We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty bungalows at seafront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ChamPa Resort and Spa
Ranked #99 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Pretty bungalows at seafront”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here in beachfront bungalows for 4 nights. The hotel is well maintained and beautifully set in tropical gardens right at the beach. It's very windy here. Beach water looks cloudy, no turquoise water here. For swimming it's clean enough if you stay at hotel beach. Waves are high. Our bungalow was spacious and had a large marble bathroom and a private terrace. Bed was comfortable and the room had all typical 4 star amenities. Most staff at this hotel speak very, very bad English or no English at all. Some members spoke a little better. Staff were all friendly and very typical Vietnamese (reserved, shy), you will meet very different hospitality from what you're used to if you have traveled to Thailand before. Things work well though and the staff are trying their best. The area is very basic and really not very attractive. It's typical local, very dirty and garbage everywhere on the streets and the beach are outside the hotel and the two other hotels right next to Champa. Infrastructure is extremely basic. It's hard to get to the city as taxis don't frequent this area (reception can call one though, takes 15-30 minutes to wait). Free hotel shuttle to Phan Thiet daily both ways. Don't expect any nice chill out bars here. For relaxing it's perfect though. Pool is great, jacuzzi nice but most turbines didn't work. Sun loungers are nice. The pool bar was closed during our stay. At restaurant they charge 20-60 000 dong for ice cubes if you want some for the room or your cooler. There is one good restaurant across the street (looks like a jungle house). A small mini market 100 meters to the left from hotel. Guests are 90% Russians. All guests behaved well during our stay. Pool rules are strict (things like drinks, food, ball games etc are all forbidden) but staff don't care about them (they even serve restaurant food to your sun beds at daytime). During our stay we noticed some Vietnamese guests too but all others were Russians beside us. Breakfast is quite good for a small hotel with many hot dishes, egg cooking station, Asian breakfast, fresh tropical fruits and freshly squeezed juices every morning. Wifi worked well everywhere, even at beachside sun loungers. Gym was out of order during our stay. Spa has good massage but quite spendy for Vietnam (520 000 dong for 75 minute Vietnamese massage). It's a good relax hotel if you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle for a couple of days and I would recommend one of the beachfront bungalows.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henri_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I took my family here from Ho Chi Minh for a two day sea side break and it was just wonderful. The place is beautifully laid out right next to the beach in well kept landscaped gardens. The garden villa villa had plenty of space for our family and the bath room was extra large. It was only a short walk to the pool and the ocean beach. The restaurant served an interesting breakfast with western and Vietnamese tastes catered for. There was a karaoke nearby and I noticed a lot of happy Russian customers.

If you are touring Vietnam and are passing through Phan Tiet I recommend this place . And the prices were reasonable too ..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saigon_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed in this resort with some Vietnamese friends. And i can see that all the travelers are Vietnamese. The staff quite few.The architecture itself was nice with Champa style. But the interior didn't follow to Champa style. The pool is in the center of the resort, facing to the sea, quite nice. Rooms are quite large compare to others resort in this area. During i stayed there, i haven't see the bar working. Restaurant was serve with Vietnamese food, because mostly are Vietnamese travelers, but it's quite delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

At the end of our travel in Vietnam, we would like to find a place to relax and rest, PMe and my partner really enjoyed our stay in this charming beach resort, the staffs are very helpful and friendly. This is to be recommended to anyone traveling to this beautiful area

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvangelineWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
1.1 mi away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#22 of 123 in Phan Thiet
206 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fiore Healthy Resort
Fiore Healthy Resort
#79 of 123 in Phan Thiet
91 reviews
13.5 mi away
Melon Resort
Melon Resort
#82 of 123 in Phan Thiet
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Golden Coast Resort and Spa
Golden Coast Resort and Spa
#33 of 123 in Phan Thiet
83 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rock Water Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Sonata Resort & Spa
Sonata Resort & Spa
#75 of 123 in Phan Thiet
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ChamPa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChamPa Resort and Spa

Property: ChamPa Resort and Spa
Address: Tien An Hamlet, Tien Thanh Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ChamPa Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your ChamPa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing