We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort for family, terrible service at golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Links Beach Hotel
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The main resort was nice with big clean rooms with views of the ocean and pool. Good food and room service. GREAT kids club staff and available baby sitting. Nice pool with slides for kids. Small but ok outdoor playground. Nice breakfast and free wifi. Sound insulation was terrible though, every night I could hear the music and karaoking in my room.

I played a round of golf where it was about $100USD including caddy and cart and extra $50 for nice rental clubs. Next day, I wanted to introduce my 4yo son to golf so I took him to go to the range/putting green. I was immediately confronted, refused and denied by multiple staff who said we could not go to the practice area with my child because the 4yo didn't have collared shirt and golf shoes!!! I said no one is here, we will be just 10min to putt, we will not damage the grounds with flip flops, they harassed us the entire time in front of my child the day after I spent $300USD to play with a friend. Absolutely unreasonable and ridiculous. I have golfed at country clubs all over the world for 20yrs, never have I heard such unreasonable demands.

Hotel manager ended up apologizing on behalf of the golf club, but the damage was done as time was limited and I couldn't spend 10 quality minutes on a putting green with my child before we had to leave.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank PJCHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sea_Links, General Manager at Sea Links Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear PJCho,

Thank you for your comments!

We’re sorry when your family couldn’t have a comfortable vacation at Sea Links City Resort & Golf. However, the main reason why we couldn’t let your family check-in putting green was that you didn’t book this service and we needed a ticker for it. Moreover, as a professional golfer, we hope you could understand mandatory requirement in using putter club in putting green, instead of irons club as you did.

Sorry for this inconvenience it has caused you and we appreciate your understanding this situation.

Best regards,

Minh Pham
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I love the place!!!! Great view, pools, comfortable rooms, very high standard, nice beach, friendly staff... Breakfasts... Amazing! I have never eaten Such tasty food before. Everything here on top level, you can rest and relax. The place is very big sp you can do different things- you wont be bored. Outside many places with food, shops. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kasienka1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sea_Links, General Manager at Sea Links Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Kasienka1987,

Warmest greeting from Sea Links Beach Hotel

In fact, no word could adequately express our glad to hear good experiences you got at Sea Links and these ones are always the goals to improve our customer services better

Thanks for your comment and hope to welcome you back in the near future

Best regards,

Minh Pham
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I and my family had an excellent stay here in Sea Links Beach hotel. The view is fantastic, from the balcony you can see almost the sighs of Muine. The rooms are so large and clean. The hotel offers many complimentary during the time such as sauna, gym, pools, billiards, tennis ans specially the kid center with many toys for my kids, so great!...All the staffs at Sea Links very helpful and friendly.The buffet breakfast is good with many different choices of Vietnamese and Westerner foods. The beach is a little far from the hotel but no matter because there are available electric cars to take you go and be back.
Thanks a lot for giving us a big surprise on my birthday, so lovely present! I'll come back here next time with my family again.

Room Tip: The higher floor you choose, the more beautiful view you can see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nguyen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Sea Links is huge property, multiple resort style pools (but only one in use). The rooms are large, each with big balcony, and very well fitted out especially the bathrooms. However, a resort/hotel depends on the service it provides. There is a desperate need for a lot of training throughout the hotel including the bar, breakfast and around the pool. The check out process required a lengthy check the room process way longer than the other hotels I stayed at in Vietnam. Breakfast choice was good. The location would be great if you want to use the property as a resort and only occasionally leave, or to play golf every day. However, it is a fair distance to the beach side restaurants, bars and beach. I would prefer a resort on the beach itself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARH500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sea_Links, General Manager at Sea Links Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear ARH500,

Thanks for your comments. We will take this opportunity to improve our services and we deeply hope that you will be very satisfied with our services in your next coming trip to Sea Links City .

Additionally, we’re glad to know that you satisfied with our room’s design. As you also know that we are a complex resort including a 18-hole golf course, 5-star Sea Links Beach Hotel, 315 Villas, Rang Dong Wine Castle, Ocean Vista Apartment and the fact is that all these ones are in use. We also have some other properties in construction process because our main purpose is making Sea Links City become a world class complex resort with good services for customers.

Regarding to the beach, because our resort is among the golf course, we’re located on another side. However, we provide free carts and it takes only 5 minutes to arrive at our private beach.

Best regards,

Minh Pham
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had the chance to stay here albeit for one night only. Massive property - which does lack any kind of "romance". Room was quite large, especially the bathroom with both a deep bath and separate shower with handheld shower "snake" and "raindrop". a very good selection of amenities. A nice touch is the motion sensors for the bathroom and entry way which turn lights on and off. The breakfast buffet was more than substantial - with a selection of both Western and Asian dishes. I was hoping cheese selection would be good - but sadly - like most other hotels throughout Vietnam/Asia - good cheese does not come along too often. MY only complaint is lack of cloth on the breads - which means if you wanted to cut a slice of bread - your hands are in direct contact with the bread. Not comforting when you see the bread being "fondled" by hands that you have no idea how clean they are or where they have been. If hotels are going to have fresh European-style breads available - at least have some cloth there as a barrier between the hand and the bread. Despite what other reviews say - there was a selection of fresh juices. The breakfast offering is so large - I just think those reviewers never found the juices!. Staff very friendly - no matter what level of their employ. A great hotel - even if id did feel a little "cold" because of the sheer size. Oh - and you do get used to the smell of fish sauce - which comes from the factory about 10kms away - and is evident when there is a south-westerly wind.!! Would I stay here again?? Yes - especially if I was a golfer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwalaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Sealinks for 6 days, huge enterance everythings big! Have to hand over your passport at reception was not keen on this! The hotel holds it until you check out incase there's any hassels when you check out.

Buffet breaky not suited to westerners. All hot line dishes are are mix of soups and basic local dishes. Eggs done three ways after a week gets pretty boring. There are waffles and piklettes but generally made at 6am and are cold by 8-9 when you get there. Not to keen to make you a fresh one when asked. Having said that there are a few salads and some cold cuts of meat if your willing to try the local curing method. Coffee is perculated and not the best brew if you enjoy your morning coffee. Black tea is a better option.

Beautiful piano playing during breakfast setting a great mood. Staff fairly attentive but unaware of basic food allergies despite proving a gluteen free menu card written in vietnamese. Food still comes with toast and croutons in salads despite continual requests to leave them out. A bit concerning if your allergic! The menu is satisfactory but not cooked a western standard. Eggs florentine doesn't come with hollandaise and spinach and generally the Pariesene salad uses left over lettuce and bacon from breakfast and comes with somw toast not croutons..a little hit and miss a lot of the time.

Wouldnt bother with a steak either. Mine came flash fried in a pan with no colour and was bright red in the middle not the best texture. Beers are super cheap so are the cocktails around the pool at AUD$4 (half size), $95,000 dong and beers 4.50 for a local brew. 333 is a pretty good brew. No inroom iron available either so ladies hang your dressing in the shower when your done unless your want to spent on laundry.

Great swimming pools and quiet resort good for a few days.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Sea_Links, General Manager at Sea Links Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Nbblake,

Your comments regarding the services you received at our hotel are very important to us. They are motivations so that we improve our services and ensure all of our customers could enjoy good experiences at Sea Links

Hope we can have a chance to welcome you next time

Best regards,

Minh Pham
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is built on a hill; the view is excellent from the Ground floor (higher floor), as the room are in the lower floors.
We had a pool view superior room, with carpet, large bathroom, with shower and bathtub.
Breakfast is good, but no fresh fruit juice (maybe too many people, so no profitable for the hotel...)
We were disappointed of the lunch at their Seagreen restaurant. Food was no fresh and was cold.
The swimming pool is great, but many died insects are floating on the water. There is a small jacuzzi too.
The sauna and hamman is free.
Beach is about 5 minutes drive from the hotel by electric car. Take us to the bridge that links Sealinks city to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Links Beach Villas
Sea Links Beach Villas
#92 of 129 in Phan Thiet
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#9 of 129 in Phan Thiet
1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#7 of 129 in Phan Thiet
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Vista
Ocean Vista
#32 of 129 in Phan Thiet
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#6 of 24 in Mui Ne
191 reviews
14.6 mi away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#46 of 129 in Phan Thiet
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Links Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Links Beach Hotel

Address: Km9, Nguyen Thong, Phu Hai, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 800000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range: £65 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Links Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Links Beach Hotel is Vietnam’s first all-resort complex integrated in Sea Links City. Offering 188 elegant rooms and suites, four palatial-sized pools, restaurants and bars, spa, recreational amenities and the largest meeting facilities providing modern conveniences to every guest.Sea Links Beach Hotel is seated on the untouched bay of Mui Ne and a stone throw away from Phan Thiet City, Vietnam’s most southeastern province of Binh Thuan. The resort is approximately 198km drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and just minutes away from historic sites and the city’s splendours. Sea Links Beach Hotel offers the most breathtaking views of the surrounding area and is the ideal place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Links Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing