We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little resort, but beware of Sand flies!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little Mui Ne Cottages
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice little resort, but beware of Sand flies!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Good resort nice pool rooms OK food so/so, beach dirty with many sand flies.

Location near restaurants, and very near a beautiful fishing village.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ball-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    47
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
29
63
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

Stayed on a beach front cottage but was near the pigs next door for first few nights. Up every morn at five am so had to move as a result. Good breakfast but dinner average. Needed a moped to get into town but a really nice place and nicecquiet beech. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

we moved here after staying at the canary resort - which was crowded, noisy and barely tolerable. Little Mui Ne only allows tourists so the resort is quiet with a great restaurant where we occassionally ate all our meals and just lazed by the pool or on the beach side couches. we stayed in a beach side bungalow ($120 USD) which was expensive but totally worth it. you hear the waves at night and although the bathroom is ageing, it is very clean and comfortable. this hotel is about 4 km from the main drag of Mui Ne but that is ok as there is little to do there except pay alot of money for not that good food and drink. the staff at the cottages were so helpful and accomodating and breakfast was included.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiebear79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

We (me and my wife) spent a week here after a 14 days trip to Thailand and Cambodia (Cambodia was really nice).
We really loved the Little Mui Ne Cottage, very friendly staff, good food to ok prices and well served.
Nice pool and if you had the Ocan View bungalow - the view and room was super! For a China Ocean swimming and to find colorful seashells.

The only sad thing was maybe these sulky, unpolite and hungry Russians- so be sure to be early for breakfast.

So we really recommend this place!

B&M from Sweden

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burt64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HO CHI MINH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

2nd time in Little Muine. First time in 2007 was lovely - perfect. The room was great, food good. 2nd time, little things stacked up to make me feel like I was in the way. Firstly, the taxi driver from the hotel stopped the car between HCMC and Muine to collect his girlfriend, give her a lift somewhere, then resume. Added 45 minutes onto an already long trip. Secondly, upon arrival the receptionist didn't welcome, but instead read me a list of things I couldn't do. Then thirdly, on the last day, I was centimetres away from putting my beach towel on a lounger on the beach sundeck, when a security guard ran over yelling, to say that he had reserved 7 of the loungers for 'his friends'. A Vietnamese man with an American accent who I had seen in the lobby the night before apparently had 'reserved' all the sunloungers. There is no system other than towels-on-beds, as far as I could see. He then proceeded to tell me that 'he could give me one, but not two', and then carved off half the beach by himself. At that point, 8 of his vietnamese mates (not staying at the hotel) arrived, and spent the day giving us evil stares. Astonishing. Then little things, like local kids playing on the pool table and so on. It felt more like a social club for locals, with a few guests to contribute to the overall pension fund - not much of that cash is going down for upkeep. Finally, most of the literature is in Russian. Fine if you like Russians!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mightyjamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We had a great time at Little Mui Ne Cottages. We went in low season in June and as a result the rates were good - $55 / night for a free standing bungalow looking onto the beach, about 15 metres away.

Pros
- Awesome swimming pool, honestly our favourites in all of Vietnam, and this includes hotels such as the Majestic, Grand, Sofitel. The water is crystal clear, we found out that the pool guy filters the water twice every day.

- Food quality and prices for dinner at the resort restaurant were very good and better than we expected.

- Mui Ne is only a few hours from Saigon. We actually took a taxi there, we'd had a big night of celebrations and didn't feel like taking the bus, all up it was $95 USD including a decent tip, not bad at all for a 3 hour+ drive.

Cons
- Breakfast buffet is ok but not spectacular, can't really complain though given the prices.

- Location wise it is down towards the end of the resort strip, meaning taxi is required to visit other resorts for lunch or dinner

- Weather - it was quite windy most of the time, the pool was well protected however we didn't swim at the beach at this resort, we went up to the Sailing Club and the beach was less windy there.

Overall this was a perfect 5 day break from the hustle and bustle of Saigon.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrbrbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2010

Hallo,

I was actually looking forward to write this review, as what happened to us at little mui ne was so unbelievable it was almost funny!

Overall the resort is nice and the food is ok but I truly think that it deserves no more than a 0 as it is a bit out of date and not good value for money! On top of it the management is a real pain for the following reasons:

I wanted to book a bungalow but, they were fully booked so I accepted a room, as on their website the rooms look very nice. When I arrived however, the room looked like on the picture which I attached and nothing like the one on the internet
• A transformed staff room outside the resort, build 4m next to the main road of mui ne
• The bathroom was so small, no real shower but when you showered you had to make sure you were not
• Our view: a broken toilet and other rubbish
When I asked to speak to management, they offered us 2 free massages (and it took them one day to come up with the offer) , as they were aware that “our room was ugly and nothing like on the pictures on the internet”. Her words were “I know it ugly and noisy but it is new years eve and you wont find nothing else”. What kind of attitude is this? She admitted it was not worth the money and it should not been rented out but she could not bring down the price….
Little things are also really annoying like an inventory list on arrival: towel (which was everything but new): 10euros, (horrific) lamp shade: 40euros etc

And all that for 65 dollars a night, whereas next door you got lovely bungalows for 35 dollars a night, which were actually in a resort, quiet, lovely management etc….

Having seen Mui ne, I really recommend you to stay some where else!
Also other people staying in the bungalows, mentioned that the were a bit out of date and they paid 110dollars / night

Enjoy Mui Ne but DON’T STAY at little Mui Ne.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetravelling1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Muine De Century Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mui Ne Sports Hotel
Mui Ne Sports Hotel
#21 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#3 of 20 in Mui Ne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#28 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Paris Resort & Spa Mui Ne
Little Paris Resort & Spa Mui Ne
#16 of 118 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hai Au Mui Ne Beach Resort & Spa
Hai Au Mui Ne Beach Resort & Spa
#60 of 122 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Mui Ne Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Mui Ne Cottages

Property: Little Mui Ne Cottages
Address: 10B Huynh Thuc Khang, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phan Thiet
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Mui Ne Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Mui Ne Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Mui Ne Cottages Hotel Phan Thiet
Little Mui Ne Hotel
Little Mui Ne Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing