We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Romana Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Phan Thiet
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for three nights in the first week of may .... Stunning room and a beautiful place to stay .. Staff were friendly and professional. Enjoyed lovely meals both breakfast and dinner. I'd stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jetty_Nguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ms. Jetty,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa and thank you very much for your great review.
It's great to know that our smiles brought you a memorable stay. I will pass it on to our team and be sure that it will motivate them and make them feel happier at work.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Wish you all the best.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our recent week at the Romana Resort was absolutely splendid. We have never taken a "do nothing" holiday before and this was absolutely perfect.
The staff were so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The poolside food was well design & delicious. Our two experiences of the Spa centre were luxurious. The massages and facials demonstrated expertise and understanding of existing medical conditions.
The management was always available, and the breakfast were extensive and delicious. Friends had recommended this resort and we were delighted we had taken their advice.
We would love to visit again. Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngân Hà N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ms. Ngan Ha,,
On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for rating our property with the best valuable comment regarding your last stay at Romana Resort & Spa!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass your compliments to our team, who are always very happy to perform good services within the resort.
We have made a note of your feedback and shall certainly explore all the possibilities of availing the same in the future.
We trust the Romana Resort & Spa charm will attract you again soon and it will be our pleasure to delight you. Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality, always.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel facilities with an impressive pool that looks pit to Tue private beach and sea.

We enjoyed our time in Mui Be as it was the first opportunity we'd had to properly relax since getting to Vietnam. Had 2 spa treatments each whilst we were there - it was the best spa we've been to and all treatments had a 50% discount whilst we were there.

Hotel provide a free minibus to Mui Ne twice a day.

Only negative was the restaurant staff were rude and slow to take our orders. Sometimes we'd order a cocktail and not get it for 30 minutes - this is in the quiet season. On another occasion we ordered a soft drink and didn't receive it at all until we chased the order up.

Would stay at the hotel again but eat out more and hopefully get better service in the restaurant.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Daryl G,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa!!!
We are delighted to receive your review of your wonderful stay with us.
First of all, It is great to hear that you have good stay with us and I would like to thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort, especially Spa services.
We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience your beverage experienced. Second, I will report this situation to the manager and we are questioning our staff and they will receive special training so he will be better prepared to serve all our customers.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope your travels will bring you back to Viet Nam soon and we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Romana Resort in April and had a fantastic time. The resort set in a private cove a distance away from the town of Mui Ne. Everything about the resort is perfect, the grounds, the staff, the food and the rooms. Our room was on the top floor with lovely views of the pool, gardens and the sea, it was immaculate and all the facilities were great. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The shuttle bus goes 2 times a day for the 15min drive into Mui Ne where there's a good long beach, plenty of shopping and restaurants. I would definitely want to come back here again, one day...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hanh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Hanh B,
Greetings from Romana Resort & Spa and thank you very much for your great review.
It's great to know that our smiles brought you a memorable stay. I will pass it on to our team and be sure that it will motivate them and make them feel happier at work.
Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back.
Wish you all the best.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had this booked railway transportation to get Romana, It took us only 4 hrs, instead of 6 hrs by bus. The train was so comfortable that we did not feel tried at all. After the trip we were more than ready for a few days complete relaxation. The resort was remote but still only a free bus away from Mui Ne, but there was no need to go anywhere. We had a beach front villa so could look out of our bed through the door and across the veranda to the wide blue sea. Watching the stunning sunrise at 6 am and not intensely hot, sipping the awesome Vietnamese coffee, was an experience that will stay with me for a LONG time. We had a good luck as we got a half price promotion, fantastic! And, more than that, the resort had offered a surprising price for the meal. A meal for two of us was usually under $25 with drinks. The spa was also very nice. All in words, we love and strongly recommend to you.
P/s : choosing railway transportation for your traveling to get Romana Resort, they also offer free shuttle bus from the resort to Phan Thiet Station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thu Van L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for rating our property with the best valuable comment regarding your last stay at Romana Resort & Spa!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I will pass your compliments to our team, who are always very happy to perform good services within the resort.
We have made a note of your feedback and shall certainly explore all the possibilities of availing the same in the future.
We trust the Romana Resort & Spa charm will attract you again soon and it will be our pleasure to delight you. Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality, always.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just spent 3 days with my family last month, and we were really happy and joyous here. The room was so clean and has a private pools, my kids really enjoyed it, they also loved the beach, so nice.
The staff provides excellent recommendations for outings and restaurants. The infinity pool was the best we experienced in Vietnam. Everyday, the resort had a great Cham band with great singing and dancing. Moreover, the food at the restaurant was so nice. I my selves enjoyed the spa, really relaxing services.
We will visit here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hong Loan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Hong Loan L,
Thank you for taking time to share your impressions of Romana Resort & Spa. We enjoyed meeting you and appreciated the opportunity to have hosted your visit. We are also delighted that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, our facilities, our food, our Spa. We shall be looking forward to your return stay.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

One of the best resorts around. Amazing Breakfast spread !!. We stayed at the pool suite and the room had an amazing pool, amenities. Also, the spa treatments were really great. I booked foot and body massages, they were done by a girl, she is really high-skilled that I felt so relaxing.
A manager were assigned to serve us for our every needs, this is very impressive and feel like home. You won't feel crowded for this hotel, we loved doing Taichi facing the ocean and the private beach. The beach are pristine and clean with very fine and white sands and clear water.
Lovely Stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 678Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanaResortSpa, Public Relations Manager at Romana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Miss Vicky,
Thank you for extending your stay and also for letting us know that you enjoyed your visit to Romana Resort & Spa. Speaking for all of us, it was our pleasure to be of service to such wonderful guests. We hope to see you – a lovely Miss again on your next vacation. Our endeavor is to ensure each guest is given a seamless experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#6 of 129 in Phan Thiet
757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
Phu Hai Beach Resort & Spa
#12 of 129 in Phan Thiet
267 reviews
2.3 mi away
Unique Mui Ne Resort
Unique Mui Ne Resort
#50 of 129 in Phan Thiet
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#6 of 24 in Mui Ne
193 reviews
13.2 mi away
Green Organic Villas
Green Organic Villas
#46 of 129 in Phan Thiet
202 reviews
1 mi away
Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romana Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romana Resort & Spa

Address: Km 8, Mui Ne Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Phan Thiet
#18 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#19 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Price Range: £36 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romana Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Romana Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romana Resort And Spa
Romana Hotel Phan Thiet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing