We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever!!!”
Review of White Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Sands Resort
Ranked #36 of 128 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2007

Arrived at the White Sands Resort to be greeted by Glenn the Aussie manager and some very friendly staff. Our check in was very quick which was great as we were tired and hot.

Great resort with everything you could wish for. Very peacefull as the resort is secluded and has a beautiful beach.

The pool and spa was fantasic with views to the beach. The restaurant overlooking the ocean had a mediteranian feel and the food was delicious.

The staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble.

The resort manager was there to help recommend places to visit and tips for catching buses and restaurants around town.

Only a few minutes into the township of Mue Ne, which is a busy little fishing town.

Would recommend this resort to anyone and our group of 11 were very sad to leave and will definately be back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Lin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank olenusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anastasiya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarryWSR, General Manager at White Sands Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio i bungalow senza vista mare (noi avevamo il n° 118)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Евгения И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
2.0 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#44 of 128 in Phan Thiet
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
#15 of 128 in Phan Thiet
243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#24 of 128 in Phan Thiet
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bamboo Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Romana Resort & Spa
Romana Resort & Spa
#32 of 128 in Phan Thiet
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poshanu Resort
Poshanu Resort
#21 of 128 in Phan Thiet
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Resort

Address: Km 8 Nguyen Dinh Chieu St | Phu Hai, Mui Ne Beach, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#23 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: £36 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and try our excellent cuisine prepared in our international standard kitchen by our fully trained staff. Once you have dined here you will surely come back. Try out our health complex, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna, massage and gym all there for your pleasure or just laze about by the swimming pool or on the beach; our staff are only a moment away should you require service. White Sands Resort looks forward to pampering you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Hotel Phan Thiet
White Sands Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing