We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Ocean Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunsea Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Beach Resort(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
1001 Nights Hotel(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa(Phan Thiet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
215
175
33
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
175
33
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roomkite surfingmui nefamily bungalowgarden bungalowreally enjoyed our stay heresun loungersbeautiful beachstayed here for nightsho chistar servicebeach towelsnice roombuffet breakfastbeach frontfresh seafoodrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have recently returned home from an amazing 2 weeks at the Blue Ocean hotel. The trip was quite exhausting as it was a 12 hr flight and a 5 hr. taxi transfer. We upgraded to the superior room and were very impressed with the space and view.The room was cleaned to a high standard and the staff were all very friendly(especially front desk)The gardens were kept immaculate, the pool area was so peaceful and sunbeds were always available, at times we were the only people by the pool(heaven).
The beach was kept tidy by the hotel but after a few minutes walk along the beach there was a small build up of debris. The sea water like the pool was very warm. The few fruit vendors were no problem during our daily walk along the beach.
There are not many trips to do so it may be a bit quiet if you are not looking for total relaxation as we were. We thoroughly enjoyed the couple of trips we did do.The town itself had numerous places to dine and the food was fantastic value with amazing choices. We also ate at the hotel which was also great value and well presented
All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would totally recommend this hotel as I cannot think of a bad thing to say about it. If you don't mind a long trip then this is the place for you, well done Blue Ocean .

Room Tip: Try and avoid standard roadside rooms ,definitely go for superior.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greeny20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueOceanResortVN, Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear greeny20

You cannot imagine how happy it made us all to read your review - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive opinion with us and fellow readers!

Your kind mention of our housekeeping team and the restaurant and kitchen staff will be forwarded accordingly. It makes us proud to learn that we did everything right and that your stay at Blue Ocean Resort was a true recreational and relaxing experience.

We hope to welcome you back in the future & in the meantime, we are sending warm regards to you.

Your Blue Ocean Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We asked the reception if they had any rooms available. It was unclear if they were fully booked or just unable to take a reservation. We were advices to look online. We did look online and booked the room there.

We also had a kite harness lying on the veranda that got stolen.

Hotel is a large ok resort.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Albertsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueOceanResortVN, Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Albertsson

We thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Blue Ocean Resort. We apologize that we have not met your expectations on this occasion.
During peak season we do indeed sometimes not have rooms available anymore directly and there might still be offers available online, as several websites own allotments of hotel rooms. We are sorry our receptionists did not explain this situation to you more clearly & thank you for booking a room with us online.

Thank you for contacting us directly about your kite harness as this has not been reported to any of our staff members or the management & we would like to investigate on this matter.

Kind regards
Your Blue Ocean Family

(am@blueoceanresort.com.vn)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I enjoyed my 7 nights at the Blue Ocean Resort but I did feel that the hotel lacked in a few areas. There was nothing that warranted complaint, as I say it was pleasant enough, but I would perhaps not choose to stay again. Obviously plenty of people have had amazing experiences here - and it was because of such reviews that we booked it in the first place - but unfortunately, using all the criteria I usually base my reviews on, it just didn't come up to scratch for me. We had a bungalow with a sea view which was very nice and the patio area outside was lovely for enjoying an early evening drink while listening to the sounds of the sea. The outside bath was a disappointment so we didn't use it and the air conditioning unit was overly noisy and a bit ineffective. I dropped a lid under the bed one morning so had to move the bedside cabinet to one side to reach it - the amount of dirt and dust that had accumulated under there was a little off putting! I would say that had I not had cause to move the furniture then I would never have known this as the daily clean appeared to be very good. Both the fruit that was put in the room on day one and the water bowl with fresh flowers (which I thought a nice touch on arrival) was still there after 7 days, I had to throw a couple of the items of fruit away myself as they went black! The grounds are beautifully kept but the swimming pool needs a little TLC as the steps are cracked and chipped. The staff were pleasant but it did feel on occasion (especially when we wanted a drink next to the pool) that we were inconveniencing them a bit. Breakfast was a typical buffet style affair and while I managed to find something nice to eat every day there wasn't a huge amount of choice, and once the fruit juice was gone it wasn't topped up for those that enjoy a lie in on occasion! We didn't eat on site in the evenings because we like to go out exploring when we are away and fortunately there were plenty of nice (great value) restaurants and bars along the strip outside and taxi prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkDolly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueOceanResortVN, General Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear UkDolly101

Warm greetings from sunny Phan Thiet & thank you very much for your honest feedback on tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that overall you found your stay to be pleasant and that you enjoyed the beautiful location and layout of your Sea View Bungalow.
We do apologise for the disappointments you have mentioned here on tripadvisor; we do wish these issues had been brought to our attention while you were still with us, as some issues such as the air conditioner we could have easily rectified to make your stay more comfortable. Other issues raised such as some tiles missing in the swimming pool have been scheduled in our maintenance plan for the low season so as to cause the least possible disruption to our guests. I am most sorry that this area was not at its best during your stay.
Regarding the deep cleaning of your room and the performance of the staff taking care of food and beverage service and delivery, I do apologise and truly appreciate your feedback as I will use your comments to provide further training to the team in order to improve the experience of future guests.

I do hope in the future you reconsider staying at Blue Ocean Resort so you can see that we have taken your comments on board.

Kind regards
Kristy Marland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in a garden view bungalow for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Our room was big and modern, very clean.

The swimming pool never seemed to have more than about 4/5 people in it at a time and was sometimes empty. The beach was also nice and quiet and you could easily get a sun bed.

We did a sightseeing tour during our stay and got up for sun rise on the white sand dunes. I would recommend this tour to see the main sites but it was not amazing. The red sand dunes I would skip as they are not very exciting. We enjoyed going to watch the fisherman the most.

Overall we would stay here again, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcdefg186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueOceanResortVN, Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear abcdefg186338

Thank you very much for sharing your personal opinion about our Blue Ocean Resort.
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.
It is true that the tour to the sand dunes offers a great insight into the diverse landscape within our region. The walk up the white dunes at sunrise proves to be a unique experience whereas the red dunes serve as a contrasting additional stop. We are glad you enjoyed this local experience.

Thank you also for your nice comment that you would stay with us again!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Warm regards to London from
Your Blue Ocean Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After a busy few days in HCM, this was a beautiful relaxing resort. Gardens are lush and well manicured. All the staff were friendly and we found Marion to be extremely helpful. We had a standard room which exceeded our expectations. Breakfast & Dinner in open air restaurant facing the beach was good value with ample selection of food. Would definitely recommend this resort for some R & R. There are also plenty of other places to eat right accross the road as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueOceanResortVN, Manager at Blue Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Nikki A

Warm regards from sunny Phan Thiet!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor. It is very kind of of you to mention our friendly staff and the fact that you were very pleased with your standard room, the well maintained grounds and our beach-side Restaurant.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future & we are sending warm regards to Australia!

Kristy, Marion & the Blue Ocean Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews