We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few small things would make it excellent”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A few small things would make it excellent”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We just spent three nights at the Coco Beach resort Mui Ne. Wewere warmly greeted with cold towels and a welcome drink and friendly staff. We were soon escorted to our bungalow set off the ground and equipped with single beds, comfortable but not what we expected. We let it slide as not a biggy for us. Fresh beach and bath towels are provided each day and the grounds are well maintained by an excellent grounds staff. The wind howled each day whwich was good if you are a kite surfer but no good for beach sitting, but the pool was a good alternative. Food at the restaurant for one dinner and three breakfasts was very good. Other dining options and laundry facilities are everywhere in the street to provide variety.
Downers: no tissues provided in either the bathroom or the main living area; no tv or radio provided but free newspaper each day delivered; no tea or coffee making facilities provided and this is a biggy for us:-) Knowledge and use of English is a bit limited by staff.

Room Tip: I would suggest being back from the beach front to avoid the continual flapping noise from flags on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtgwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear sgtgwh,
Thank you so very much for your review and for taking the time to let us know your feelings about Coco Beach. You are absolutely right about the tissues and we will correct this immediately. We also receive more and more requests for coffee/tea making facilities and are in the process of getting our rooms equipped with these as well in the coming months. As for the lack of TV in the room, it has always been our philosophy that such a mundane artifact gets in the way of the total relaxation we aim to create. Hoping to get the pleasure of your visit again in a not too distant future, I remain
With kindest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    84
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
83
150
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This place is off the charts chilled out and beautiful. The bungalows are well designed. Food in the restaurants and room service were all amazing. And the pool - it's perfect. Really not a negative thing to say about this place. Had a chat with the owners, very friendly and they offered a few travel tips for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiatravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear asiatravels2013,
There are no words to express our gratitude for the nice words you use to describe your experience of Coco Beach. Your comments warm our hearts and we are very proud to have made your stay a successful one. Looking forward to your visit again soon, I remain
With kindest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Great family hotel. Comfy bungalow rooms, private beach and shady pool. Everything you need in one place with plenty of restaurants and bars just outside. Watch out for the 3% credit card fee otherwise perfect.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CMYCSailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear CMYCSailors,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for your staying with us at Coco Beach.
We have applied a credit card use fee for a long time now because the banking system in Vietnam was very awkward and really lacking way behind compared to neighborhood countries. However, the situation is getting better nowadays and we should be able to remove those additional charges real soon. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again soon in our "little corner of paradise". Kindest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We have been regular visitors to Coco Beach over the past seven years. That in itself is proof of how we value Coco Beach. All the bungalows have a sea view and all have balconies. At breakfast you can virtually have what you like and the Vietnamese soup is great. A minor problem is that the bed light was too dim for comfortable reading. I would like to see a brighter bulb with a dimmer swithch. All in all we love the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epicure40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Epicure40,
Thank you very much for your continued patronage and for the kind words you share on Coco Beach. For information, It is planned to replace all lighting in the rooms with Energy Saving lamps during our yearly closing time for renovation and repairs and we will make sure to address the issue you mention. Really looking forward to your next visit and, in the meantime, remain
Respectfully yours. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

When arrived the resort was so romantic , we had chalet right near the beach, shame about the food we ate in one night as we were tired and resturant was by the beach. we chose our starter to share it was the tapa's a few little items and loads of lettuce my wifes squid was nice i had crispy noodles sea food, pork and veg, i had too hunt for the pork and the veg i did not eat !! not cooked i asked for a ice cream sundae it came up in a drinks glass and a bit of a mess all in all a disappointing meal, b\fast the bread was dry and food was limited for a buffet . There was know where you could make a hot drink at yur chalet.
The staff were all very polite and helpfull and everywhere was clean and the gardens were very wellpresented .

Room Tip: Be prepared to eat out side many good resturants and the prices are better also buy your drinks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank selwilson1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed at coco resort at the end of our 3 week honeymoon in November and was amazing.!

the 5 hour train journey from saigon was a little bit difficult but once we got there it was all worth it. we stayed in the bungalow in the garden bit and it was lovely. bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean . still had lovely feel of traditional beach hut but with all the modern requirements.!! and i loved the lemongrass shower gels/ shampoo.


only thing that was a little bit dodgey was the key not locking properly and was a little clunky. there was a safe in the room anyways and was a pretty safe resort anyways so didnt have any problems at all.
Nearby lots of BBQ seafood places... and also check out sand dunes.!

The service was amazing. All the girls at breakfast were really friendly and very helpful.

Great 3 day break and amazing end to our honeymoon. thank u to coco resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Victoria308,
Thank you so much for your gentle words about your experience while staying with us at Coco Beach. Congratulations for your new life!! We are happy we helped make this special trip a memorable one, without a blemish. The whole team join me in wishing you the very best moments of romance and happiness until you give us the pleasure of your visit again. Warmest regards. D.A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

My wife stayed here for 9 days as the last part of our 20th Anniversary celebration . We cannot thank Daniel and his staff enough for everything they did for us . A huge thank you to Robert the head chef and all the reception staff , the beach boys and everyone involved in making this beautiful resort so special . Daniel the owner walks the resort every morning making sure every detail of the resort is at its best . The gardens are amazing , the beach is raked and cleaned every day , the food amazing . There is nothing that can make this resort better than what it is . It's a labour of love for Daniel and his staff which reflects in every detail . Highly recommended . We will be back and if not the memory will never leave our hearts .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear Jon064,
On behalf of the whole team at Coco Beach, I would like to thank you warmly for sharing such nice words. We believe that care, attention and personalized service is the secret for any hotel operator to provide the best experience and we strive on accomplishing this for all of our guests. That said, we were very grateful and proud that you chose Coco Beach for such an important event of your lives and, believe me, we do appreciate you letting us know that we managed to make your stay an unforgettable one! Looking forward to welcome you both again in our little corner of paradise, maybe for your 25th anniversary..??!! Kindest regards. D.A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.8 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 121 in Phan Thiet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 121 in Phan Thiet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#11 of 121 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
6.1 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 21 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
9.5 mi away
Full Moon Village
Full Moon Village
#2 of 21 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Property: Coco Beach Resort
Address: 58 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Ward Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 801097, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#18 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilted wooden huts, stretched in green lush gardens along a private long white-sand beach. Privacy, relaxation and well being. The oasis in the middle of the Mui Ne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel Phan Thiet
Coco Beach Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing