We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good for staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Muine Ocean Resort & Spa
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not good for staying”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a night in the resort and would like to share our experience, the air conditioner in the room got water leaking and the room became flooding overnight. Even we have booked in advance and noted that we need the good room. The next day the maintenance guide came and a waterfall of water continue to come down from the troubled air conditioner. Actually, no flexible plan from the resort such as suggestion for changing room at all. So try to avoid this resort as there are many other resorts around with better facilities. The breakfast is quite poor with little selection.

Room Tip: try other new ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merdo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    25
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
12
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I'll start with on a positive note, this resort has a private beach and is not to far from the main strip.
Now to the reasons why one should stay clear from this place.
1. Noise from staff at 7am
2. Filthy worn out bungalow
3. I was the only none Russian guest
All this cost me a $100 for one night. As you can imagine I bailed the next morning.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I spent one night at this resort on June, 2011. Some its strength and weakness are followed as below:

1. Advantages:

- Nice decoration with small natural pool and it is covered by many flowers.

- Bungalow style only, they don't build any building with high floors.

- Great bathroom and beautiful beaches.

- Room rate is reasonable (around 45-50USDnet per room per night, it is including buffet breakfast).

- Staff's performance is friendly and helpful.

2. Disadvantages:

- Location is bit far from downtown of Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street.

- Acceptable buffet breakfast with Asian taste.

- Room style is simple and not impressed.

Overall, I could enjoy my stay here and would not come back to stay again because I am looking for better resort with better amenities in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated by a lovely beach, but is too close to the Russian area of Mui Ne.
The hotel is Russian owned and (very badly) run. The hotel might be perfect for Russians on charter holiday (which 99% of the guests are) , but not other tourists from other countries. The staff speak Russian and Vietnamese, and very little English.. which I find very strange ! and they are not very friendly. A smile is very rare here, even though the hotel is in the "land of smiles"..
The bungalows are ok, as the hotel in general has enormous potential to be great. Unfortunately the owners seem to only want Russian guests, and do not attract other tourists more interested in spending lots of cash..
All in all, I would not recommend this hotel to adventourous people seeking the genuine Vietnamese culture.. for god sake.. the food in the restaurant is even Russian!
I recommend people to live more in the centre of Mui Ne, far from "little Russia". .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esedvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

First impressions count, could not see the reception for cars, then when finally found, the reception was not welcoming.
Overpriced and no spa.
We had a good view of the sea but also a better one of the next door hotel's kitchen with its associated noise and aromas.
Presently under renovation.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Wolverleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.2 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#11 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#2 of 122 in Phan Thiet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#44 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#28 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Ocean Resort
Blue Ocean Resort
#13 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muine Ocean Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muine Ocean Resort & Spa

Property: Muine Ocean Resort & Spa
Address: 10 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street, Muine Beach, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Muine Ocean Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muine Ocean Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing