We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa
Ranked #56 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Reviewed 19 August 2013

All of the best one expects of such a beach resort:
nice clean rooms, great sea view, lovely gardens, good swimming pool with jacuzzi, friendly attentive staff, quiet and clean beach. Very good value.
This was definitely one of my fave hotels in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views. Bungalows have limited sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acookiemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is my second stay at the hotel. I often have to travel to locations north of Phan Thiet and use the location as an overnight stop while traveling. Having tried a variety of hotels in the area - for the money, this is superb.

The rooms are nicely decorated with great bathrooms. The only complaint (which isn’t really one) is the shower/tub. If you don’t like baths or bathtubs, you might not like having to sit while showering (the tub is a modern Asian style granite bath/tub combo).

The location is next to all the shopping and restaurants in Mui Ne and easy to get to whatever you want. The pool opens up to the beach with a wonderful bar/relaxing area. Highly recommended, especially for the cost.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reidkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Easily a four star hotel, this is the place to go if you want to relax. although not on the main Mui Ne strip it is only betwenn £1.50 to £2.50 in a taxi. Hotel is well set out. We stayed in an ocean view bungalow for 6 night, they gave us a very good rate. The room was well equipped and spacious very light and airy, good bed and very clean, bathroom was of a very good standard.
Breakfast was reasonable with agood selection of friu, juices, beverages, and various western and asian food. Better to go out at night though restaurant was very quiet while we were there.
Fantastic pool and gardens, no problem with access to big beach, although a bit rocky in some places.
We found all staff very helpful especially on the front desk, nothing was too much trouble.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book a Sea View Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Generally we were quite satisfied with our stay here, however, only a couple of minor issues did tarnish our stay. We arrived late from Ho Chi Minh, and after a long bus journey were coutning on some dinner upon arrival (given this is a 4 star resort we saw this not bring a problem, expecting room service at the very least). After checkin we were told we could order food from our room, which we proceeded to do.After waiting approx 1 hour we hadn't heard anything, nor received anything. We called room service and they had told us that the kitchen had closed. I'm sure you can imagine how dismayed we were to be told that given they had accepted our order, and then promptly closed keeping us hanging on whith the impression we would receive some dinner.after complaining we were simply told the kictchen closed at 8:30 (as did everything else) and that we could have breakfast tomorrow. a little insulting to be told we would have to wait until morning to eat. They also said we could go into Mui Ne to eat. Imahgine how far and how much hassle it is to travel into town and how tired we were from travelling already. Needless to say we went to bed tarving hungry.

Upon complaining the dstaff did make up for it by providing my wife with a birthday cake, a nice touch.

The only other iseue was upon checkout a rather rude person aqt reception told us we had had charges for drinks in our room, and then proceeded to tell us they wouldn;t accept our USD (they wrere perfectly fine, and this is all we had left). so our only real problems were arrival and eparture. Contrary to what I have written, we did generally enjoy our stay here as it is a lovely resort in a beautiful setting. i just feel the resort needs to improve on it's amenities and not close down everything at 8:30. It's not much good rating yourself a 4 star resort if you can't match simple demands such as food. Also probably needs to be better training of English as communication was sometimes rather frustrating, but then again this is something you do become used to travelling in Vietnam. Have given an average rating but suspect a lot of the problems mentioned have since been rectified.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritFlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The resort is located from about 6 hours from Ho Chi Minh city. For someone who lives and works in HCMC, this place is a very good place to go, to be far from the stress and crowd of the city. The resort is quiet and has all facilities you need to relax during a week-end: SPA and massage, swimming pool, beach.
Restaurant is a little bit expensive but the food is good.
The rooms are clean and well designed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The accommodation is great with soft bed, nice balcony. However the breakfast is pretty poor especially during weekdays, there were not many choices of food and fruits. Breakfast on weekend is better as they have more guests, more food however again you have to go for breakfast around 7am to have more choices of food. As there are no restaurants outside of the resort so you have only one choice if you don't want to go far, the resort restaurant. The beach quality is fine although there are some rocks on the beach. There is no cushion on beach sunbed so it is pretty hard literally to stay with the sunbath. If you like the panorama view of the sea, the Panorama Deluxe is the best choice and try to get the room on the 3rd floor or 4th floor. I both stayed in the Bungalow and the Deluxe and I prefer the Panorama Deluxe.

Room Tip: If you like the panorama view of the sea, the Panorama Deluxe is the best choice and try to get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We saw the good reviews of this wonderful resort and we booked one night at first... But we enjoyed so much that we booked the second and we didn't want to leave! Lotus Mui Ne is a stunning resort just a few km from Mui Ne city, that is a plus because is quieter, by taxi takes just 3 minutes to Mui Ne! We rented a motorbike to be independent and so we could have a better look around the town and Phan Thiet. Rooms are spacious, with a huge bed and clean! We booked the standard Ocean view superior first, and for the 2nd night we went for the private bungalow for 15 USD more. Staff is helpful and friendly. Pool is huge and we enjoyed the sunset drinking cocktails in the jacuzzi... Breakfast was ok and with tons of fruits and fresh cooked dishes... Go there, you won't be disappointed! Amazing view from the rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
1.6 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#47 of 129 in Phan Thiet
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
#12 of 129 in Phan Thiet
264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#9 of 129 in Phan Thiet
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#7 of 129 in Phan Thiet
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#6 of 24 in Mui Ne
191 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saigon Mui Ne Resort
Saigon Mui Ne Resort
#36 of 129 in Phan Thiet
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa

Address: Quarter 5, Phu Hai Ward, Phan Thiet 800000, Vietnam (Formerly Lotus Muine Resort)
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#35 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: £48 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 04 hours from Ho Chi Minh City, our idyllic beach resort is the perfect place for a mid-week getaway. Relaxation is easy with a 90-minute spa journey inside Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa. Fresh modern rooms, beautiful pool villas, daily activities and tours await, perfect for an active group or just to unwind, indulge and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Muine Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing