We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence service and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellence service and clean room”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I like this resort because of the professional staff with an excellence service , friendly staff they managed to book the train for me return back to HCM. The beach is beautiful , special view from the top of swimming pool. The room is big and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senviethotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Senviethotel,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa!!!
We are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort.
We are happy to note that you had an excellent stay with us. Our endeavor is to ensure each guest is given a seamless experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    79
    42
    17
    9
See reviews for
50
107
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Beautiful beach, soft sand, good food & good service! Waitress & waiters are the always polite and joyful!
This hotel is not locate in downtown Mui Ne which i really like since it is peaceful. It is a (max) 10 min taxi ride (70,000 dong)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quynh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa!!!
Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a great review of our hotel.
We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.
My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I had a few says staying at Romana Resort & Spa with my family during the Lunar New Year 2014. My room has a great view to the beach that I can enjoy the glow of dawn every staying day. The Internet connection of wireless is pretty fast as I could work during my stay. The pool is so clean for swimming. The only thing I'd strongly recommend is the offering of dinner menu. It doesn't have many choices and isn't really good taste to all of us.

If you have chance to go to Mui Ne for your relaxation, Romana Resort & Spa is a good stop. I'll recommend my friends to take experience at Romana Resort & Spa when I have chance.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ThuanSoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romanaresort, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear ThuanSoldier,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa!!!
We are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort.
We are happy to note that you had an excellent stay with us. Our endeavor is to ensure each guest is given a seamless experience.
We have made a note of your feedback and shall certainly explore all the possibilities of availing the same in the future.
We trust the Romana Resort & Spa charm will attract you again soon and it will be our pleasure to delight you. Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality, always.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Romana Resort & Spa


If you're a trekker, you will love this resort which has been built on the side of a cliff and has one walking up and down endlessly like in an Escher painting of endless staircases over precarious stone steps laid into lush the beautiful landscape of the Romana Resort & spa. If you are elderly, and your walking is impaired, as I am, this may not be the resort for you.

Set about 3000 meters south of Mui Ne, the resort is in the middle of no-where. Fortunately, they do have 2 free shuttles a day to Mui Ne, which is littered with stores, restaurants, bars and hotels laid out shoulder to shoulder.

One of the best features of this resort was the architectural design of the hotel and cottages, allowing almost every room a view of the sea. The resort’s luxury cottages have their own private pools, though not comparable to the main pools which were centrally located behind the restaurant and the sea. Very nice, although I would have appreciated a bit more shade around them.

The staff was great, friendly, warm, as I have found most of the staff to be throughout Viet Nam. The food was average at best, and relative to other places I have stayed a bit pricey.

Would I return? Probably not. It's inaccessibility to restaurants, stores and its topography made it unpleasant for me, even at the price I paid for the room. Nor did I like the small beach that had rocks leading out. Be careful.

Room Tip: Take the free shuttle to Mui Ne for many restaurants at better prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Mr. Micheal E.
Thank you very much for your long review regarding your last stay in our property! It is very important for us to have the feedback of our Guests, in order to have a better view on what is appreciated, and what can be improved.
Regarding your comments in detail:
According to your concern of our location, thank you very much for your recommendation our shuttle bus service and we are now determined to give some services that could be help to entertain Guests, such as Cham band and souvenir shop…
As you mentioned, the beach in the hotel has rocks leading out, as we do not have the advantage of natural beach, we have improved and built a quite safe beach to serve Guest, but there is plenty of space to swim on the sides, and with the large swimming pool, that is not a problem for most of our guests! Honestly, our beach is quite better than others in the same area.
Considering the lack of English skilled staff in the area, we are always trying to improve the overall English level of the staff by ourselves.
For your other comments, allow us to explain that our resort is in the period of infrastructure renovation including functional rooms as billiard room, to bring more comfort and satisfaction when staying with us in near future. Your understanding is highly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

It is a beautiful big resort with its own small private beach and a nice infinity pool.
We stayed at an ocean sea view room which was great, although it can use some new painting. 60$.
Later we stayed at a beach front private pool villa which is wonderful. The beach is right outside a bushes fence. You don't have direct access to the beach from the room, but it is still very nice.
130$ per night.
There aren't too many launch chairs on the beach.
A big problem is the ants in the room. They are everywhere, even in bed! The hotel gave us some spray which didn't really help.
The toilet and shower in the room are amazing, it is as if you are under the open sky.
Wifi and hot water - come and go...
Take into consideration that the resort is far from the Mui Ne center where all the restaurants and shops are, a taxi will cost about 3$ to get there. Not the best location.
If you are going to take the Mui Ne tour (white/red dunes...) don't take the tour from the hotel. It costs 40$ per person for a public tour whereas you can pay only 15$ per person for a private tour if you book it at one of the agencies on the main street.
The staff was very nice. Some of them don't speak English very well.
Breakfast buffet is nice and reach.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AyeletBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Ms. AyeletBS,
Thank you very much for your long review regarding your last stay in our property!
We are sorry to read that you had a mixed feeling about our resort, and please be assured that your comments will help us a lot in order to improve our services.
Regarding your comments in detail:
Considering the lack of English skilled staff in the area, we are always trying to improve the overall englishlevel of the staff by ourselves.
There is always improvements that can be done, and be also assured that one of our main objective is to raise constantly the service.
For your other comments, allow us to explain that our resort is in the period of infrastructure renovation to bring more comfort and satisfaction when staying with us in near future. We have noted all your comments and we are determineted to improve accordingly. Your understanding is highly appreciated.
We truly appreciate for your good compliments that will be helpful to other Guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirkkala
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we selected this resort simply by listings and previous reviews which were not all so good.
Me and my daughter bought this Christmas vacation quite early in fall. This was first time in Vietnam for us so didn't know anything really. expected more "primitive" but were happily surprised how modern and functioning everything was after all. Personell was very friendly and willing to help eventhough we had somewhat communication problems. we learned to understand their way of speaking english after few days. Resort it self was in a beautiful spot. Great view and wonderful pool area. Food was exellent. The Christmas pool gala bbq party was just great. Breakfast buffet was good every morning. we stayed there 11 nights. would go again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Du Nguyen,
On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for rating our property with the best valuable comment regarding your last stay at Romana Resort & Spa!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass your compliments to our team, who are always very happy to perform good services within the resort...
It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you back one day in our property!
Thank you again, and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent 3 nights in a fantastic villa with a private swimming pool. Our villa is in the first line of villas that near the private beach and sea. The view is really spectacular and the breakfast buffet is delicious. We enjoyed the spa too, which had 50% discount, though still a little expensive than those on the street of Phan Thiet. What impressed me most was a tour guide and staff of the resort called Hoa Thien Y (Ann). She took us to a tour of Phan Thiet and gave us a surprising gift of an animation clip composed of the photos she took for us along the way with nice music. In spite of all the good things just mentioned, we think there is room for improvement for the resort. The English level of most servants and staff there is not that good, which made it hard for them to communicate with tourists. The efficiency of service is low. We called the resort receptionist to send someone to fix the safe and it took almost three hours for someone to come. So was the case when we called for room cleaning. If the service of the resort could improve in the future, it would be a perfect place for vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus_venus1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Venus_Venus1017
Thank you so much for your excellent review regarding your last stay in our property!
I will pass your compliments to our Guest Service Officer (Ms. An), who is always very happy to perform amazing tour guide and GSO to take care your stay at our resort..
Indeed, we try to pay a lot of attention to details, and we are pleased to read that you have helped to build our resort better. We are determined to improve our Staff language skill as an important task to increase the efficiency of communication.
We would love to welcome you back with us one day, if you have the chance of coming back to Phan thiet in the future,

Thank you again for your time wrting this review,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#9 of 123 in Phan Thiet
659 reviews
2.3 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#42 of 123 in Phan Thiet
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phu Hai Resort
Phu Hai Resort
#13 of 123 in Phan Thiet
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 23 in Mui Ne
666 reviews
13.2 mi away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#22 of 123 in Phan Thiet
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Sands Resort
White Sands Resort
#37 of 123 in Phan Thiet
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romana Resort & Spa

Property: Romana Resort & Spa
Address: Km 8, Mui Ne Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#20 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#21 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romana Resort And Spa
Romana Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing