some of the facilities where even if you had booked and paid for things like tennis courts; Vietnamese guests would not leave or continue to play on your court during your game.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phan Thiet hotels

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Just stayed at the Park Diamond for some leisure days at a beach location before returning back to Europe. First the location is far from most restaurants, which are located in Mui Ne, some 20 km away. There is no beach in connection to the hotel.

The hotel has plenty of employes, but nobody seems to know what to do. I stayed in a triple room. Every day they didn't get it right with number of towels, water etc . The rooms are badly sound isolated, and noise from outside the door, as well as noise from outside the hotel can make good sleep difficult.

The restaurant has a menu that didn't impress. Forget asking about something in the menu, because the english knowledge is almost nonexistent. The first days we stayed there we were almost the only guests. They barely managed that. The last day there was a conference at the hotel, and at breakfast it was full chaos in the restaurant. Everybody running around and didn't know what to do. You had to ask for knife and fork, my brother asked for a medium boiled egg for breakfast and got it raw!!!

The pool is nice. Though in a hotel with 14 floors you should expect more than 8 sunbeds. There are no towels at the pool, and you have to go into the reception to ask for towels and if your lucky they will bring them to you. Often we had to go back after 15 minutes asking for the towels again! There is no catering at the pool, and if you want something to drink you have to go to the lobby bar.

The last day we ordered a airport shuttle from the hotel reception. 2 people wrote the detailes down. I made it clear that we were going to the airport, that we were 5 people with luggage and that we needed an car that was big enough! The car came at the correct time, but it was to small, the driver thought we were going on a one day sightseeing trip to Saigon (5 hours each way!!!) and not to the airport.

A positive thing was that all the people were friendly, they tried their best, but they obviously haven't learned how to run a hotel. I would advice people to look for a hotel in Mui Ne with a private beach. Maybe the Park Diamond will be a good hotel in 4-5 years, but so far it is disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobiasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

It is a new hotel which just launch in Mar 2010. it a 4 star hotel with 5 star hotel services - Love the lobby and the room it's huge. Best for your money although it is a 4 star hotel. The Hotel Manager and staffs are awsome, Mr Gerard is the king of customer service. He know how to take his customer. Two thumbs up for him and his staff:-)
Nguyen Van Vy

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictorNguyen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
7.5 mi away
Fiore Healthy Resort
Fiore Healthy Resort
#83 of 122 in Phan Thiet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
15.6 mi away
Saigon Emerald Resort
Saigon Emerald Resort
#16 of 20 in Mui Ne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
5.4 mi away
Nam Hai Hotel
Nam Hai Hotel
#100 of 122 in Phan Thiet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Golden Coast Resort and Spa
Golden Coast Resort and Spa
#41 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Dunes Resort
Ocean Dunes Resort
#44 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
15.3 mi away
Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TTC Hotel Premium Phan Thiet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TTC Hotel Premium Phan Thiet

Property: TTC Hotel Premium Phan Thiet
Address: Doi Duong Area, Le Loi Street, Hung Long Ward, Phan Thiet 800000, Vietnam (Formerly Park Diamond Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 122 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TTC Hotel Premium Phan Thiet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 14 storeys height, the architecturally impressive TTC Hotel Premium – Phan Thiet (Park Diamond Hotel) is surely the tallest hotel and prominent iconic landmark establishment in Phan Thiet. The 4-star hotel is strategically located facing the Eastern Sea, overlooking the spectacular panoramic scenery of the ocean, ancient volcanic mountains and fantastic city views. Guests are within a short walk from dining, shopping and entertainment areas, thus, just 5 minute-drive from Phan Thiet Railway Station. Furthermore, TTC Hotel Premium – Phan Thiet (Park Diamond Hotel) offers full service facilities with a system of multi-function ballrooms, restaurants, business centre, spa, massage, gymnasium and any other services that a high class international hotel should offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your TTC Hotel Premium Phan Thiet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing