We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, aging hotel, overall disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort
Ranked #56 of 124 Hotels in Phan Thiet
1 review
“Poor service, aging hotel, overall disappointed”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

First thought, beautiful clean resort. Right on the beach and pool clean and looks like an infinity pool. Reality, beach lacking sand, very high tide all the time. At 3pm take pool cushions away and umbrellas. What really got me frustrated wifi did not work, no help from reception. Then my t.v did not seem to work. Went to reception, again no help. Finally got someone to my room to look at it. Then just walked out, still not helpful at all. Finally got a call, now having to move rooms, because t.v not working. On further inspection, the back of the t.v is completely frayed. Very frustrating and inconvenient. Run down old resort who's staff are not hospitable at all. What is the point.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmAUST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    37
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
26
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Most rooms have a good view. Grounds are green with trees. Breakfast fine, staff friendly. Be aware that this part of the area has no beach, that the Resorts have concrete walls with steps to reach the sea. The seabed in front of the hotel is sandy, but underwater all the time. You can swim, but If you want to walk along the beach you'll find it impossible when the tide is in as the waves all crash against this and the neighbouring resort seawalls.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_and_Denis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The resort has booked by our tour operator, as the last stop before going home. Although the hotel is of some age, we could enjoy it very much. There is a little garden with some fish in the pool, the swimming pool is great, has three zones (deep, children, small) and is well maintained. Plenty of chairs around it, and some nearby the sea, banana parasols and palm trees to protect from the son.
We didn't have dinner (we never take dinner in the hotel where we stay), breakfast was ok although not overwelming (no pho or steamed rice). We had fresh fruit juice on the beach. Service is ok but could be a little more enthousiastic.
The room was fine, comfortable, a decent bathroom, safety locker, silent airco, nice terasse.
Outside the resort, the environment is not so nice. There are some local sea food restaurants in the direct neightboorhood, but for a nice strawl and shopping, you will have to take a taxi or rent a motorbike (in the resort).

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HugoHermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as part of an organised cycling trip, so didn't get a chance to explore much of Mui Ne. On arrival staff were friendly and courteous; efficient in bringing our luggage to the room. We had a 1st floor room that overlooked the pool and the ocean. The room had a mini fridge but no safety deposit box or bath. Valuables could be left at reception. After a long bus journey we took the short walk from the hotel down to the beach for a dip in the sea and then took advantage of the hotel jacuzzi and swimming pool - both of which were very nice. The hotel is located across the road from several local shops and restaurants, so you will not be stuck for somewhere to eat. We ate breakfast the following morning in the hotel and found it to be a typical buffet selection. Omelettes could be made to order.

The one negative thing about the hotel, and this was found by our fellow travellers, was the air conditioning - which was completely ineffective. It could be a matter of maintenence, but on the lowest possible setting it made no difference to the room whatsoever, and this made for an uncomfortable night, especially given the temperatures in Vietnam at the moment.

Room Tip: Check the efficiency of your air conditioning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed here for two nights - the room was very tired and really needs a renovation.

WIFI is very good and free and an OK choice of TV channels etc - A/C worked well.

Very quiet and free breakfast was good.

Main problem was that there was very little water in the shower etc.

The pool was very good and right by the beach - there are some good restaurants and stores nearby - but a long way to the main centre of Muine - but lots of taxis.

Unlikely to stay here again - I think there are better options in Muine,

Room Tip: Most rooms have good sea and pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camjeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel and the surrounding area is 'sluggish'. A "Poor" rating seems a little harsh; yet "Average" is perhaps too generous. "Below Average" would be a better description.

It's lacking the vibrancy of other beach resorts, in décor and atmosphere. It is a relatively small hotel, I'm guessing 30-40 rooms, and must have been half-empty during our 3 night visit.

The rooms have flat screen TV's, open-plan lounge, bed area and en-suite showers. Apart from the new TV's; everything else is looking a bit shabby around the edges (eg safe broken in one room, air con not very effective in another room, toilet broken in another, ill-fitting door). The beds are solid in the extreme.

Another significant issue, but one that could easily by resolved, is that there are glass panels in the doors but no curtains, and the window curtains are very thin- so the early morning sun comes pouring-in at 5:30am to wake you up. [This will mainly affect the cheaper "B-Block" rooms which face East!] I can't believe that I'm the first to think thick curtains would be a good idea (the second night I hung bed blankets up making my own curtains!).

Another negative is that a 'beach front' description it's a bit of an exaggeration. Even at low-tide there was only 6 feet of sand, but not for laying out as waves still lapping over this. At mid & high-tide the waves crash up onto the concrete/stone steps, so no beach at all. 5ft above the 'beach' there is a sand/shell garden with sun-beds and paving around the pool side with a few more beds.

The pool-side "bar", had no drinks actually there, so staff were (literally) running back & forth getting drinks from the main restaurant fridge. It was no great distance but unnecessary all the same.

The evening food at the restaurant was good, and reasonably priced (similar to the street restaurants), but the one night we ate there we were the only guests, so there was no ambiance. Lunch specials, served at the pool, were BBQ seafood or chicken sticks (simple kebabs).

I wasn't impressed with breakfast at all. Eggs cooked to order, otherwise noodles/rice (typical Vietnamese breakfast) or dry bread and poor selection of fruits and cold pancakes ("Russian Style"). "Orange Juice" was a very sweet artificial squash/syrup; "Pineapple Juice" was very watered down. Then with birds (sparrows) hopping over the serving tables pecking at the food and a good supply of flies, breakfast was no treat at all.

For a short break (2 or 3 days) it suffices but for longer breaks I'd suggest looking at others. Oh, BTW, from Saigon (Ho Chi Minh City) to Mui Ne/Phan Thiet, by private bus, takes about 5-6 hours each way, even though is only about 200km.

There's not a lot can be done about the beach, but the rest are silly irritations that the hotel could easily rectify - unless business has got so bad - Sad as there are massive new resorts being built a few miles up the road and this small hotel should have a niche to serve.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolly_gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

It is an old property but for several times I still visit this resort occasionally. Mainly the best I find interesting is the restaurant. The menu has a good variety of appetizers, soups, salads, chicken beef and seafood platters but the dessert was almost nonexistent. The bill for a family of three was around three hundred Dong for sweet and sour beef, grilled prawns, Tuna baguette, rice, fresh coco and a beer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHADIADNAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.1 mi away
Mui Ne Resort by The SinhTourist
Mui Ne Resort by The SinhTourist
#69 of 124 in Phan Thiet
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#2 of 124 in Phan Thiet
276 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Oceans Resort
Four Oceans Resort
#52 of 124 in Phan Thiet
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mai Am Guest House
Mai Am Guest House
#15 of 123 in Phan Thiet
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Jardin des Thes
Le Jardin des Thes
#72 of 124 in Phan Thiet
55 reviews
1.2 mi away
Little Mui Ne Cottages
Little Mui Ne Cottages
#41 of 124 in Phan Thiet
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort

Property: Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort
Address: 140 A Nguyen Dinh Chieu, Ham Tien, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 124 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Mui Ne Beach Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing