We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value..but food poor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Links Beach Hotel
Ranked #37 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value..but food poor.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Sealinks for 6 days, huge enterance everythings big! Have to hand over your passport at reception was not keen on this! The hotel holds it until you check out incase there's any hassels when you check out.

Buffet breaky not suited to westerners. All hot line dishes are are mix of soups and basic local dishes. Eggs done three ways after a week gets pretty boring. There are waffles and piklettes but generally made at 6am and are cold by 8-9 when you get there. Not to keen to make you a fresh one when asked. Having said that there are a few salads and some cold cuts of meat if your willing to try the local curing method. Coffee is perculated and not the best brew if you enjoy your morning coffee. Black tea is a better option.

Beautiful piano playing during breakfast setting a great mood. Staff fairly attentive but unaware of basic food allergies despite proving a gluteen free menu card written in vietnamese. Food still comes with toast and croutons in salads despite continual requests to leave them out. A bit concerning if your allergic! The menu is satisfactory but not cooked a western standard. Eggs florentine doesn't come with hollandaise and spinach and generally the Pariesene salad uses left over lettuce and bacon from breakfast and comes with somw toast not croutons..a little hit and miss a lot of the time.

Wouldnt bother with a steak either. Mine came flash fried in a pan with no colour and was bright red in the middle not the best texture. Beers are super cheap so are the cocktails around the pool at AUD$4 (half size), $95,000 dong and beers 4.50 for a local brew. 333 is a pretty good brew. No inroom iron available either so ladies hang your dressing in the shower when your done unless your want to spent on laundry.

Great swimming pools and quiet resort good for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sea_Links, General Manager at Sea Links Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Nbblake,

Your comments regarding the services you received at our hotel are very important to us. They are motivations so that we improve our services and ensure all of our customers could enjoy good experiences at Sea Links

Hope we can have a chance to welcome you next time

Best regards,

Minh Pham
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    56
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
72
44
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is built on a hill; the view is excellent from the Ground floor (higher floor), as the room are in the lower floors.
We had a pool view superior room, with carpet, large bathroom, with shower and bathtub.
Breakfast is good, but no fresh fruit juice (maybe too many people, so no profitable for the hotel...)
We were disappointed of the lunch at their Seagreen restaurant. Food was no fresh and was cold.
The swimming pool is great, but many died insects are floating on the water. There is a small jacuzzi too.
The sauna and hamman is free.
Beach is about 5 minutes drive from the hotel by electric car. Take us to the bridge that links Sealinks city to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Phan Thiet is our destination of choice, despite the fact that travel from Saigon to Phan Thiet is sometimes painful. By saying this, I want to recommend you not to use MaiLinh buses but please just use Phuong Trang or Kumho buses (Mai Linh’s buses are all small, hot and some drivers are so rude).

I have been to Phan Thiet several times and have stayed in different resorts, including Novotel, but this time I (and my family) enjoyed the trip most, with Sea Links Hotel. It is a huge place with a big model hotel (all rooms have ironic views over the seas or the pools and big nice balcony), surrounded by a series of nice pools, next to a new Golf playground (so not yet crowded), and whole lots of big villas. It is 1 km from the gate to the hotel lobby and same length from hotel to the beach :) anyway don’t worry as the staff will arrange electric car to drive you everywhere you want. Talking about the staff, they are great, very good services, very supportive and responsible. Big room with big and comfortable bathroom (one of the best in Phan Thiet) Foods in the hotel are good, and you should try the bar’s drinks as well, I love the cocktails there!  The only thing I don’t like about this place is it is quite distanced from the centre of the beach (1km from the Cay Bang restaurant but not really good to walk after dinner because the road is too dark)

Room Tip: All rooms have big glass wall to the balcony. From the Reception, you will go down to the guest floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lthyen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel's room smell extremely stinky just like a dead rat and not deserve 5 star at all. Had problem with toilet, water not draining well. The carpet was extremely old which cause mold and smell. This hotel need to upgrade just about everything. So disappoint with 2 days stay ,way over-price. Not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trang n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sea_Links, General Manager at Sea Links Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Phuong Nguyen,

We’re saddened to learn that you couldn’t have an interesting vacation we want for all of our guests. However, we wonder that why you wouldn’t tell us about these problems so that we arrange another room for you.

Once again, we really apologize for all things making you not satisfy with us. If we can have another opportunity to welcome you at Sea Links Beach Hotel, I want to meet and say hello to you

Best regards,

Minh Pham
General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the Sea Links Beach Hotel for 5 nights and could not fault it. It is a little out of town but there are many taxis for very little money to take you into town. It was our first visit to Vietnam but we are a well travelled Aussie couple. The service is first class with the staff led by Supervisor Van Truong and others like her showing that their time spent learning Hospitality is an art form they excel at. Their time learning hospitality takes them at least 2 years. They pay for that schooling themselves and the money is not wasted. The accommodation, facilities, atmosphere and food is five star. The area is quiet and peaceful and all the staff right down to the gardeners are eager to please. 10 out 10 for us,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinshowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We really enjoyed those few days we spent in Sea Links hotel.

Room was clean and comfy, pool very nice, breakfast tasteful. Staff was very friendly and they made a cake for my birthday, it was a lovely suprise :-)

Thank you for everything !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elerimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The golf course that belongs to this hotel made it worthwhile to stay in the hotel because the golf course is very challenging, okay (not excellent) maintained, good caddies and good greens.

The hotel however is not challenging at all; it is very boring. Facts:

- In the passages you hear continuously The Carpenters and similar musac. Sometimes you even hear it in your room; it is annoying.
- The distance from reception to the rooms is big due to illogical location of the elevators.
- The rooms are equipped with motion sensors that control the lights. But the delay time for switching the lights off is about 5 seconds. Result is that you are always s(h)itting in the dark and must wave every 10 seconds to the motion sensor when taking a shower. But the rooms are spacious and clean.
- The restaurant is way too big for the amount of people that stay there; it is always empty
- During my four night stay i never saw anyone in the bar
- It is called beach hotel but that means you have to take a taxi to go to the beach

Would I stay there again? No, I most likely would book a good hotel in the Mui Ne area that has plenty restaurants and is more lively.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WallyHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Links Beach Villas
Sea Links Beach Villas
#78 of 123 in Phan Thiet
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Vista
Ocean Vista
#28 of 123 in Phan Thiet
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
994 reviews
1.0 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#41 of 123 in Phan Thiet
207 reviews
11.5 mi away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 23 in Mui Ne
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Links Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Links Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Links Beach Hotel
Address: Km9, Nguyen Thong, Phu Hai, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Links Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Links Beach Hotel is Vietnam’s first all-resort complex integrated in Sea Links City. Offering 188 elegant rooms and suites, four palatial-sized pools, restaurants and bars, spa, recreational amenities and the largest meeting facilities providing modern conveniences to every guest.Sea Links Beach Hotel is seated on the untouched bay of Mui Ne and a stone throw away from Phan Thiet City, Vietnam’s most southeastern province of Binh Thuan. The resort is approximately 198km drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and just minutes away from historic sites and the city’s splendours. Sea Links Beach Hotel offers the most breathtaking views of the surrounding area and is the ideal place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Links Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing