We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort and a beautiful beach”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very nice resort and a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here in April for 3 nights and we were very happy with our choice. The resort and its grounds are very beautiful and give you the images that you long for during the cold European winters!

The staff at the resort are very helpful and friendly, and seem to go above and beyond for everything you ask of them.

We had a beachfront bungalow and loved it! Couldn't have been happier - We would thorougly recommend this resort to anyone travelling to Mui Ne.

As with everything, there are a few areas for improvement and a few things to consider when booking Mui Ne:

1. The air conditioner in our room was not great. It seems that they have them on some sort of timer which I tried to over ride and it didn't work. It only ever got cool in the room, never cold. In fact, a few times we were lying outside the blankets to stay cool. The units look and seem old, for the price of the rooms these should be replaced considering how hot it is in Mui Ne

2. The restaurant where breakfast is served is very good, and we had dinner there and it is also very good...probably the best in Mui Ne to be honest. The only thing we noticed is that it seemed the chefs seemed to hover over the waitresses quite a bit...was no problem for us, but I can imagine it could be a bit intimidating for the waitresses as it seemed they were being constantly scrutinised. Also, this sounds a bit odd, but at breakfast there was too many staff standing in the way of the food and juice. I mean one morning they even asked how many pieces of butter I wanted from the tray (great service, maybe??) but I am able to get it myself from the dish thanks. Also when getting some juice, they were there offering to help, getting some toast again offering to help. It was very nice, but slightly overbearing.

3. Finally, this isn't about the hotel specifically, but they do benefit. This is probably the best beach in Mui Ne. If you go just to the left of the hotel the beach literally disappears during high tide and is also quite dirty with litter. Coco Beach cleans the beach and it is very wide and beautiful. If you're going to Mui Ne make sure you take this into account.

Finally, a bit about Mui Ne and the general area itself. It is a bit of a backpacker town, a bit of luxurious bungalows, a bit Russian, a bit English holiday maker....it doesn't seem to have a set identity and is trying to be all things to all people which doesn't always work. We also found most of the bars and restaurants empty whilst we were there.

It's a place to chill out and relax - which we enjoyed, and Coco Beach is probably the best place there to do it

Room Tip: Try and request a beachfront bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Msmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Msmikey,
Than you so very much for choosing Coco Beach and for the very kind review you made on our little corner of paradise !
I am grateful for the comments as it is rare to have constructive suggestions given on a review.
I apologize for the over-zealous service at our restaurant, but, as you have noticed, we were having a training period for our service staff and I suppose it could be felt as a little bit overbearing in certain areas - we will correct this.
Also we are ending the season and will close in 3 weeks for our annual renovation and repairs program, I will make sure we take special care of the AC units in the rooms.
I agree with you also on your impression of Mui Ne as a destination: the last few years have seen a tremendous development of the area and some aspects need to be improved (such as the overall beach cleanliness), I know most of the resorts' operators are working hard on improving their beach-front. The authorities also work closely with the fishermen to educate them to avoid (or minimize) the littering. Thanking you again warmly for your kind words and hoping for the pleasure of your visiting Coco Beach again very soon. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    85
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
83
151
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We just spent three nights at the Coco Beach resort Mui Ne. Wewere warmly greeted with cold towels and a welcome drink and friendly staff. We were soon escorted to our bungalow set off the ground and equipped with single beds, comfortable but not what we expected. We let it slide as not a biggy for us. Fresh beach and bath towels are provided each day and the grounds are well maintained by an excellent grounds staff. The wind howled each day whwich was good if you are a kite surfer but no good for beach sitting, but the pool was a good alternative. Food at the restaurant for one dinner and three breakfasts was very good. Other dining options and laundry facilities are everywhere in the street to provide variety.
Downers: no tissues provided in either the bathroom or the main living area; no tv or radio provided but free newspaper each day delivered; no tea or coffee making facilities provided and this is a biggy for us:-) Knowledge and use of English is a bit limited by staff.

Room Tip: I would suggest being back from the beach front to avoid the continual flapping noise from flags on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtgwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear sgtgwh,
Thank you so very much for your review and for taking the time to let us know your feelings about Coco Beach. You are absolutely right about the tissues and we will correct this immediately. We also receive more and more requests for coffee/tea making facilities and are in the process of getting our rooms equipped with these as well in the coming months. As for the lack of TV in the room, it has always been our philosophy that such a mundane artifact gets in the way of the total relaxation we aim to create. Hoping to get the pleasure of your visit again in a not too distant future, I remain
With kindest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This place is off the charts chilled out and beautiful. The bungalows are well designed. Food in the restaurants and room service were all amazing. And the pool - it's perfect. Really not a negative thing to say about this place. Had a chat with the owners, very friendly and they offered a few travel tips for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiatravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear asiatravels2013,
There are no words to express our gratitude for the nice words you use to describe your experience of Coco Beach. Your comments warm our hearts and we are very proud to have made your stay a successful one. Looking forward to your visit again soon, I remain
With kindest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Great family hotel. Comfy bungalow rooms, private beach and shady pool. Everything you need in one place with plenty of restaurants and bars just outside. Watch out for the 3% credit card fee otherwise perfect.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CMYCSailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Dear CMYCSailors,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for your staying with us at Coco Beach.
We have applied a credit card use fee for a long time now because the banking system in Vietnam was very awkward and really lacking way behind compared to neighborhood countries. However, the situation is getting better nowadays and we should be able to remove those additional charges real soon. Hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again soon in our "little corner of paradise". Kindest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We have been regular visitors to Coco Beach over the past seven years. That in itself is proof of how we value Coco Beach. All the bungalows have a sea view and all have balconies. At breakfast you can virtually have what you like and the Vietnamese soup is great. A minor problem is that the bed light was too dim for comfortable reading. I would like to see a brighter bulb with a dimmer swithch. All in all we love the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epicure40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Epicure40,
Thank you very much for your continued patronage and for the kind words you share on Coco Beach. For information, It is planned to replace all lighting in the rooms with Energy Saving lamps during our yearly closing time for renovation and repairs and we will make sure to address the issue you mention. Really looking forward to your next visit and, in the meantime, remain
Respectfully yours. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

When arrived the resort was so romantic , we had chalet right near the beach, shame about the food we ate in one night as we were tired and resturant was by the beach. we chose our starter to share it was the tapa's a few little items and loads of lettuce my wifes squid was nice i had crispy noodles sea food, pork and veg, i had too hunt for the pork and the veg i did not eat !! not cooked i asked for a ice cream sundae it came up in a drinks glass and a bit of a mess all in all a disappointing meal, b\fast the bread was dry and food was limited for a buffet . There was know where you could make a hot drink at yur chalet.
The staff were all very polite and helpfull and everywhere was clean and the gardens were very wellpresented .

Room Tip: Be prepared to eat out side many good resturants and the prices are better also buy your drinks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank selwilson1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed at coco resort at the end of our 3 week honeymoon in November and was amazing.!

the 5 hour train journey from saigon was a little bit difficult but once we got there it was all worth it. we stayed in the bungalow in the garden bit and it was lovely. bed was comfy and the bathroom was very clean . still had lovely feel of traditional beach hut but with all the modern requirements.!! and i loved the lemongrass shower gels/ shampoo.


only thing that was a little bit dodgey was the key not locking properly and was a little clunky. there was a safe in the room anyways and was a pretty safe resort anyways so didnt have any problems at all.
Nearby lots of BBQ seafood places... and also check out sand dunes.!

The service was amazing. All the girls at breakfast were really friendly and very helpful.

Great 3 day break and amazing end to our honeymoon. thank u to coco resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Dear Victoria308,
Thank you so much for your gentle words about your experience while staying with us at Coco Beach. Congratulations for your new life!! We are happy we helped make this special trip a memorable one, without a blemish. The whole team join me in wishing you the very best moments of romance and happiness until you give us the pleasure of your visit again. Warmest regards. D.A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.8 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 123 in Phan Thiet
755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 123 in Phan Thiet
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#26 of 123 in Phan Thiet
247 reviews
6.1 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
664 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Property: Coco Beach Resort
Address: 58 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Ward Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 801097, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#18 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilted wooden huts, stretched in green lush gardens along a private long white-sand beach. Privacy, relaxation and well being. The oasis in the middle of the Mui Ne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel Phan Thiet
Coco Beach Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing