We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nam Hai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Mui Ne Resort(Phan Thiet)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cham Villas(Phan Thiet)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mia Resort Mui Ne(Phan Thiet)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
16
32
13
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
32
13
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanevery morningbeach towelshoispajeepvietnamvilla
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The room was clean and the bed is comfortable. The air con works well.
It is located on the beach but not soo far. We just had to walk 3 minutes. We did not try the swimming pool on the top.

The woman at the reception doesn't speak english well but it was OK. If you need to rent a jeep to visit the sands, go to the street. That is cheaper!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed here for one night on my trip through Vietnam. The receptionist was lovely & she spoke good English. I booked on booking.com for $25 for a standard room & was upgraded to a superior room. The room was very spacious & there was a large queen bed. There was a bath with a shower in it. Very clean! Wifi is free but only in the lobby. The roof top pool is great, a lot smaller than I thought, but there's nice sun lounges & the view is quite spectacular. Check out was at 12, but I wasn't catching a bus until 1pm, so they kindly let me leave my bags at reception while I swam in the pool. The receptionists even let me use the phone to call my next accommodation to make a booking. Breakfast is basic, baguettes, spreads, fruit & yoghurt & juices or tea/coffee. Breakfast is extra, but only cost 100,000 VND which is 5 USD. Overall the experience was great & I'd happily stay here again. (Solo female traveller).

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L_o_z_124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Mui Ne is a lovely resort with beautiful beaches. There are a lot of fantasic restaurants here, offering a range of different food at cheap prices. I found that it was a very Russian orientated resort, however this did not cause any problems for us.

Nam Hai hotel was a very pleasant hotel. For the price, we had a nice stay.
The rooms were clean and bright, and we had maid service every day.

All the staff were very friendly, and most could speak some english.

The breakfast was plentiful with different things on offer every morning, however some mornings, it wasnt the tastiest, as everything was cold including the scrambled eggs and meat balls in tomato sauce....would have been nicer if they were hot i think.

The location was good but not the best, however this reflected in the price. We were only a short walk from the beach, however all the beds on the beach were owned by the beach front hotels, and they did not rent them out. A day on the beach for us was a little uncomfortable, as we spent the day on our small towels, we had very bad beach bed envy on occasions! I would say if you were to come to Mui Ne for a relaxing beach holiday, pay the extra and stay in a beach front hotel....however these hotels arent cheap.

The hotel had a lovely roof top pool. It was very nice indeed, but there was no shade whatsoever.

Although I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, I would say it was rather souless. I think that the hotel could do with a vibe injection.... maybe a small bar up by the roof terrace, some soft background music....maybe this will come in time as this is still a new hotel.

Also there is a spa at the hotel on the top floop....this was not advertised, I would have definetly gone for a massage if id have known about it.

Overall, I enjoyed the stay at Nam Hai, and would recommend it for budget, midrange travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleriandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

For the price this worked well for me, direct beach access not being a must in my case as I am not a swimmer and that could be dangerous with the breaks and strong tide here...plus it wouldn't be hard to imagine getting cleaned up by a jetski or Russian windsurfer both of which are common.

The hotel has a pool on the roof but its not staffed and has two sections 1 at around 1 metre and the bulk of the pool at 1.54 so with no flotation equipment and sheer sides offering no hand holds I was out of luck there also.

Breakfast is upstairs on the second floor it is good and varies day to day.

The staff are friendly and speak english, they are quite happy to attend to any issues if you hound them.

The hotel is still undergoing construction but there was no problem with noise.

Sadly there is no inviting area to sit or grab a coffee and the restaurant downstairs does not appear operational at this point.

In general the Resort area is pretty and entertaining for a night or two.. maybe 3 if you've never encountered a sand dune before ...anymore and it gets boring and repetitive fast. The restaurants for the most part are cheap and the menus and decor repetiive the clothing and souveneir shops are ridiculously overpriced and in most cases overstocked with items that appear to have been there a while. If your going anywhere else in Vietnam wait and buy there at about 1/4 the price or less.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clembob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: все номера одинаковые, на 9 этаже есть люксовские номера, но какие они не представляю
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews