We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Minh Anh Garden Hotel
Ranked #6 of 118 Phan Thiet B&B and Inns
plymouth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“little Oasis”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

One of the best rooms during our two months of travel... It was spotless, the shower was fab, there was complimentary water and fruit on arrival. Tea and coffee in the room and a little cooking area for all to use, as well as laundry facilities all for $10..That alone would have been facilitated this review. However, this is a family run place and the owners are very welcoming and friendly... They also rent motorbikes at a good rate also, which we used to visit the white sand dunes... The prices in their shop are good as well. The rooms are behind the shop, so the shop is the reception.
If we did not have time issues we would have stayed more than the two nights we did..

Room Tip: ALl are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PlymouthWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
29
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Such a friendly, clean and relaxed place to stay.

Other reviews have mentioned the free food, laundry, coffee etc. provided each day and it certainly helps to create such a pleasant hotel.

Location-wise, it is extremely quiet and peaceful but just a short walk to the Fairy Spring, the market, a quiet stretch of beach and some local restaurants.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We spent four nights in this hotel. Our stay was very pleasant. The rooms are big and clean. They are some tables in front of the rooms in a garden which is very nice. The price is fair and breakfast is not included. But the owners are so friendly, they offered us so many fruits, watermelon, pinapple, mango, coconut, dragon fruit and so on. We rented bicycles to see the surroundings and the offered us a big bottle of water each. They always had such lovely attention to us. Our stay was so perfect! There is also a kitchen which can be used and a laundry too.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My Home Away From Home

I didn't expect that my overnight stay in Minh Anh Garden in Mui Ne will be the most memorable one on my Vietnam trip. The place was clean and cozy. I traveled alone yet my room is good for 4 people for $10 per night with free breakfast and wifi. Very cheap isn’t it?

Its location is very near to Fairy Stream and lots of restaurants. You can also cross the street from here if you want to get a view of the beach.

The hotel owner, Moi, was very kind, warm, hospitable and approachable. In fact, the people around the Minh Anh Garden – Moi’s relatives were all very good to me. Moi also extended her kindness by giving me coffee and fruits (for free)  She even helped me booked my return trip to Saigon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POTCHIESBUCKET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This little family run hidden gem was truly all we needed to regenerate in a relaxed environment! The owners are absolutely amazing people and the most hospitable and helpful hosts we have ever met.

The pricing per room is extremely cheap ($10 per room-low season) and the facilities are immaculate. This brand new garden Hotel (only 4months old) provides a beautiful room with flat screen tv, bar fridge, A/C and comfortable large double bed, not to mention the self catering kitchen facilities where you can cook your own meals (microwave, gas stove, blender, electric cooker etc are all at disposal at no charge! You will find yourself lost in this little gem just a stone throw from the sea.

a Shop at the front of the hotel (run by Minh Anh) provides for all the basic needs and the owners would even be so kind as to buy fresh meat and fruits from the market for you (MARKET IS 3KM AWAY & they charge way more for foreigners). You also have washing facilities free of charge which is great!! Minh Anh Hotel also rents out motorbikes at $5 a day (low season) which is half the price of other rentals!

Quite a few restaurants are a few feet away as well as the fairy Springs. Book now and enjoy your stay!!!

Room Tip: all these rooms are great but we enjoyed the one closest to the kitchen and washroom for convenience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.3 mi away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#3 of 23 in Mui Ne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
3.0 mi away
Muine Bay Resort
Muine Bay Resort
#4 of 23 in Mui Ne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Diem Lien Guesthouse
Diem Lien Guesthouse
#1 of 25 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun & Sands Beach Hotel
Sun & Sands Beach Hotel
#3 of 25 in Mui Ne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf4You Residence
Surf4You Residence
#7 of 25 in Mui Ne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minh Anh Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minh Anh Garden Hotel

Property: Minh Anh Garden Hotel
Address: 81a Huynh Thuc Khang, Ham Tien, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet 0623, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Minh Anh Garden Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house located in a very convenient location for travel to visit any place in Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan. Guest house is built and exquisite design, elegant fully furnished, clean, airy, quite suitable for all subjects (group or individual) while traveling in Mui Ne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Minh Anh Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing