We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and a wonderful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #35 of 121 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Certificate of Excellence
Pirkkala
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing and a wonderful vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

we selected this resort simply by listings and previous reviews which were not all so good.
Me and my daughter bought this Christmas vacation quite early in fall. This was first time in Vietnam for us so didn't know anything really. expected more "primitive" but were happily surprised how modern and functioning everything was after all. Personell was very friendly and willing to help eventhough we had somewhat communication problems. we learned to understand their way of speaking english after few days. Resort it self was in a beautiful spot. Great view and wonderful pool area. Food was exellent. The Christmas pool gala bbq party was just great. Breakfast buffet was good every morning. we stayed there 11 nights. would go again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Du Nguyen,
On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for rating our property with the best valuable comment regarding your last stay at Romana Resort & Spa!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass your compliments to our team, who are always very happy to perform good services within the resort...
It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back one day in our property!
Thank you again, and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    77
    41
    17
    9
See reviews for
49
104
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent 3 nights in a fantastic villa with a private swimming pool. Our villa is in the first line of villas that near the private beach and sea. The view is really spectacular and the breakfast buffet is delicious. We enjoyed the spa too, which had 50% discount, though still a little expensive than those on the street of Phan Thiet. What impressed me most was a tour guide and staff of the resort called Hoa Thien Y (Ann). She took us to a tour of Phan Thiet and gave us a surprising gift of an animation clip composed of the photos she took for us along the way with nice music. In spite of all the good things just mentioned, we think there is room for improvement for the resort. The English level of most servants and staff there is not that good, which made it hard for them to communicate with tourists. The efficiency of service is low. We called the resort receptionist to send someone to fix the safe and it took almost three hours for someone to come. So was the case when we called for room cleaning. If the service of the resort could improve in the future, it would be a perfect place for vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus_venus1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Venus_Venus1017
Thank you so much for your excellent review regarding your last stay in our property!
I will pass your compliments to our Guest Service Officer (Ms. An), who is always very happy to perform amazing tour guide and GSO to take care your stay at our resort..
Indeed, we try to pay a lot of attention to details, and we are pleased to read that you have helped to build our resort better. We are determined to improve our Staff language skill as an important task to increase the efficiency of communication.
We would love to welcome you back with us one day, if you have the chance of coming back to Phan thiet in the future,

Thank you again for your time wrting this review,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent 3 nights in an ocean view bungalow and could not have wished for anything more.
The room was excellent, the private pool outside our door was amazing, the view was spectacular and the food delicious. You could not wish for anything more from a resort if you want to get away and enjoy beautiful surroundings, food and people.
We did a treatment package in the spa, which was half price and again could not fault the service or value for money. Everything was perfect.
Probably the highlight of our stay was a tour we organised with the tour guide from the resort, Hoa Thien Y (An). She took us to the Fairy Stream, which was better than we expected, the white sand dunes where we rode ATV's, a fishing village and then then red sand dunes. She took loads of pics of us all and before we left she presented us with a lovely clip of us all set to music which she posted to my facebook wall so I could share.
An made what was an already amazing stay perfect in every way and we are eternally thankful to her.
X X X

Room Tip: Choose the beach front bungalow, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all, please allow us to revert your message in English.
On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for rating our property with the best valuable comment regarding your last stay at Romana Resort & Spa!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass your compliments to our team, who are always very happy to perform good services within the resort
For the noise of the music, please be assured that we will take experience and pay extra attention in order to avoid this kind of disapointment in the future.
It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back one day in our property!
Thank you again, and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My group 3 couples have a wonderful stay at this resort. Our room is Deluxe. From my room we can see a good view of sea and the pool as well. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. One bad thing is a group from the HV Beer, they drunk and make noise all night until 2 am. Terrible. Over all the resort is excellent and we will come back also recommend my friend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Du Nguyen,
On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for rating our property with the best valuable comment regarding your last stay at Romana Resort & Spa!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass your compliments to our team, who are always very happy to perform good services within the resort.. For the noise on that night, please be assured that we will take experience and pay extra attention in order to avoid this kind of disapointment in the future.
It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back one day in our property!
Thank you again, and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I love this resort too much. Nice view, delicious food, friendly service ect... but I have one thing to hope Romana will improve.The billiards room is too hot, no Air-condition, no fans .. and it's too Hot.
The first day, it doesnt have enough lights on the stair for us to go back the room. The second day, when resort got some tourists, the lights was turned on. I think Romana need to turn on the light enough on the stair (too dark, somebody's afraid of dark)

If I go to Mui Ne again, I will go to Romana Resort and spend my vacation there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NhokMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear NhokMon
Thank you very much for your sharing experience at Romana Resort & Spa and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.
I have communicated your comment to all our staff about the lighting at night time, we have noticed and are determined to prevent this from happening again. For your comment about the billiard room, allow us to explain that our resort is in the period of infrastructure renovation including functional rooms as billiard room, to bring more comfort and satisfaction when staying with us in near future. Your understanding is highly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived on Tuesday, meaning giving the resort a day to clean up after weekend, but all resort remained unclean since we came: dirty pools (both private and public), slow F&B service (food prepared too long, cooked with too much oil in every dish I ordered, staff left us having lunch with all rubbish underneath), staff unwilling to answer guests' questions, frozen faces from staff), a lot of in-room stuff not working properly, room service dirty plates & linen in front of the villa for hours after my arrival (though complaints had been made several times earlier). In conclusion, staff not bothering what guests asked for since they were too tired from the last weekend (perhaps)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L-H-Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Director of Sales at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Mr. L-H-Nguyen,

Thank you so much for your comment, we do appreciate it much.

We'll work with all concern department about all the mentioned things during your stay and get back to you soon. Please kindly give us your email and we'll get back to you.

Once again, We'd like to thank for staying with us last time and we do hope that we'll have another chance to welcoming you back for showing our hospitality.

Once, thanks & Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

The 3 bed Villa was almost the only available accommodation for a family of 5 in Mui Ne - & we liked the idea of a private pool - the 3 bedrooms though were individual rooms with individual keys & locks - my kids weren't happy to be sleeping in a room accessible to anyone by an outside staircase - so husband & I ended up sleeping separately with them.
Our view was gorgeous as we had the top Villa with uninterrupted views & the private pool was great but did have tiles missing.
We didn't really eat at the resort except b/fast which was pretty basic Western wise.
Location out of town didn't worry us as we happily caught the shuttle or taxi - & did many day trips out of Mui Ne.
Overall it was good & value for money but there are some newer resorts in Mui Ne that I would try next time instead.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janesscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#10 of 121 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phu Hai Resort
Phu Hai Resort
#14 of 121 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ananda Resort
Ananda Resort
#28 of 121 in Phan Thiet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Villa Aria Muine
Villa Aria Muine
#9 of 121 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
2.1 mi away
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
Anantara Mui Ne Resort
#11 of 121 in Phan Thiet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
1.0 mi away
Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romana Resort & Spa

Property: Romana Resort & Spa
Address: Km 8, Mui Ne Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#20 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#22 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romana Resort And Spa
Romana Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing