We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting but it ends here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little Mui Ne Cottages
Ranked #45 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice setting but it ends here”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The resort looks very nice from the outside. It's well maintained. The staff is unfriendly and not helpful. Complains are answered with rudeness or ignored. Breakfast buffet its a pity joke. its off the main strip so you need a bike or take an overpriced taxi all the time but i wasn't bothered much by that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawadeeka1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    47
    27
    11
    9
See reviews for
29
64
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Braunschweig, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The first impression of this hotel was very good. The ressort seemed to be green, clean and quiet. On closer inspection, you can see that the hotel already had better times. There are many defect things in the rooms and they have to renovate it urgently! The cottages are okay, but the rooms are very old and used. If you like to sleep next to a lot of animals, that's your place. The beach is very nice, but again: they have to clean it...! The staff was always very friendly and helpfull. But the management has to do something in the future. Because of the very high price, it is not worth the money. The restaurant offers authentic vietnamese food and the price is good. But in summary, no recommendation.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank NorbertD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Little Mui Ne is cosy little resort, liked the pool area a lot. Room was alright, a bit old but I like a bit off-road stay. What I did not like was the inflexibility of the staff, I asked for their help a couple of times but didn't really feel like they wanted to help me. Okay place but probably wouldn't stay there again

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KaiaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
237 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Though the resort is very tiny and the rooms are very old the location is commendable. What captured our attention is the Golden Sunlight restaurant across the street. This outlet opens till midnight and serves value for money freshly made dishes. We had a kid with us and we found her platters that suited her taste. I would choose another place to stay though and we did.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Which things I can write now about it? perhaps natural conditions aren't good for travellers to enjoy their holiday there?
- Beach is not clean as what I expected
- Many mosquitos like a huge army
- Staff and people are friendly
I think I will consider if I plan a round trip in Viet Nam again after getting great experiences of this trip.

Room Tip: It is better if we take a experience on TripAd before going there for our holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenifer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here twice in the space of a few weeks and I quite enjoyed it. The staff and the grounds people are helpful & friendly. I would recommend getting the pool side cottages.. We stayed had a room on the ground floor in one of the buildings the second time and the shower was tiny and there was no hot water. The only bad thing is that it is quite a bit away from the Mui Ne Tourist strip.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank china_tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Don't go to Little Mui Ne resort. Too many sea flies, mosquitos. The waste water just go through directly to the sea. The beach is too small. The location is too far away the center. The staff wasn't polite. Thinking again before booking here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Muine De Century Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mui Ne Sports Hotel
Mui Ne Sports Hotel
#17 of 123 in Phan Thiet
106 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#23 of 123 in Phan Thiet
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort
Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort
#58 of 123 in Phan Thiet
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#3 of 23 in Mui Ne
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Paris Resort & Spa Mui Ne
Little Paris Resort & Spa Mui Ne
#19 of 120 in Phan Thiet
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Mui Ne Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Mui Ne Cottages

Property: Little Mui Ne Cottages
Address: 10B Huynh Thuc Khang, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Mui Ne Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Little Mui Ne Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Mui Ne Cottages Hotel Phan Thiet
Little Mui Ne Hotel
Little Mui Ne Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing