We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This place has a lovely atmosphere with all the coconut palms and the cosy cottages spread around a large area close to the beach. We loved our terrace with a beautiful seaview. The beach is really nice, powder sand and lots of places to relax, even hammocks. The breakfast in this hotel was great. Great selection at the buffet and the food was really delicious. We also ate lunch and dinner in the beach restaurant and had the best fried rice so far in Vietnam (Thai style fried rice). They also have a great kids menu with lots of choice for children.

The pool area is pretty, but the pool is a bit dirty – lots of sand. This hotel is not cheap, and compared to other hotels in this area, I am not sure if I would say it is value for money. We have lived at Cham Villas twice, and even though it is almost the same price (Cham costs 25 USD more per night), Cham Villas will give you a more luxurious atmosphere, nicer villas and probably also better service.

We were also a bit frustrated of the bed size. We are a family of three and our little girl has been sharing bed with her parents this holiday. We have lived in 8 different hotels so far, and this was the smallest bed on our trip. It's probably quite allright for two adults, but not for sharing with children.

But nevertheless - we had a really good time at Coco Beach, and we especially enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemi_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Nemi_42,
Thank you very much for your staying with us and taking the time to write down your impressions.
I am sorry you found our swimming-pool sandy, but I suppose with the strong winds on the beach, a lot of people were looking for the more protected pool area and the presence of many families made for quite a few kids too... obviously, not all of them used the precaution to rinse off their feet before getting in the water.
As for the size of our beds, they are standard Queen-size and I agree they tend to be a little too small to accommodate 3 persons. We would have been delighted to offer an extra-bed for your daughter, though. Thanking you warmly for the constructive comments and hoping to have the pleasure of your visit again some time in the near future, I remain
With kindest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    85
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
84
151
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The welcome drink given to us when we arrived after six hours on a bumpy road from Saigon/HCMC gave us the exact impression that Coco Beach would continue to have on us during our entire stay; incredibly relaxing and just wonderful! Despite the occasional swarm of kite surfers, peace at mind is very easy to maintain. The resort is located at the perfect place as well along the beach (not too crowded and the beach itself is amazing) with picturesque wooden cottages (with AC!) and friendly staff (despite the low fluency in English). The only disadvantage is the slow internet speed but that, in itself, proved quite relaxing.

Mui Ne in itself is a quaint place, worth visiting if you are looking for a place to stay on the beach; contains loads of restaurants with all sorts of cuisines and a many other activities! Coco Beach is the perfect haven in Mui Ne!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny_ArcticTern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Jenny_ArcticTern,
Thank you for your taking the time to let other travelers know about the impressions you gathered when staying with us at Coco Beach.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy total relaxation throughout...
I promise that we will double-check the WiFi coverage in the Resort (you might not know it, but there was an underwater continental communications cable that was severed a few days before your stay, I heard it will take a few weeks to get it repaired - it is said to be the cause of the notably slower Internet lately).
As for the fluency in English of our service staff (or lack thereof), we will correct this in the coming months, as we try to do every year, by hiring a native English speaking teacher for the whole Low Season period. Thank you for advertising Mui Ne as a destination, the way you did. I totally agree with you that the commute to here is not the fastest, but the whole bay is charming and very well worth discovering.
Please allow me to take the opportunity to wish you, your family and loved ones a healthy, successful and happy 2014 !! Kindest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have just enjoyed 8 wonderful days at this beautiful hotel. My husband, me and our two kids just loved every detail about this hotel. The location on the beach, the beautifully maintained gardens, the attention to detail; the perfect combination of laid back style with impeccable service makes this place paradise. We don't understand why it just has 3 stars, I can honestly say it deserves more. I highly recommend this place, already discussing our next stay. Thanks to the lovely staff!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJPersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear CJPersson,
Thank you so very much for the kind words used to describe your stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your comments to all of our team, so they know they did make a difference...
Looking forwrd to your next visit, I take the opportunity to wish you, your family and all your loved ones a fantastic New Year !! With warmest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It was my husband and I's first time in Vietnam and Mui Ne and we had a wonderful 7 nights staying at Coco Beach Resort.

We were greeted with a cool welcome drink when we arrived, check-in was fast and efficient and the staff were very friendly and inviting.

Our beachside bungalow (28 steps to the water) was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. We didn't miss having a tv at all.

Lunch at the Paradise Beach Club was delicious as was breakfast every morning. Also, had to have the Chicken Sandwich from the beach bar every day which I fell in love with as my husband did with the club sandwich.

It is truly a wonderful place for couples and families and can't wait to stay there again.

Thanks Coco Beach for a wonderfull week. See you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa11969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, General Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Rosa11969,
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We are very proud to have made your stay at Coco Beach a pleasant experience and we do hope to welcome you again soon in our little corner of paradise. Kindest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I went to coco beach for my birthday it was amazing. When we got to the restaurant there were flowers on our table and there was a delicious cake. They also
gave me a coco beach hat and it's a really nice hat as well !!!

Room Tip: You can't really chose a room but they all are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Hayley H,
Thank you very much for your very nice review of Coco Beach. Once again, a very happy birthday to you sweetie !! I hope to see you and your parents again very soon to your little corner of paradise !!
D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We absolutely loved Coco beach resort. We stayed in 1819 which was beach front - it was really nice to sit on the porch and watch/listen to the waves. The food in the restaurant was really good, especially breakfast. The beach and the pool are so close, the kids easily went back and forth. We spent an evening in the bar area and had the place to ourselves which was fun. The room had AC which was nice but in the master room the AC dripped on your head while you were sleeping:-)

Hopefully Mui Ne gets and airport and we can come back, th drive from HCMC was 5 hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwidetravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear worldwidetravel2,
Thank you so much for the very nice review on your stay at Coco Beach. I am really sorry for the problem with the A/C leak, we could have repaired this very quickly though. As for an airport, it seems that works have started on an airstrip, to be completed by 2016. Hopefully, when finished, it will handle commercial flight very fast.
Hoping to have the pleasure of your - and your family's visit in a not too long future, I remain
With warmest regards. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed last weekend in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath, with living room, and awesome front porch, rite on the ocean, Very nice, very nice. Good breakfast, and good service, the resort is very spacious, lots of room, nice pool, and a great location on the Mui Ne beach strip. I have stayed here 10 years ago, and now last weekend, and its still awesome.
great place to relax on a very nice beach, best beach in Mui Ne!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 927feldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvn06, Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear 927feldman,
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with others.
I am also grateful for your return visit and I hope we will see you and your family again real soon to our little corner of paradise !! Best regards on behalf of the whole Coco Beach team. D.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.8 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Mia Resort Mui Ne
Mia Resort Mui Ne
#3 of 123 in Phan Thiet
763 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cham Villas
Cham Villas
#1 of 123 in Phan Thiet
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#10 of 123 in Phan Thiet
992 reviews
6.1 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#24 of 123 in Phan Thiet
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Property: Coco Beach Resort
Address: 58 Nguyen Dinh Chieu Street | Ward Ham Tien, Phan Thiet 801097, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Phan Thiet
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
#18 Family Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stilted wooden huts, stretched in green lush gardens along a private long white-sand beach. Privacy, relaxation and well being. The oasis in the middle of the Mui Ne Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel Phan Thiet
Coco Beach Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing